Updated: April 12, 2024
Name: Sholner Tatyana Vladimirovna
Date of Birth: August 31, 1993
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

On February 6, 2020, six criminal cases against civilians of the city were initiated in Birobidzhan at once. They were accused of participating in extremist activities only because the women are Jehovah's Witnesses. Among them was Tatyana Sholner.

Tatyana was born in September 1993 in Birobidzhan. When she was very young, a tragedy occurred in the family - her father was killed. The mother had to raise her daughter and eldest son alone.

Tatiana grew up as an inquisitive, active child. After graduating from school, she entered a technical school with a degree in sewing technician. One of the classmates took the Bible seriously, lived according to its principles and laws. Tatiana was also interested in the Holy Scriptures, she began to read it carefully and discover its depth and wisdom. "I was especially touched by the teaching on the resurrection of the dead, because in 2014 I experienced a strong emotional shock when my 12-year-old cousin died," says Tatiana.

Tatyana works in a pharmacy, is fond of sports: she likes to skate, bike, play volleyball.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on Tatyana's emotional state. The court hearings in her case lasted about a year. On June 25, 2021, the judge of the Birobidzhan District Court, Yulia Tsykina, sentenced the 27-year-old believer to 2 years and 6 months of suspended imprisonment for her faith.

Case History

There were many upheavals in the life of Tatyana Sholner from Birobidzhan: the death of her father, the death of her 12-year-old cousin, and then also criminal prosecution for her faith. In February 2020, the Federal Security Service for the Jewish Autonomous Region opened criminal cases against Tatyana and 5 other women for participating in the activities of an extremist organization. According to the investigation, the believers “resumed the activities of the local religious organization liquidated in 2016 … as well as the “Administrative Center of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Russia.” This is how the investigator interpreted the usual ways of expressing faith: singing songs, praying, and discussing the Bible. In June 2021, the court sentenced Tatyana Sholner to 2.5 years of suspended imprisonment. The Court of Appeal and Cassation upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 15 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Шольнер Татьяна Владимировна Sholner, Tatyana Vladimirovna
Год рождения: 1993
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения: Условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 2 года 6 месяцев с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год; наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 2 года

Биография

6 февраля 2020 года в Биробиджане были возбуждены сразу шесть уголовных дел против мирных жительниц города. Их обвинили в участии в экстремистской деятельности только из-за того, что женщины — Свидетели Иеговы. Среди них оказалась и Татьяна Шольнер.

Татьяна родилась в сентябре 1993 года в Биробиджане. Когда она была совсем маленькой, в семье произошла трагедия — был убит ее отец. Матери пришлось одной воспитывать дочь и старшего сына.

Татьяна росла любознательным, активным ребенком. После окончания школы поступила в техникум по специальности «техник-технолог швейного производства». Одна из сокурсниц серьезно относилась к Библии, жила по ее принципам и законам. Татьяну тоже заинтересовало Священное Писание, она стала его внимательно читать и открывать его глубину и мудрость. «Особенно меня затронуло учение о воскресении умерших, так как в 2014 году я пережила сильное душевное потрясение, когда умерла моя 12-летняя двоюродная сестра», — рассказывает Татьяна.

Татьяна работает в аптеке, увлекается спортом: любит кататься на коньках, велосипеде, играть в волейбол.

Уголовное преследование негативно отразилось на эмоциональном состоянии Татьяны. Судебные слушания по ее делу продолжались около года. 25 июня 2021 года судья Биробиджанского районного суда Юлия Цыкина приговорила 27-летнюю верующую к 2 годам и 6 месяцам условного лишения свободы за веру.

Краткая история дела

В жизни Татьяны Шольнер из Биробиджана было немало потрясений: гибель отца, смерть 12-летней двоюродной сестры, а затем еще и уголовное преследование за веру. В феврале 2020 года УФСБ по Еврейской АО возбудило в отношении Татьяны и еще 5 женщин уголовные дела за участие в деятельности экстремистской организации. По версии следствия, верующие «возобновили деятельность ликвидированной в 2016 году местной религиозной организации… а также „Управленческого центра Свидетелей Иеговы в России“». Так следователь трактовал обычные способы выражения веры: исполнение песен, молитвы и обсуждение Библии. В июне 2021 года суд приговорил Татьяну Шольнер к 2,5 годам лишения свободы условно. Апелляция и кассация утвердили это решение.