Updated: April 12, 2024
Name: Severinchik Kirill Arturovich
Date of Birth: March 30, 1997
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)

Biography

Kirill Severinchik from Surgut was persecuted for his faith after his father, Artur. In 2019, during mass raids by security forces on the homes of Jehovah's Witnesses, they were severely beaten. More than four years later, the young man became a defendant in a criminal case for his faith.

Kirill was born in Surgut in March 1997. He has three sisters. His father worked as a crane operator and driver, his mother as a hairdresser.

Like many boys, as a child, Kirill loved to ride a bicycle, solder, repair something. He was interested in the principles of operation of various equipment. This hobby influenced the choice of his future profession. He studied to be a locksmith for instrumentation and automation, as well as an electrician of the third category.

Since 2018, Kirill has been working as an elevator electrician. In his spare time, he studies software, including 3D modeling, repairs electronic equipment and invents various devices. He generously shares his knowledge and helps his friends in maintaining and setting up equipment. Kirill also loves to spend time with his family and helps his parents around the house and in the country.

Parents from childhood instilled biblical values in Kirill, and when he grew up, he personally saw that the application of the advice from this book is beneficial and brings happiness. And the more he meditated on the skill of the Creator, the more grateful he was to God for the opportunity to create something himself.

Faced with criminal prosecution, Kirill does not lose heart. He is supported by the example of his father and other Jehovah's Witnesses, who are also persecuted for their faith.

Case History

In February 2019, after a series of searches in Surgut, accompanied by torture and beatings, Yevgeny Kozak became a defendant in a criminal case for his faith. He was accused of participating in and financing the activities of an extremist organization. Later, as part of the criminal case, law enforcement officers conducted several more searches in the homes of Jehovah’s Witnesses. In July 2023, Valentina Alekseyeva and Kirill Severinchik were also prosecuted under the article on participation in the activities of a banned community, and Yuriy and Roman Khorikov were accused of organizing its activities and financing.

Обновлено: 24 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Северинчик Кирилл Артурович
Дата рождения: 30 марта 1997 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)

Биография

Кирилл Севери́нчик из Сургута стал жертвой преследования за веру вслед за своим отцом, Артуром. В 2019 году во время массовых рейдов силовиков по домам Свидетелей Иеговы их жестоко избили. Более четырех лет спустя молодой человек стал обвиняемым по уголовному делу за веру.

Кирилл родился в Сургуте в марте 1997 года. У него есть три сестры. Отец работал крановщиком и водителем, мать — парикмахером.

Как и многие мальчики, в детстве Кирилл любил кататься на велосипеде, паять, что-то ремонтировать. Он интересовался принципами работы различной техники. Это увлечение повлияло на выбор его будущей профессии. Он отучился на слесаря по контрольно-измерительным приборам и автоматике, а также на электромонтера третьего разряда.

С 2018 года Кирилл работает электромехаником по лифтам. В свободное время изучает программное обеспечение, в том числе для 3D-моделирования, занимается ремонтом электронной техники и изобретением различных устройств. Своими знаниями он щедро делится и помогает друзьям в обслуживании и настройке техники. Также Кирилл любит проводить время с семьей и помогает родителям по дому и на даче.

Родители с детства прививали Кириллу библейские ценности, и сам он, когда вырос, лично убедился, что применение советов из этой книги идет на пользу и приносит счастье. А чем больше он размышлял над мастерством Творца, тем больше был благодарен Богу за возможность самому что-то создавать.

Столкнувшись с уголовным преследованием, Кирилл не падает духом. Его поддерживает пример отца и других Свидетелей Иеговы, которые также подвергаются гонениям за свою веру.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года, после серии обысков в Сургуте, сопровождавшихся пытками и избиениями, фигурантом уголовного дела за веру стал Евгений Козак. Его обвинили в участии и финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации. Позднее в рамках уголовного дела правоохранители провели еще несколько обысков в домах Свидетелей Иеговы. В июле 2023 года Валентина Алексеева и Кирилл Северинчик также были привлечены по статье об участии в деятельности запрещенного сообщества, а Юрия и Романа Хориковых обвинили в организации его деятельности и финансировании.