Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Samus Valentina Grigoriyevna
Date of Birth: September 9, 1949
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of religious organizations, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

Valentina Samus spent her whole life in the picturesque ancient city of Kostroma. At the age of 72, she was prosecuted for believing in God.

Valentina was born in September 1949. As a child, she was fond of drawing and learned to sew. After school, she entered medical school and studied to be a paramedic. Now the woman is retired.

For more than 50 years, Valentina has been married to Ivan - they got married in 1970. The couple raised a son and a daughter. They love walks in the woods, take care of the cottage together. To this day, Valentina has retained her love of drawing and reading.

In 2007, Valentina embarked on the Christian path. Studying the Bible, she found the answer to the question of what is the meaning of life. Also from this book, the woman learned about the hope for the resurrection of the dead. This biblical teaching sustained Valentina when she lost her daughter.

The sudden criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the health of the elderly woman.

Case History

In March 2022, searches were carried out in Kostroma against four women, the eldest of whom, Valentina Samus, was 72 years old at that time. The Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against her under the article on participation in the activities of an extremist organization. In December of the same year, she was charged with organizing this activity. The reason was the hidden records of worship and conversations about the Bible, which is not prohibited by law. In March 2023, the case went to court. The prosecutor requested seven years in prison for the elderly woman. In December, the court handed down a sentence: six years suspended. In February 2024, the appeal upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 17 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Самусь Валентина Григорьевна
Дата рождения: 9 сентября 1949 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 6 лет с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе религиозных организаций, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условныи с испытательным сроком 5 лет

Биография

Всю свою жизнь Валентина Самусь провела в живописном старинном городе Костроме. В свои 72 года она подверглась уголовному преследованию за веру Бога.

Валентина родилась в сентябре 1949 года. В детстве она увлекалась рисованием и училась шить. После школы поступила в медицинское училище и выучилась на фельдшера. Сейчас женщина на пенсии.

Вот уже более 50 лет Валентина состоит в браке с Иваном — они поженились в 1970 году. Супруги воспитали сына и дочь. Они любят прогулки по лесу, вместе ухаживают за дачей. Валентина по сей день сохранила свою любовь к рисованию и чтению.

В 2007 году Валентина встала на христианский путь. Изучая Библию, она нашла ответ на вопрос, в чем смысл жизни. Также из этой книги женщина узнала о надежде на воскресение умерших. Это библейское учение поддержало Валентину, когда она потеряла дочь.

Внезапное уголовное преследование отрицательно сказалось на здоровье пожилой женщины.

Краткая история дела

В марте 2022 года в Костроме прошли обыски у четырех женщин, старшей из которых, Валентине Самусь, на тот момент было 72 года. Следственный комитет возбудил против нее уголовное дело по статье об участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. В декабре того же года ей предъявили обвинение уже в организации этой деятельности. Основанием стали скрытые записи богослужений и бесед о Библии, что не запрещено законом. В марте 2023 года дело поступило в суд. Прокурор запросил для пожилой женщины 7 лет колонии. В декабре суд вынес приговор: 6 лет условно. В феврале 2024 года апелляция утвердила это решение.