Updated: July 12, 2024
Name: Zinich Yevgeniy Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: April 17, 1966
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 207 day in a pre-trial detention, 540 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in organizational activities in public associations and religious organizations for a term of 2 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 11 in Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area — Yugra
Address for correspondence: Zinich, Yevgeniy Nikolayevich, born 1966, IK No. 11 in Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area — Yugra, ul. Trudovaya, 2, Surgut, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area — Yugra, Russia, 628422

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

The life of Yevgeny Zinich's parents from Krasnoyarsk was not easy: in 1951, Yevgeny's mother and her parents were exiled to Khakassia as part of Operation North, and his father was sentenced to 10 years for transporting religious literature, but 2 years later, after Stalin's death, he was released. Many years later, history repeats itself - for their faith in Jehovah God, their son is persecuted.

Yevgeny was born in April 1966 in the city of Nazarovo (Krasnoyarsk Territory). He has an older brother and a younger sister. My father worked as a coppersmith in an auto repair shop, passed away in 1986. His mother worked as a seamstress in a factory. As a child, Yevgeniy was fond of playing chess, attended a radio circle, loved to read, often and for a long time talked with classmates and teachers on the topic of religion. These conversations helped him to better understand Bible teachings and to ensure that his parents' religion had a solid Bible foundation. In 1982 he made the decision to become a Christian.

Due to his peaceful convictions, Yevgeniy could not attend the lessons of basic military training and for this reason was forced to leave his studies in the ninth grade. For secondary education, he graduated from an evening school in Krasnoyarsk, where he moved in 1984. Then Yevgeniy took courses on the repair of commercial equipment, worked as a cash register repairman, and also received the profession of a fitter for the installation, repair and maintenance of industrial ventilation. Since 1989 he worked as a plumber, a home appliance repairman, and then a technical director in a commercial firm. In 1998 he opened his own business. In his free time, Yevgeniy goes in for walking and swimming, reads a lot, including books on history, business, psychology and medicine.

In 1986, Yevgeniy met Maria from the city of Zima (Irkutsk region). Her family also suffered from the Stalinist repression and was exiled to Siberia for their faith. After 2 years, Yevgeniy and Maria got married and moved to Krasnoyarsk, where their daughter was born. Unfortunately, Maria, a disabled person of group II, died of a serious illness during the criminal prosecution.

Yevgeniy and his relatives could not imagine that after so many years they would have to remember the events of 1951 and go through what his parents faced at that time. The criminal prosecution for his faith seriously affected Yevgeniy's health: he had to seek medical help due to high blood pressure. Yevgeny's relatives and friends are worried about him and are deeply experiencing the unfair oppression of a believer.

Case History

In December 2020, the apartment of peaceful entrepreneur Yevgeniy Zinich and his wife, who is disabled, was searched. The security forces seized electronic devices, personal records and a Bible in Ukrainian. In January 2021, an investigator of the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against Yevgeniy, accusing him of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. This was based on the testimony of a secret witness and recordings of telephone and personal conversations of the believer. In November 2021, the case was submitted to the district court. During the criminal prosecution, the believer’s wife died from a serious illness. In June 2022, the court found Evgeny guilty and sentenced him to 6 years in a penal colony, as requested by the prosecutor. The court of appeal upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 24 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Зинич Евгений Николаевич
Дата рождения: 17 апреля 1966 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 207 дней в СИЗО, 522 дня в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 6 лет с отбыванием наказания в виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься организационной деятельностью в общественных объединениях и религиозных организациях на срок 2 года, с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 11 по Ханты-Мансийскому автономному округу — Югре
Адрес для корреспонденции: Зиничу Евгению Николаевичу, 1966 г. р., ИК № 11 по Ханты-Мансийскому автономному округу — Югре, ул. Трудовая, 2, г. Сургут, Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ — Югра, 628422

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Жизнь родителей Евгения Зи́нича из Красноярска была непростой: в 1951 году мать Евгения вместе со своими родителями была сослана в Хакасию в рамках операции «Север», а его отец был осужден на 10 лет за перевозку религиозной литературы, но через 2 года, после смерти Сталина, его освободили. Спустя много лет история повторяется — за веру в Бога Иегову преследуют их сына.

Евгений родился в апреле 1966 года в городе Назарово (Красноярский край). У него есть старший брат и младшая сестра. Отец работал медником в авторемонтной мастерской, ушел из жизни в 1986 году. Мать работала швеей на фабрике. В детстве Евгений увлекался игрой в шахматы, посещал радиокружок, очень любил читать, часто и подолгу общался с одноклассниками и учителями на тему религии. Эти беседы помогли ему лучше понять библейские учения и убедиться в том, что религия его родителей имеет прочное библейское основание. В 1982 году он принял решение стать христианином.

Из-за миролюбивых убеждений Евгений не смог присутствовать на уроках начальной военной подготовки и по этой причине был вынужден оставить учебу в девятом классе. Для получения среднего образования он окончил вечернюю школу в Красноярске, куда переехал в 1984 году. Затем Евгений прошел курсы по ремонту торговой техники, работал мастером по ремонту кассовых аппаратов, а также получил профессию слесаря по монтажу, ремонту и техническому обслуживанию промышленной вентиляции. С 1989 работал слесарем-сантехником, мастером по ремонту бытовой техники, а затем техническим директором в коммерческой фирме. В 1998 году открыл свое дело. В свободное время Евгений занимается ходьбой и плаванием, много читает, в том числе книги по истории, бизнесу, психологии и медицине.

В 1986 году Евгений познакомился с Марией из города Зима (Иркутская область). Ее семья также пострадала от сталинских репрессий и была сослана в Сибирь за веру. Спустя 2 года Евгений и Мария поженились и переехали в Красноярск, где у них родилась дочь. К сожалению, Мария, инвалид II группы, скончалась от тяжелой болезни во время уголовного преследования.

Евгений и его близкие не могли предположить, что спустя столько лет им придется вспомнить события 1951 года и пережить то, с чем столкнулись в то время его родители. Уголовное преследование за веру серьезно сказалось на здоровье Евгения: ему пришлось обратиться за медицинской помощью из-за высокого артериального давления. Родные и друзья Евгения волнуются за него и тяжело переживают несправедливое притеснение верующего человека.

Краткая история дела

В декабре 2020 года в квартире мирного предпринимателя Евгения Зинича и его жены, инвалида II группы, прошел обыск. Силовики изъяли электронные устройства, личные записи и Библию на украинском языке. В январе 2021 года следователь СК возбудил против Евгения уголовное дело, обвинив его в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. Основанием для этого послужили показания тайного свидетеля и записи телефонных и личных разговоров верующего. В ноябре 2021 года дело поступило в районный суд. За время уголовного преследования супруга верующего скончалась от тяжелой болезни. В июне 2022 года суд признал Евгения виновным и приговорил к 6 годам колонии, как и просил прокурор. Апелляция утвердила это решение.