Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Yeliseyev Aleksey Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: February 24, 1983
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 450,000 rubles

Biography

In July 2021, 14 families of Jehovah's Witnesses were searched in Apatity and Snezhnogorsk (Murmansk region). Aleksey Yeliseyev from Snezhnogorsk was kept in a temporary detention facility for a day, and then placed under recognizance agreement. The believer was accused of organizing the activities of an extremist organization.

Alexey was born in the village of Dalniey Zelentsy (Murmansk region) in February 1983. He was the middle of three children in a family. As a child, he often spent time in a nature reserve, where his father worked as an inspector. In his youth, Alexey wrote poetry, learned to play the guitar. Later, he fell in love with fishing in the sea and lakes, riding a bicycle.

After school, Alexey worked as a plumber. After graduating from a technical school in Murmansk, he worked as an electric welder at a shipyard, and more recently in a boiler house.

In 2004, Alexey moved to the neighboring town of Snezhnogorsk, where he met Nadezhda. They got married in 2007. Nadezhda loves to knit, is fond of learning English. The couple love to fish together and relax in nature.

Having learned that the Bible is understandable and explains itself, Alexei became convinced that this book could be trusted. In 2008, together with Nadezhda, he embarked on the Christian path.

The criminal prosecution seriously affected Alexey and Nadezhda. Believers think about the possibility of surveillance and wiretapping of their conversations, which increases stress. Alexey decided not to inform his parents about the criminal case, fearing that this would affect their already poor health.

Case History

In July 2021, FSB officers conducted mass searches in the homes of believers from the Murmansk Region, including Snezhnogorsk. Late in the evening, the law enforcement officers broke into the apartment of Yunona Ilyasova, a mother of three young children and a special education teacher. During the night, a search also took place at the home of Aleksey Yeliseyev. The believers spent 24 hours in a temporary detention center. According to the investigation, Yeliseyev and Ilyasova “organized individual preaching and the discussion of religious literature and its texts” - for this they were accused of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. In August 2022, the case went to court. In May 2023, the believers were sentenced to fines.

Обновлено: 8 июня 2023 г.
ФИО: Елисеев Алексей Николаевич Yeliseyev, Aleksey Nikolayeviсh
Дата рождения: 24 февраля 1983 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС 1 day in temporary holding facility
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 460 000 рублей

Биография

В июле 2021 года в Апатитах и Снежногорске (Мурманская область) прошли обыски у 14 семей Свидетелей Иеговы. Алексея Елисе́ева из Снежногорска сутки продержали в ИВС, а затем поместили под подписку о невыезде. Верующего обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации.

Алексей родился в селе Дальние Зеленцы (Мурманская область) в феврале 1983 года. Он был средним из троих детей в семье. В детстве часто проводил время в природном заповеднике, где его отец работал инспектором. В юности Алексей писал стихи, учился играть на гитаре. Позже он полюбил рыбачить на море и озерах, кататься на велосипеде.

После школы Алексей работал сантехником. Окончив техническое училище в Мурманске, трудился электросварщиком на судоремонтном заводе, а в последнее время — в котельной.

В 2004 году Алексей переехал в соседний город Снежногорск, где познакомился с Надеждой. В 2007 году они поженились. Надежда любит вязать, увлекается изучением английского языка. Супруги любят вместе рыбачить и отдыхать на природе.

Узнав, что Библия доступна для понимания и сама себя объясняет, Алексей убедился, что этой книге можно доверять. В 2008 году он вместе с Надеждой встал на христианский путь.

Уголовное преследование серьезно повлияло на Алексея и Надежду. Верующие думают о возможной слежке и прослушке их разговоров, что увеличивает стресс. Алексей решил не сообщать родителям об уголовном деле, опасаясь, что это отразится на их и без того слабом здоровье.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2021 года сотрудники ФСБ провели массовые обыски у верующих из Мурманской области, в том числе и в Снежногорске. Поздним вечером силовики вторглись в квартиру Юноны Ильясовой — матери троих малолетних детей и педагога-дефектолога. Ночью обыск также прошел и у Алексея Елисеева. Верующие провели сутки в ИВС. По мнению следствия, Елисеев и Ильясова «организовали личное вознесение проповедей, обсуждение религиозной литературы и ее текстов» — за это их обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В августе 2022 года дело поступило в суд. В мае 2023 года верующие были приговорены к штрафам.