Viktor Trofimov

Name:
Viktor Fedorovich Trofimov
Born:
1957
Current status:
accused
Time spent in prison:
176 days in Detention Centre-1 of the Directorate of the Federal Penitentiary Service of Russia for the Murmansk Region, 120 days under house arrest
Current restrictions:
Recognisance agreement
Address for correspondence: judicial ban on receiving and sending mail

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Viktor Fedorovich Trofimov was born in 1957 in the Arkhangelsk Region. In search of work and to care for his family, he moved to the Murmansk Region. In Polyarnyy he worked as a cemetery caretaker for many years; later he worked at a shipyard in Snezhnegorsk as a welder until he was detained.

In 1980 Viktor started a family with Ulyana; they have three children. In 1995 Viktor met Jehovah’s Witnesses, got to know what was in the Bible and saw the clarity and simplicity of God’s requirements for people. None of the members of Viktor’s family share his religious views, yet there is love, mutual respect and support in their family. This was especially important for Viktor and Ulyana when their son died.

Now Viktor Trofimov is already a grandfather; he helps his children to raise the grandchildren. His detention took place in front of his grandchildren on 18 April 2018, when security forces raided the flats of believers in the city of Polyarnyy (Murmansk Region). On that day law enforcement officers detained 13 people, including minors. After believers were interrogated for many hours, the majority were released but two were sent to a detention centre. Viktor was one of them. On 23 April the court put him in pre-trial detention. The investigators accused Mr Trofimov of organising extremist activity under Article 282.2(1) of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation; in recent times this article has increasingly been used in Russia to restrict the constitutional rights of believers. Viktor’s family is deeply disturbed by what has occurred and eagerly awaits the return of their husband, father and grandfather.

Viktor’s relatives believe that neither Viktor nor Jehovah’s Witnesses as a whole pose a threat to society. Ulyana joined the wives of detained believers who appealed to the Human Rights Council under the President of the Russian Federation in view of the massive campaign to prosecute upright citizens throughout the country.

Viktor is far from extremist — he is a person who loves life. He likes to relax in nature with his friends; this summer he had plans to go hiking by Lake Ladoga. The arrest ruined these peaceful plans.

1 May 2019

Дело Маркина и Трофимова в Полярном

Виктор Трофимов

ФИО:
Трофимов Виктор Федорович
Год рождения:
1957
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
подсудимый
Провел под стражей:
176 дней в СИЗО-1 по Мурманской области, 120 дней под домашним арестом
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Адрес для корреспонденции: судебный запрет на получение и отправку писем

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Биография

Виктор Федорович Трофимов родился в 1957 году в Архангельской области. В поисках работы и семейного благоустройства он переехал в Мурманскую область. В Полярном он много лет проработал смотрителем кладбища, позже устроился на судоремонтный завод в Снежногорске, где работал сварщиком-газорезчиком вплоть до задержания.

В 1980 году Виктор создал семью с Ульяной, у них появилось трое детей. В 1995 году Виктор повстречал Свидетелей Иеговы, познакомился с содержанием Библии и увидел ясность и простоту требований Бога к людям. Никто из членов семьи Виктора не принял его религиозные взгляды, однако в их семье царит любовь, взаимное уважение и поддержка. Для Виктора и Ульяны это оказалось особенно важным, когда им пришлось пережить смерть сына.

Сейчас Виктор Трофимов уже дедушка, который помогает детям воспитывать внуков. Именно при внуках и произошло задержание — 18 апреля 2018 года во время рейда силовиков по квартирам верующих в г. Полярном (Мурманская обл.). В тот день правоохранители задержали 13 человек, в том числе несовершеннолетнего. После многочасового допроса большинство отпустили, но двоих отправили в СИЗО. Среди них оказался и Виктор. 23 апреля суд заключил его под стражу. Следователи обвинили Трофимова в организации экстремистской деятельности — по ч. 1 ст. 282.2 УК РФ, которая в последнее время в России все чаще применяется для ущемления конституционных прав верующих. Семья глубоко встревожена произошедшим и с нетерпением ждет возвращения мужа, отца и дедушки.

Родные считают, что ни Виктор, ни Свидетели Иеговы в целом не несут угрозы обществу. Ульяна присоединилась к обращению жен арестованных верующих к Совету по правам человека при Президенте Российской Федерации, в котором говорилось о массовой кампании преследования добропорядочных граждан по всей стране.

Виктор — далекий от экстремизма жизнелюбивый человек. Ему нравится отдыхать на природе в кругу друзей, а этим летом он намеревался отправиться в поход к Ладожскому озеру. Арест нарушил мирные планы.

17 сентября 2019 г.