Updated: April 12, 2024
Name: Zolotova Vera Ivanovna
Date of Birth: October 20, 1946
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years, with restriction of liberty for 6 months; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

Vera Zolotova was detained on August 19, 2018 in Yelizovo (Kamchatka region) on charges of extremist activities. After long court proceedings, the peaceful pensioner was sentenced to 2 years conditionally for extremism.

Vera was born in Yelizovo in 1946 in a big family with six children. As a child, she loved skating and skiing and often went hiking in the picturesque places of Kamchatka. She worked as a turner and accountant, now retired. Vera is happy to communicate with friends, loves to be in nature, grows indoor plants. Almost all her life lived in her native Elizovo, although two years lived in Belarus.

For a long time, Vera had been seeking God and got acquainted with different religions. From the Bible, she learned that God is just and loves people. She was glad that one can address him with own words, from heart.

In 1966, Vera married Yuriy. They had a son and a daughter. Her husband passed away, but during his lifetime he was impressed by the positive changes that occurred in his wife under the influence of the Bible.

Vera's adult daughter found out about her mother's arrest from the Internet and was terrified of this news. She has a hard time with her criminal prosecution and cannot understand how this meek and peaceful woman could have been convicted under the "extremist" article.

Case History

In 2018, in Yelizovo, Snezhana and Konstantin Bazhenov, both teachers, as well as widowed pensioner Vera Zolotova, were detained, their houses were searched, and a few days later they had to sign a recognizance agreement. The Investigative Committee equated the holding of joint meetings for worship to illegal activity. In September 2020, the court gave each of them a 2-year suspended sentence. The court of appeal upheld this decision, but the court of cassation returned the case for retrial to the territory court. In January 2022, it acquitted the believers, but the prosecutor’s office achieved that the verdict was overturned in the RF Supreme Court, and the case was returned to the appeal stage, and later the courts of cassation supported the verdict of a 2-year suspended sentence.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Золотова Вера
Vera Zolotova

ФИО:
Золотова Вера Ивановна
Zolotova, Vera Ivanovna
Год рождения:
1946
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей:
2 дня в ИВС г. Елизово
Приговор:
условное осуждение (2 года)
Обновлено 25 мая 2021 г.

Биография

Вера Золотова была задержана 19 августа 2018 года в г. Елизово (Камчатский кр.) по обвинению в экстремистской деятельности. После долгих судебных разбирательств мирную пенсионерку приговорили к 2 годам условно за экстремизм.

Вера родилась в Елизово в 1946 году в многодетной семье, где было шестеро детей. В детстве любила коньки и лыжи, часто ходила в походы по живописным местам Камчатки. Работала токарем и бухгалтером, сейчас на пенсии. Вера с удовольствием общается с друзьями, любит бывать на природе, выращивает комнатные растения. Почти всю жизнь прожила в родном Елизово, хотя два года жила в Белоруссии.

Вера долгое время искала Бога, знакомилась с разными религиями. Из Библии она узнала, что Бог справедлив и любит людей. Ее обрадовало то, что к нему можно обращаться своими словами, от сердца.

В 1966 году Вера вышла замуж за Юрия. У них родились сын и дочь. Сегодня супруга уже нет в живых, но при жизни он был впечатлен положительными изменениями, которые произошли в его жене под влиянием Библии.

Взрослая дочь Веры узнала об аресте мамы из Интернета и была в ужасе от этой новости. Она считает приговор, как и уголовное преследование Веры Золотовой в целом, абсурдными.

Краткая история дела

Летом 2018 года на простых верующих из города Елизово (Камчатка) обрушились религиозные гонения: педагогов Константина Баженова его жену Снежану, а также пенсионерку Веру Золотову отправили за решетку, в их домах провели обыски и против них завели уголовное дело за «экстремизм». Хотя в течение недели всех троих освободили из-под стражи, следующие годы жизни они провели без права свободно перемещаться, поскольку с них взяли подписку о невыезде. По версии следствия, верующие проводили совместные богослужения, что трактуется — в нарушение конституционных прав граждан — как противоправная деятельность. Прокурор просил суд назначить верующим штрафы от 400 000 до 600 000 рублей, однако Елизовский райсуд, хотя и смягчил статью обвинения («участие» вместо «организации» экстремистского сообщества), назначил им наказание в виде 2 лет условно с дополнительными ограничениями. Это произошло в сентябре 2020 года. В ноябре краевой суд, после апелляционного слушания, оставил приговор без изменения.