Updated: May 28, 2024
Name: Vasiliyev Vladimir Petrovich
Date of Birth: November 22, 1956
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Current restrictions: suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public and religious organizations for 2 years, with restriction of liberty for 1 year, the main punishment is considered suspended with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

Vladimir Vasiliyev was accused in a criminal case on extremism in 2018, along with 6 other Jehovah's Witnesses from Kirov.

Vladimir was born in 1956 in Perm. As a child, he was fond of football, played for a local club. After school, he graduated from college as a plumber, and later - driver courses in several categories. In subsequent years, Vladimir worked in both specialties, and now he is retired.

In 1978, Vladimir married Nadezhda, who at that time worked as a seamstress-minder in an atelier. Soon the couple had a son, Yuri, and a few years later the family moved to Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan). Due to the unrest that began in 2000, the family had to return to Russia. This time they settled in Nadezhda's hometown of Kirov.

The couple became interested in the Bible in the early 1990s. Vladimir was impressed to discover the world of biblical archeology. He was struck by the accuracy with which archaeological finds and history corroborated the biblical accounts.

Vladimir and Nadezhda have preserved their love for this ancient book to this day. In it, they draw strength and consolation when faced with unfair criminal prosecution. Because of the criminal case, Vladimir lost his job, as he was forced to quit - the stress experienced affected his health. The spouses, however, try not to lose optimism.

Case History

In October 2018, searches of believers were carried out in Kirov. A criminal case under extremist articles was initiated against seven local residents, five of them were taken into custody, including Polish citizen Andrzej Oniszczuk, who had been in captivity for almost a year. His fellow believers spent 3 to 11 months in jail and another 6 to 9 months under house arrest. The men were included in the Rosfinmonitoring list. One of the accused, Yuriy Geraskov, died of a long illness a week before the trial. In January 2021, court hearings began. In June 2022, the believers were given suspended sentences ranging from 2.5 to 6.5 years. Yuriy Geraskov was also found guilty of extremism, but the criminal case was dismissed due to his death. The appellate court upheld the verdict against the believers.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Васильев Владимир
Vladimir Vasilyev

ФИО:
Васильев Владимир Петрович
Vasilyev, Vladimir Petrovich
Год рождения:
1956
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Приговор:
наказание в виде 2 лет 6 месяцев лишения свободы, наказание считать условным
Обновлено 14 июня 2022 г.

Биография

Владимир Васильев оказался обвиняемым в уголовном деле об экстремизме в 2018 году вместе с 6 другими Свидетелями Иеговы из Кирова.

Владимир родился в 1956 году в Перми. В детстве он увлекался футболом, играл за местный клуб. После школы закончил училище по специальности слесарь-сантехник, а позже — курсы водителя по нескольким категориям. В последующие годы Владимир работал по обеим специальностям, а сейчас на пенсии.

В 1978 году Владимир женился на Надежде, которая в то время работала швеей-мотористкой в ателье. Вскоре у супругов появился сын Юрий, а через несколько лет семья переехала в Бишкек (Киргизия). Из-за начавшихся в 2000 году волнений семье пришлось вернуться в Россию. В этот раз они обосновались в родном городе Надежды Кирове.

Супруги заинтересовались Библией в начале 1990-х годов. Владимир был впечатлен, открыв для себя мир библейской археологии. Его поразило, с какой точностью археологические находки и история подтверждают библейские сообщения.

Любовь к этой древней книге Владимир с Надеждой сохранили до сих пор. В ней они черпают силы и утешение, столкнувшись с несправедливым уголовным преследованием. Из-за уголовного дела Владимир потерял работу, так как был вынужден уволиться — пережитый стресс отразился на его здоровье. Супруги, однако, стараются не терять оптимизма.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2018 года по Кирову прошли обыски у верующих. Уголовное дело по экстремистским статьям было возбуждено против 7 местных жителей, из них 5 были заключены под стражу, в том числе гражданин Польши Анджей Онищук, который пробыл в неволе почти год. Его единоверцы провели от 3 до 11 месяцев в СИЗО и еще от 6 до 9 месяцев под домашним арестом. Один из обвиняемых, Юрий Гераськов, за неделю до суда скончался от продолжительной болезни. В январе 2021 года в Первомайском райсуде Кирова начались слушания, дело рассматривал судья Тимур Юсупов. 3 июня 2022 года суд признал верующих виновными. Анджей Онищук был приговорен к 6 годам и 6 месяцам; Андрей и Евгений Суворковы получили по 6 лет и 3 месяца; Максим Халтурин — 6 лет и 2 месяца; Владимир Коробейников приговорен к 3 годам и 3 месяцам, а Владимир Васильев — к 2 годам и 6 месяцам. Юрий Гераськов также был признан виновным в экстремизме, но уголовное дело прекращено в связи со смертью.