Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Timofeyev Aleksey Yuriyevich
Date of Birth: January 2, 1994
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 47 day in a pre-trial detention, 35 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: house arrest

Biography

Aleksey Timofeyev believes that a Christian should not use weapons and even learn to do so. Upon reaching military age, he completed non-military alternative service, working as a postman. In April 2024, he was accused of extremism and imprisoned in a pre-trial detention center, considering it a crime to talk to others about God.

Aleksey was born in January 1994 in Petrozavodsk (Karelia). He has two elder brothers and a younger brother. Their parents are retired.

Since childhood, Aleksey loved to play football. During his teenage years, he participated in school volleyball tournaments, was fond of chess, collected car models, and also bred cacti.

After school, Aleksey graduated from a technical school and received the qualification of an electrical technician. For some time he worked in private construction companies. Sometimes the young man was engaged in tutoring—he taught mathematics. He also worked in the field of cleanliness.

Aleksey's mother was the first in the Timofeyev family to become interested in biblical teachings, so from early childhood she instilled high moral standards in her son. At the age of 12, he read the Bible. He was touched by the prophecies and historical accuracy of the Holy Scriptures, and he developed a desire to help people learn about God. At the age of 19, Aleksey decided to become one of Jehovah's Witnesses.

In 2020, Aleksey met Marina, and 2 years later they got married. Marina is a civil engineer by profession, she worked as a surveyor in her hometown of Cherepovets (Vologda region) at a large metallurgical plant. Since her marriage, she has been working in the field of ecology. Aleksey loves to play volleyball with friends and ski with his wife. Marina is a creative person; she paints oil paintings and makes gifts in the style of scrapbooking.

Due to imprisonment in a pre-trial detention center, Aleksey lost his job. Spouses have a hard time tolerating separation from each other. Aleksey's parents and brothers consider his persecution unfair and unreasonable, as they know Aleksey as a kind, sympathetic and honest person.

Case History

Aleksey Timofeyev, a civilian resident of Petrozavodsk, discussed Bible teachings with friends. In April 2024, his house was searched, after which the believer was taken into custody. A month and a half later, he was released under house arrest. He is accused of organizing the activities of an extremist organization.

Обновлено: 17 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Тимофеев Алексей Юрьевич
Дата рождения: 2 января 1994 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 44 дня в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: следственный изолятор
Текущее местонахождение: ПФРСИ при Исправительной колонии № 9 по Республике Карелия
Адрес для корреспонденции: Тимофееву Алексею Юрьевичу, 1994 г. р., ПФРСИ при ИК № 9 по Республике Карелия, р-н Птицефабрика, п. Петрозаводской Птицефабрики, а/я 1443, г. Петрозаводск, Республика Карелия, 185012

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Алексей Тимофе́ев верит, что христианин не должен применять оружие и даже учиться этому. Достигнув призывного возраста, он прошел невоенную альтернативную службу, работая почтальоном. В апреле 2024 года его обвинили в экстремизме и заключили в СИЗО, посчитав преступлением разговоры с другими о Боге.

Алексей родился в январе 1994 года в городе Петрозаводске (Карелия). У него есть два старших брата и один младший. Их родители на пенсии.

С детства Алексей любил играть в футбол. В подростковые годы он участвовал в школьных турнирах по волейболу, увлекался шахматами, коллекционировал модели автомобилей, а также разводил кактусы.

После школы Алексей окончил техникум и получил квалификацию техника-электрика. Некоторое время он работал в частных строительных компаниях. Иногда молодой человек занимался репетиторством — преподавал математику. Также он трудился в сфере поддержания чистоты.

Первой в семье Тимофеевых библейскими учениями заинтересовалась мать Алексея, поэтому с раннего детства она прививала сыну высокие нравственные нормы. В 12 лет он прочитал Библию. Его затронули пророчества и историческая точность Священного Писания, и у него появилось желание помогать людям узнавать о Боге. В 19 лет Алексей решил стать Свидетелем Иеговы.

В 2020 году Алексей познакомился с Мариной, а через 2 года они поженились. По профессии Марина инженер-строитель, работала геодезистом в своем родном городе Череповце (Вологодская область) на крупном металлургическом комбинате. После замужества она работает в сфере экологии. Алексей любит играть с друзьями в волейбол и кататься на лыжах вместе с супругой. Марина — творческий человек, она пишет картины маслом и делает подарки в стиле скрапбукинга.

Из-за заключения в СИЗО Алексей потерял работу. Супруги тяжело переносят разлуку друг с другом. Родители и братья Алексея считают его преследование несправедливым и необоснованным, так как знают Алексея как доброго, отзывчивого и честного человека.

Краткая история дела

Алексей Тимофеев, мирный житель Петрозаводска, в кругу друзей обсуждал библейские учения. В апреле 2024 года в его доме прошел обыск, после чего верующего заключили под стражу. Его обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации.