Olga Panyuta

Name:
Olga Aleksandrovna Panyuta
Born:
1959
Current status:
accused
Detained since:
25 November 2018
Time spent in prison:
two days in a temporary holding facility (Spassk-Dalny)
Current restrictions:
House arrest

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

On November 25 in Spassk-Dalny, Primorsky Krai, authorities carried out a series of searches in certain residents' apartments. They were found guilty of confessing their religion. Several people, including Olga Panyuta, were detained. What is her background?

Olga was born in 1959 in Nizhny Novgorod, then changed several places of residence, and lately lived in Spassk-Dalny. She graduated from technical school, then worked as a kindergarten teacher and a social worker, now retired. Married since 1982, her husband Vladimir had worked on the railroad for many years. Olga and Vladimir have two adult daughters and a son.

She started studying the Bible in earnest and was convinced by its  clear teaching about God and His Son, Jesus Christ. Until recently, she could not imagine that one day she would be under house arrest because of her faith. Relatives and friends are deeply concerned. To them, the accusations are absurd.

9 April 2019

Ольга Панюта

ФИО:  Панюта Ольга Александровна

Год рождения: 1959

Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемая

Под арестом с: 25 ноября 2018 г.

Провела под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС г. Спасска-Дальнего

Текущая мера пресечения: домашний арест

Биография

25 ноября в Спасске-Дальнем (Приморский кр.) власти провели серию обысков на квартирах граждан, вся «вина» которых состояла в исповедании их религии. Несколько человек были задержаны, среди которых – Ольга Панюта. Что о ней известно?

Ольга родилась в 1959 году в Нижнем Новгороде, позже сменила несколько мест жительства, а последнее время проживала в Спасске-Дальнем. Закончила техникум, позже работала воспитателем детского сада и соцработником, сейчас на пенсии. Замужем с 1982 года, муж Владимир много лет проработал на железной дороге. Ольга и Владимир имеют двух взрослых дочерей и сына.

Когда Ольга начала серьезно изучать Библию, ее убедило ясное и понятное учение о Боге и Его Сыне, Иисусе Христе. Еще недавно она и представить не могла, что однажды из-за своей веры окажется под домашним арестом. Родные и близкие переживают за нее, понимая всю абсурдность обвинений.

14 марта 2019 г.