Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Zelenskiy Mikhail Grigoriyevich
Date of Birth: November 7, 1960
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 53 day Under house arrest
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 8 months; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

Early in the morning in February 2019, FSB officers broke into the house of Mikhail Zelenskiy in Syzran, searched and took him to a temporary detention center. The believer was accused of extremism, and in October 2020, the court sentenced him to 2.5 years of probation only because of his faith in Jehovah God.

Mikhail was born in 1960 in the village of Bulaeshti (Moldova). He has two brothers and a sister. In his youth, he was fond of motorcycles, was a biker. He changed several professions, from a sailor to a driver. Since 1989 he has been married, has a son and grandchildren.

In the early 1990s, Mikhail was surprised to discover that the Bible does not support the doctrine of the immortality of the soul. This prompted him to study this book more closely. As a result, he and his wife became deeply religious people.

Everyone who knows Mikhail is outraged by the conviction that the court passed on this peaceful believer.

Case history

In 2019, the FSB in Ulyanovsk opened a case against the Mysins and their co-religionists Zelensky, Tabakov, Ganin and Khachikyan. After the searches, they were sent to jail and later under house arrest. In addition, savings and cars worth 1.5 million rubles were seized from believers. The charge under Article 282.2 was limited to participation in “activities that included religious chanting, preaching, study of the article and prayer.” Believers were seriously worried about the repressions, Sergey Mysin, who spent 2 months behind bars, ended up in intensive care. The state prosecutor recommended that all six be sent to a general regime colony for terms ranging from 3 to 7 years, as well as confiscate the seized property and money. The court of first instance sentenced them to suspended imprisonment for terms of up to 3.5 years. The court of appeal increased the suspended sentence for Sergey Mysin by six months - up to 4 years - and left the sentences unchanged for the rest of the believers.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Зеленский Михаил Григорьевич
Дата рождения: 7 ноября 1960 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 53 дня под домашним арестом
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 2 года 6 месяцев с ограничением свободы на срок 8 месяцев; наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком в 3 года

Биография

Ранним утром в феврале 2019 года в дом Михаила Зеленского в Сызрани ворвались сотрудники ФСБ, провели обыск и доставили его в изолятор временного содержания. Верующего обвинили в экстремизме, и в октябре 2020 года суд приговорил его к 2,5 годам лишения свободы условно только из-за веры в Бога Иегову.

Михаил родился в 1960 году в селе Булаешты (Молдавия). У него есть два брата и сестра. В молодости увлекался мотоциклами, был байкером. Сменил несколько профессий, от моряка до водителя. С 1989 года женат, есть сын и внуки.

В начале 1990-х годов Михаил с удивлением открыл для себя, что Библия не поддерживает учение о бессмертии души. Это подтолкнуло его к более пристальному изучению этой книги. В результате он и его супруга стали глубоко верующими людьми.

Все, кто знает Михаила, возмущены обвинительным приговором, который суд вынес этому мирному верующему.

Краткая история дела

В 2019 году ФСБ в Ульяновске возбудила дело против супружеской пары Мысиных и их единоверцев Зеленского, Табакова, Ганина и Хачикяна. После обысков их отправили за решетку и позже под домашний арест. Кроме того, у верующих арестовали сбережения и автомобили на сумму 1,5 миллиона рублей. Обвинение по статье 282.2 сводилось к участию в «мероприятиях, которые включали в себя религиозное песнопение, проповедь, изучение статьи и молитву». Верующие тяжело переживали репрессии, Сергей Мысин, который провел за решеткой 2 месяца, оказался в реанимации. Гособвинитель порекомендовал отправить всех шестерых в колонию общего режима на сроки от 3 до 7 лет, а также конфисковать арестованное имущество и деньги. Суд первой инстанции назначил им наказание в виде лишения свободы условно на сроки до 3,5 лет. Апелляционная инстанция увеличила срок условного наказания Сергею Мысину на полгода — до 4 лет, — а остальным верующим оставила приговоры неизменными.