Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Kayryak Evgeny Nikolaevich
Date of Birth: March 29, 1986
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 66 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement
Sentence: Punishment in the form of 6 years 10 months of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public organizations for a period of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year, the sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

On February 15, 2019, mass searches were carried out in the homes of believers in Surgut. This was followed by beatings and torture of at least 7 believers. Among others, Yevgeniy Kayryak was tortured. What is known about him?

Yevgeniy was born in 1986 in Surgut and grew up in a close-knit family with three children. After graduating from school, he received the professions of an accountant and an economist-manager. In 2011 he was retrained and since then he has been working as a technician in the laboratory of metals.

Yevgeny's family became acquainted with the teachings of the Bible in the mid-90s, and a few years later Yevgeniy decided to serve God. He knew from childhood that disciples of Jesus Christ were to love one another, and he did see that love among his family and friends.

In 2016, Evgeniy married Rosanna. She sings and dances well. Spouses love to spend time together, play board games, ride bicycles. Relatives are deeply worried about Yevgeniy because of everything that he had to go through.

Case history

In February 2019, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against 18 men and 1 woman from Surgut (among them was a man mistaken for a Jehovah’s Witness). Their homes were searched. During the interrogations, 7 believers were subjected to violence. Artur Severinchik was sent to a pre-trial detention center for 29 days, and Yevgeny Fedin and Sergey Loginov - for 56. Timofey Zhukov was illegally placed in a psychiatric hospital for 14 days. Believers complained about the use of torture to the Investigative Committee, the ECHR and the Commissioner for Human Rights, a press conference was held with the participation of human rights defenders, but none of the security forces was ever brought to justice. In October 2021, the case materials were submitted to the court. The prosecutor requested imprisonment for the defendants for a term of 3 years and 3 months to 8.5 years in prison, and for Loginov - 9.5 years, which was the most severe request for punishment for believing in Jehovah God in modern Russia.

Обновлено: 12 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Кайряк Евгений Николаевич
Дата рождения: 29 марта 1986 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 66 дней под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет 10 месяцев лишения свободы, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественных организаций сроком на 3 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 4 года

Биография

15 февраля 2019 года в Сургуте прошли массовые обыски в домах верующих. За этим последовали избиения и истязания не менее 7 верующих. Среди прочих пыткам подвергался Евгений Кайряк. Что о нем известно?

Евгений родился в 1986 году в Сургуте и вырос в дружной семье, в которой было трое детей. После окончания школы получил профессии бухгалтера и экономиста-менеджера. В 2011 году прошел переквалификацию и с тех пор работает техником лаборатории металлов.

Семья Евгения познакомилась с учениями Библии в середине 90-х годов, и спустя несколько лет Евгений принял решение служить Богу. Он с детства хорошо знал, что ученики Иисуса Христа должны любить друг друга, и действительно видел эту любовь среди своей семьи и друзей.

В 2016 году Евгений женился на Росанне. Она хорошо поет и танцует. Супруги любят вместе проводить время, играть в настольные игры, кататься на велосипедах. Родные глубоко переживают за Евгения из-за всего того, через что ему пришлось пройти.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года СК возбудил уголовное дело в отношении 18 мужчин и 1 женщины из Сургута (среди них оказался человек, ошибочно принятый за Свидетеля Иеговы). В их домах прошли обыски. Во время допросов 7 верующих подверглись насилию. Артур Северинчик был отправлен в СИЗО на 29 дней, а Евгений Федин и Сергей Логинов — на 56. Тимофей Жуков был незаконно помещен в психиатрический стационар на 14 дней. По факту применения пыток верующие обращались с жалобами в СК, ЕСПЧ и к Уполномоченному по правам человека, была проведена пресс-конференция с участием правозащитников, однако никто из силовиков так и не был привлечен к ответственности. В октябре 2021 года материалы дела поступили в суд. Через два года суд приговорил всех верующих к условным срокам от 4 до 7 лет.