Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Sergey Voykov

Name:
Sergey Aleksandrovich Voykov
Born:
1975
Current status:
suspect
Time spent in prison:
two days in a temporary holding facility in Belgorod

Biography

On 7 February 2018 law enforcement agencies conducted random searches in the homes of at least 17 peaceful citizens in Belgorod; dozens of people were detained and interrogated. Several criminal cases were opened, including one against Sergey Voykov. What do we know about him?

Sergey Voykov was born in Yakutsk. In his childhood he was actively engaged in freestyle and Greco-Roman wrestling and he was often awarded prizes in national tournaments; many times he was the champion of Yakutsk. However, due to illness he was forced to quit sports. At age 16 he fell in with the wrong crowd and spent some time in prison on charges of theft.

Meanwhile, his family learned about the Bible and he also found convincing answers from the Bible to his questions regarding the meaning of life. This new found faith helped Sergey break with the criminal world and become an honest member of society. In 2001 Sergey was baptised as one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. Sergey has two specialties: car mechanic and welder. He has been living in Belgorod since 1994. In 2011 Sergey married Natalya. He still loves sports, especially volleyball, which he plays regularly with friends.

Everyone who knows Sergey is extremely surprised about his being criminally prosecuted for his faith. Even the relatives of Sergey and Natalya, who do not share their religious views, now defend them before their acquaintances, and Sergey’s grandmother has started praying to Jehovah, asking him to restore justice.

Updated 17 January 2020

Дело Войкова и Шаляпина в Белгороде

Сергей Войков

ФИО:
Войков Сергей Александрович
Год рождения:
1975
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
подозреваемый
Провел под стражей:
2 дня в ИВС г. Белгорода

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Биография

7 февраля 2018 года в Белгороде правоохранительные органы провели веерные обыски в домах как минимум 17 мирных граждан, десятки людей подверглись задержаниям и допросам. Было возбуждено несколько уголовных дел, в том числе против Сергея Войкова. Что о нем известно?

Сергей Войков родился в Якутске. В детстве активно занимался вольной и греко-римской борьбой, занимал призовые места на всесоюзных турнирах, был неоднократным чемпионом Якутска. Однако из-за болезни вынужден был оставить спорт. В 16 лет он попал под дурное влияние, некоторое время провел в тюрьме по обвинению в краже.

Тем временем его семья познакомилась с Библией, и сам он нашел в ней убедительные ответы на свои вопросы о смысле жизни. Новообретенная вера помогла Сергею порвать с преступным миром и стать честным членом общества. В 2001 году Сергей приняли крещение как Свидетель Иеговы. У Сергея две специальности: автослесарь и сварщик. С 1994 года он живет в Белгороде. В 2011 году Сергей женился на Наталии. Он по-прежнему любит спорт, особенно волейбол, в который регулярно играет с друзьями.

Уголовное преследование за веру вызывает крайнее недоумение у всех, кто знает Сергея. Даже родственники Сергея и Наталии, не разделяющие их религиозные взгляды, теперь защищают их перед знакомыми, а бабушка Сергея начала молиться Иегове, прося его восстановить справедливость.

8 апреля 2019 г.