Yuriy Zalipayev

Name:
Yuriy Viktorovich Zalipayev
Born:
1962
Current status:
accused
Current restrictions:
Recognisance agreement

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Yuriy Zalipayev was born in 1962 in Kuybyshev (now Samara). Seven years later, he and his parents moved to the Magadan Region. In 1983 he married his former classmate Natalya and they moved to the city of Mayskiy (Kabardino-Balkaria). There Yuriy worked as a driver, a supply manager for a children’s sports school, and a welder. He is fond of poetry, airbrushing and mountain hiking.

Yuriy and Natalya began to study the Bible together with Jehovah’s Witnesses in 1993; a year later they were baptised on the same day as followers of this religion. The couple brought up three children according to Bible teachings and commandments. They all became Jehovah’s Witnesses, as did Yuriy’s daughter-in-law, mother and sister.

In August 2017 a criminal case under Article 282(1) of the Russian Criminal Code, “incitement of hatred or enmity, and abasement of human dignity”, was initiated against this peace-loving, deeply religious person. He faces up to five years in prison. The investigators allege that Yuriy publicly incited Jehovah’s Witnesses “to beat Orthodox Christians and Muslims”. This accusation is not only untrue, but contradicts all common sense as well as established facts: Jehovah’s Witnesses’ rejection of violence is so absolute that tens of thousands of believers of this religion have been willing to face prison and sometimes certain death for refusing to serve in the armed forces of various countries.

8 April 2019

Юрий Залипаев

ФИО:
Залипаев Юрий Викторович
Год рождения:
1962
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
обвиняемый
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Биография

Юрий Залипаев родился в 1962 году в Куйбышеве (сейчас Самара). Спустя семь лет он и его родители переехали в Магаданскую область. В 1983 он женился на своей бывшей однокласснице Наталье и переехал с ней в г. Майский (Кабардино-Балкария). Здесь Юрий работал водителем, завхозом детской спортивной школы и сварщиком. Увлекается поэзией и аэрографией, любит походы в горы.

Юрий и Наталья вместе начали изучать Библию со Свидетелями Иеговы в 1993 году, а спустя год в один день приняли крещение как последователи этой религии. Супруги воспитали троих детей согласно учениям и заповедям Библии. Все они, а также невестка, мама и сестра Юрия тоже стали Свидетелями Иеговы.

В августе 2017 года против этого мирного, глубоко верующего человека было заведено уголовное дело по ч. 1 ст. 282 УК РФ — «возбуждение ненависти либо вражды, а равно унижение человеческого достоинства». Ему грозит до 5 лет лишения свободы. Следователи предполагают, что Юрий будто бы публично призывал Свидетелей Иеговы «бить православных и мусульман». Это обвинение не только не соответствует действительности, но противоречит всякому здравому смыслу, а также известным фактам: отказ от насилия для Свидетелей Иеговы настолько категоричен, что десятки тысяч верующих этой религии предпочитали тюремное заключение, а порой и верную смерть, отказываясь от службы в вооруженных силах разных стран.

8 апреля 2019 г.