Aleksandr Suvorov

Name:
Aleksandr Gennadyevich Suvorov
Born:
1980
Current status:
accused
Time spent in prison:
78 days in Detention Centre No. 3 of the Directorate of the Federal Penitentiary Service for the Orenburg Region; 70 days under house arrest
Current restrictions:
Prohibition on certain actions
(leaving the house at night, receiving and sending mail, communicating by telephone or via Internet)
Address for correspondence: judicial ban on receiving and sending mail

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Aleksandr Suvorov was born in 1980 in the city of Chimkent (Kazakhstan); when he was a child he and his parents moved to Orenburg. He graduated from the Pedagogical College with the speciality of physical education teacher.

From a young age Aleksandr was interested in deep spiritual matters; together with his mother and sister he studied the Bible seriously. In 1999 he was baptised as one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. Aleksandr is the first one in Orenburg to exercise his constitutional right to replace military service with alternative civilian service: Aleksandr would not to take up arms because of his peace-loving beliefs, which are based on the Bible.

Aleksandr met a girl who shared his religious views. In 2002 he married Natalya and three years later they had a daughter, Anastasiya, in whom they instil high Christian morals and respect for people of different views. Nastya is learning to play the flute and loves to read. The whole family finds time to go roller skating or ice skating, depending on the season. Together they dreamed of acquiring a four-legged friend.

Aleksandr’s entire family, including his siblings, who do not profess his religion, are sharply pained by this unjust arrest. “You are the best dad in the world”, wrote his daughter in her letter sent to the detention centre.

10 April 2019

Александр Суворов

ФИО: Суворов Александр Геннадьевич 

Год рождения: 1980

Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый

Провел под стражей: 78 дней в СИЗО №3 УФСИН по Оренбургской области; 70 дней под домашним арестом

Текущая мера пресечения: запрет определенных действий (выходить из дому ночью, получать и отправлять почту, общаться по телефону или через интернет)

Адрес для корреспонденции: судебный запрет на получение и отправку писем

Биография

Александр Суворов родился в 1980 году в г. Чимкенте (Казахстан), ребенком вместе с родителями переехал в Оренбург. Окончил педагогический техникум по специальности учитель физкультуры.

С юных лет Александр интересовался глубокими духовными вопросами, вместе с мамой и сестрой всерьез изучал Библию. В 1999 году он принял крещение в религии Свидетелей Иеговы. Первым в Оренбуржье Александр добился для себя реализации конституционного права на замену военной службы альтернативной гражданской службой: из-за своих миролюбивых убеждений, основанных на Библии, Александр не мог брать в руки оружие.

Александр повстречал девушку, которая разделяла его религиозные взгляды. В 2002 году они с Натальей вступили в брак, через 3 года у них родилась дочь Анастасия, которой они также прививают высокие христианские нормы морали, уважение к людям разных взглядов. Настя осваивает флейту, любит читать. Всей семьей они находили время на то, чтобы кататься, в зависимости от сезона, на роликах или на коньках. Вместе мечтали обзавестись четвероногим другом.

Вся семья Александра, включая его родных братьев, не исповедующих его религию, испытывает острую боль из-за несправедливого ареста. «Ты самый лучший папа в мире»,— написала его дочь в письме, адресованном в СИЗО. 

15 октября 2018 г.