Updated: April 12, 2024
Name: Ukhov Aleksey Viktorovich
Date of Birth: May 25, 1980
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 380 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 6 months of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public and religious associations and organizations, for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, the sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 2 years
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 4 in Khabarovsk Territory
Address for correspondence: Ukhov Aleksey Viktorovich, born 1980, SIZO No. 4 Elban, per. Klubniy, d. 7, pos. Elban, Amur District, Khabarovsk Territory, Russia, 682610

Biography

Aleksey Ukhov from Sovetskaya Gavan has gained a reputation as a conscientious employee and being active in the community. At work, due to his exemplary appearance, a dress code was introduced, and the city authorities awarded him a certificate for his help in improving the city. However, in October 2020, the FSB considered the believer a “dangerous extremist”: he was placed in a detention center and sent for a forced psychiatric examination.

Aleksey was born in May 1980 in the Far Eastern industrial village of Lososina on the coast of the Strait of Tatary. He is the middle child in the family of a ship's electrician and a kindergarten teacher. After the death of both parents in 2004, Aleksey became the guardian of his younger teenage brother. The believer has a wonderful relationship with his brothers, although they do not share his beliefs.

In addition to the usual hobbies and games for children, from childhood Aleksey had a spiritual interest and tried to understand the Bible. At a young age, he seriously took up studying this book and decided to become a Christian. Aleksey stopped indulging in spiritism and cut off his long hair, which very much surprised everyone who knew him. At the age of 18, the young man had to defend his right in court to not take up arms, based on his peace-loving views and he was relieved from military conscription.

In 2003, Aleksey married Liliya who shares his Christian views on life. She works as an radiographer, and he works as a graphic artist. Together they enjoy spending time outdoors, playing board games with friends and photography.

The criminal prosecution of Aleksey Ukhov shocked not only relatives and friends, but also colleagues. For more than 20 years he has been known as a responsible, hardworking and helpful worker. But now the court has sentenced the believer, whom the Bible has changed for the better, to 6.5 years in a penal colony for his beliefs.

Case History

In October 2020, a 5-hour search took place in the house of the Ukhovs — graphic artist Aleksey and X-ray technician Liliya — after which Aleksey was detained and five days later sent 540 kilometers from home to Khabarovsk SIZO No. 1 for a forced psychiatric examination. The reason for treating a peaceful believer from Sovetskaya Gavan like this, was that the day before an FSB investigator had initiated a criminal case against Ukhov under an article for extremism. According to the investigation, he “performed actions aimed at reading prayers… studying and citing texts of the Holy Scriptures… and the Psalms.” While behind bars, Aleksey was illegally deprived of letters of support from relatives and friends for about 3 months. In July 2021, Aleksey was released from the detention center under a recognizance agreement, and in August the case went to court. In March 2023, the believer was sentenced to 6.5 years in a penal colony. However, in July, the court of appeal replaced the actual imprisonment with a suspended one for the same duration.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Ухов Алексей
Aleksey Ukhov

ФИО:
Ухов Алексей Викторович
Ukhov, Aleksey Viktorovich
Год рождения:
1980
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей:
1 сутки в ИВС, 260 дней в СИЗО № 2 по Хабаровскому краю
Под арестом с:
22 октября 2020 г.
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 24 августа 2021 г.

Биография

Алексей Ухов из Советской Гавани приобрел репутацию добросовестного сотрудника и активного горожанина. На работе благодаря его образцовому внешнему виду был введен соответствующий дресс-код, а за помощь в благоустройстве города городские власти вручили ему грамоту. Однако в октябре 2020 года ФСБ посчитала верующего «опасным экстремистом»: его поместили в СИЗО и отправили на принудительную психиатрическую экспертизу.

Алексей родился в мае 1980 года в дальневосточном рабочем поселке Лососина на берегу Татарского пролива. Он средний ребенок в семье судового электрика и воспитательницы детского сада. После смерти обоих родителей в 2004 году Алексей стал опекуном младшего брата-подростка. У верующего складываются замечательные отношения с братьями, хотя они и не разделяют его убеждений.

Помимо обычных для ребят увлечений и игр, с самого детства Алексей интересовался духовным и стремился понять Библию. В юном возрасте он взялся всерьез за изучение Слова Бога и принял решение стать христианином. Алексей оставил увлечение спиритизмом и состриг длинные волосы, чем очень удивил всех, кто его знал. Из-за миролюбивых взглядов в 18 лет юноше пришлось отстаивать в суде свое право не брать в руки оружие, и его освободили от воинского призыва.

В 2003 году Алексей женился на Лилии, разделяющей его христианские взгляды на жизнь. Она работает рентгенолаборантом, а он художником-графистом. Вместе они любят проводить время на природе, играть в настольные игры с друзьями и заниматься фотографией.

Уголовное преследование Алексея Ухова шокировало не только родных, близких, но и коллег. Уже более 20 лет его знают как ответственного, трудолюбивого и отзывчивого работника. Но теперь верующий, которого Библия изменила к лучшему, будет вынужден доказывать властям, что он не экстремист.

Краткая история дела

22 октября 2020 года в доме супругов Уховых — художника-графиста Алексея и рентгенолаборанта Лилии — прошел 5-часовой обыск, после которого Алексея задержали и спустя пять дней этапировали за 540 километров от дома — в Хабаровский СИЗО №1 для проведения принудительной психиатрической экспертизы. Причиной такого обращения с 40-летним мирным верующим послужило то, что накануне следователь УФСБ России по Хабаровскому краю Ю. Нелюбин возбудил против Ухова уголовное дело по ч. 1 ст. 282.2. По версии следствия, он «совершал действия, направленные на чтение молитв… штудирование и цитирование текстов Священного Писания… и песен-псалмов». Находясь за решеткой, Алексей около 3 месяцев был незаконно лишен писем поддержки от родных и друзей. В июле 2021 года Алексея отпустили из СИЗО под подписку о невыезде, а в августе дело поступило в Советско-Гаванский городской суд Хабаровского края на рассмотрение судьи Виктории Анохиной.