Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Antonov Denis Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: December 17, 1976
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 145 day in a pre-trial detention, 463 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years of imprisonment in a penal colony of general regime, with restriction of liberty for 6 months
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 12 in the Republic of Mordovia
Address for correspondence: Antonov, Denis Nikolayevich, born 1976, IK No 12 in The Republic of Mordovia, ul. Novaya, 2, pos. Molochnitsa, Zubovo-Polyanskiy r-n, The Republic of Mordovia, Russia, 431101

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In 2019, several residents of Saransk, including Denis Antonov, were prosecuted for their faith. Law enforcers considered the conversations about the Bible to be participation in the activities of an extremist organization.

Denis was born in 1976 in Syktyvkar (Komi Republic). The family moved frequently, as his father worked as an agronomist and helped on collective farms in the north. Denis had a brother who is no longer alive.

After school, Denis entered a technical school in Vorkuta, where he received a degree in mining electromechanics. For about five years he worked at the mine as an underground electrician, then as a janitor, a building maintenance worker, and most recently as a house foreman. His father instilled in Denis a love of photography, macro photography and to this day his hobby along with playing chess.

From his youth, Denis asked questions about God, tried to read religious literature and the Bible, but did not understand much in it. While serving in the military, he corresponded with a friend who taught him about Bible teachings. The consistency of the Bible and the fact that God has a name touched Denis's heart.

In 2015, Denis married Olga, whom he had known since 1996. She worked as a cook in a coal factory and in a kindergarten. The couple moved from Vorkuta to Saransk to take care of Olga's elderly mother, who was left alone after her husband's death. During the search, the authorities confiscated their employment records and other documents, which forced Denis to close his file. Spouses are forced to provide for themselves, interrupted by odd jobs.

Olga's relatives are worried about the possible outcome of the criminal prosecution of these peaceful people. They hope that the authorities will sort everything out and allow the spouses to finally get a normal job and return to a quiet life.

Case History

In February 2019, in Saransk, the FSB opened a criminal case against three believers on suspicion of extremism. After mass searches, Vladimir Atryakhin, the father of two young children, as well as Alexander Shevchuk and Georgy Nikulin ended up in a pre-trial detention center, where they spent from 2 to 5 months. Later, 3 more defendants appeared in the case - Alexander Korolev, Elena Nikulina and Denis Antonov. The case went to court in May 2021. The defense managed to show the court several times that the declassified witness Vlasov was giving false testimony. In August 2022, the believers were convicted: Vladimir Atryakhin was sentenced to 6 years, Georgy and Yelena Nikulin — 4 years and 2 months each, and Aleksandr Shevchuk, Aleksandr Korolev and Denis Antonov — 2 years in prison. The appeal upheld the verdict. In November 2023, Aleksandr Shevchuk was released from the colony.

Обновлено: 28 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Антонов Денис Николаевич
Дата рождения: 17 декабря 1976 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 145 дней в СИЗО, 498 дней в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде 2 лет лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима, с ограничением свободы на 6 месяцев
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 12 по Республике Мордовия
Адрес для корреспонденции: Антонову Денису Николаевичу, 1976 г. р., ИК № 12 по Республике Мордовия, ул. Новая, д. 2, пос. Молочница, Зубово-Полянский р-н, Республика Мордовия, 431101

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В 2019 году против нескольких жителей Саранска, включая Дениса Антонова, возбудили уголовное дело за веру. Разговоры о Библии правоохранители посчитали участием в деятельности экстремистской организации.

Денис родился в 1976 году в Сыктывкаре (Республика Коми). Семья часто переезжала, так как отец работал агрономом и помогал в колхозах на севере. У Дениса был родной брат, которого уже нет в живых.

После школы Денис поступил в техникум в Воркуте, где получил специальность горного электромеханика. Около пяти лет он работал на шахте подземным электрослесарем, затем дворником, рабочим по обслуживанию зданий, в последнее время — домашним мастером. Отец привил Денису любовь к фотографии, макросъемка и по сей день его хобби наряду с игрой в шахматы.

Денис с юности задавался вопросами о Боге, пытался читать религиозную литературу и Библию, но многое в ней не понимал. Служа в армии, он переписывался с другом, который рассказал ему о библейских учениях. Согласованность Библии и то, что у Бога есть имя, затронуло сердце Дениса.

В 2015 году Денис женился на Ольге, с которой был знаком с 1996 года. Она работала поваром на угольной фабрике и в детском саду. Супруги переехали из Воркуты в Саранск, чтобы заботиться о пожилой матери Ольги, которая после смерти мужа осталась одна. В ходе обыска власти забрали у них трудовые книжки и другие документы, из-за чего Денису пришлось закрыть свое дело. Супруги вынуждены обеспечивать себя, перебиваясь случайными заработками.

Родственники Ольги переживают из-за возможного исхода уголовного преследования этих мирных людей. Они надеются, что власти во всем разберутся и позволят супругам наконец устроиться на нормальную работу и вернуться к спокойной жизни.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года в Саранске ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против трех верующих по подозрению в экстремизме. После массовых обысков Владимир Атряхин, отец двоих малолетних детей, а также Александр Шевчук и Георгий Никулин оказались в СИЗО, где провели от 2 до 5 месяцев. Позже в деле появились еще 3 фигуранта — Александр Королёв, Елена Никулина и Денис Антонов. Дело поступило в суд в мае 2021 года. Стороне защиты несколько раз удалось показать суду, что рассекреченный свидетель Власов дает ложные показания. В августе 2022 года верующим вынесли обвинительный приговор: Владимиру Атряхину назначили 6 лет, Георгию и Елене Никулиным — по 4 года и 2 месяца, а Александру Шевчуку, Александру Королёву и Денису Антонову — по 2 года колонии. Апелляция оставила приговор без изменений. В ноябре 2023 года Александр Шевчук освободился из колонии.