Updated: July 15, 2024
Name: Sergeyev Oleg Sergeyevich
Date of Birth: January 5, 1984
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 4 months of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of religious organizations for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

In November 2021, Oleg Sergeyev became a target of law enforcement officers. Two years earlier, his father, Sergey, had also been persecuted. The only reason for these unpleasant events is faith in Jehovah God.

Oleg was born in January 1984 in Vladivostok. When Oleg was still a child, his parents began to study the Holy Scriptures and instill biblical values in him and his younger sister. Later, Oleg decided to understand the religious teachings himself. A thorough study of the Bible subsequently prompted him to embark on the Christian path.

In his youth, Oleg was fond of fishing and car maintenance. After school, he studied in Lesozavodsk (Primorye Territory) as a technician of thermal and power plants and networks. Oleg serviced security systems, worked at various enterprises in the energy industry, and since 2016 he has been working as an electrician for the repair of substations.

Oleg had known his wife Anastasiya since his school years—the last two years of study they sat at the same desk. Anastasiya, like Oleg, loved Christian values since youth. In 2010, the young people got married. Oleg likes to listen to guitar melodies, he has plans to master this musical instrument. Anastasiya loved to embroider and make handicrafts with her children. Unfortunately, at the end of 2023, Anastasiya died in an accident, and three young children were left in the care of their father.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the life of the Sergeyev family. Oleg says: "Because of the uncertainty, I live constantly in anticipation of the next stress." Relatives and friends of the Sergeyevs are perplexed why peaceful people are persecuted only for their religion.

Case History

In July 2021, Yuriy Ponomarenko’s home was searched in Luchegorsk. The Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case against him on suspicion of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. In November of the same year, as part of the Ponomarenko case, another search was carried out - in the home of Oleg Sergeyev. He was charged under the same article. In March 2022, two more defendants appeared in the case - Andrey Lyakhov and Nikolay Dikhtyar were charged with participating in the activity of an extremist organization. In June 2022, the criminal case against the believers went to court. Almost two years later, in May 2024, the believers were given suspended sentences ranging from 2.5 to 6.5 years.

Обновлено: 14 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Сергеев Олег Сергеевич
Дата рождения: 5 января 1984 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет 4 месяцев лишения свободы, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью связанной с руководством и участием в работе религиозных организаций на срок 3 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год 6 месяцев, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 5 лет

Биография

В ноябре 2021 года Олег Серге́ев стал мишенью правоохранителей. Двумя годами ранее преследованиям подвергся и его отец, Сергей. Единственная причина этих неприятных событий — вера в Бога Иегову.

Олег родился в январе 1984 года во Владивостоке. Когда Олег был еще ребенком, родители начали изучать Священное Писание и прививать ему и его младшей сестре библейские ценности. Позднее Олег решил сам разобраться в религиозных учениях. Тщательное исследование Библии впоследствии побудило его встать на христианский путь.

В юности Олег увлекался рыбалкой и техническим обслуживанием автомобилей. После школы обучился в Лесозаводске (Приморский край) на техника тепловых и электрических станций и сетей. Олег обслуживал охранные системы, трудился на различных предприятиях энергетической отрасли, а с 2016 года работает электрослесарем по ремонту подстанций.

Со своей женой Анастасией Олег был знаком еще со школьных лет — последние два года учебы они сидели за одной партой. Анастасия, как и Олег, еще в юности полюбила христианские ценности. В 2010 году молодые люди поженились. Олегу нравится слушать гитарные мелодии, у него есть планы освоить этот музыкальный инструмент. Анастасия любила вышивать и делать своими руками поделки вместе с детьми. К сожалению, в конце 2023 года Анастасия погибла в результате аварии, и трое маленьких детей остались на попечении отца.

Уголовное преследование негативно отразилось на жизни семьи Сергеевых. Олег рассказывает: «Из-за неопределенности живу постоянно в ожидании очередного стресса». Родные и близкие Сергеевых недоумевают, почему мирных людей преследуют лишь за их вероисповедание.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2021 года в Лучегорске прошел обыск у Юрия Пономаренко. В отношении него СК возбудил уголовное дело по подозрению в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В ноябре того же года в рамках дела Пономаренко прошел новый обыск — в жилище Олега Сергеева. Его обвинили по той же статье. В марте 2022 года в деле появилось еще 2 обвиняемых — Андрею Ляхову и Николаю Дихтяру вменили в вину участие в деятельности экстремистской организации. В июне 2022 года уголовное дело против верующих поступило в суд. Почти два года спустя, в мае 2024 года, верующие были приговорены к лишению свободы условно на сроки от 2,5 до 6,5 лет.