Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Ravnushkin Dmitriy Vasiliyevich
Date of Birth: March 18, 1975
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 500,000 rubles

Biography

In Petrozavodsk (Karelia), civilians continue to be persecuted for their "wrong" faith. On September 20, 2019, Dmitry Ravnushkin was interrogated, became a defendant in a criminal case and lost his job. What is known about this man?

Dmitry was born in 1975 in Petrozavodsk, he has a younger brother. The guys grew up in an ordinary family, but were left without parents early. Among Dmitry's hobbies were judo, football and fishing. And today he enjoys fishing in his spare time.

After school, Dmitry received a technical education and began working in the energy sector. At the last place of work, from where he was dismissed after interrogation by the FSB, he held the position of chief power engineer.

Even in his youth, Dmitry thought about his life and future. In search of answers, he turned to the Bible. What he learned from this book made him a peace-loving man - having received a summons to the army, he asked for alternative civilian service. Because of this, the military registration and enlistment office opened a criminal case against him four times, but each time it was closed due to the lack of corpus delicti.

In 1997, Dmitry married Alyona. She loves needlework, recently working as a stationery salesman. The couple have a daughter - "creative nature", as Dmitry calls her. The family loves to go out into nature, chat with friends, and just spend evenings together.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the emotional and physical health of Dmitriy and his loved ones, but at the same time it united the whole family and made them appreciate the time spent together even more. Relatives who do not share Dmitry's convictions are outraged by what is happening and try to support him.

Case History

In July 2019, the FSB carried out mass searches in homes and workplaces of believers in Petrozavodsk. Several more searches took place in the neighboring city, Kondopoga. The couple, Maksim and Maria Amosov, were detained right on the street and Maria’s coat was torn. A criminal case was initiated against Maksim, in which 3 more defendants appeared later: Nikolay Leshchenko, Mikhail Gordeev and Dmitriy Ravnushkin. Gordeev and Ravnushkin were detained at their workplaces; after being interrogated by the FSB, the latter was fired from the post of chief power engineer. The believers were accused of organizing the activity of an extremist organization and they were placed under a recognizance agreement. In October 2021, the case went to court. Some documents, dated 1990-2000, had nothing to do with the case. And the testimonies of witnesses for the prosecution were favorable toward the defendants. Despite this, in July 2023, the court fined the four believers: Maksim Amosov, Nikolay Leshchenko, and Dmitriy Ravnushkin, each the amount of 500,000 rubles, and Mikhail Gordeev, 450,000 rubles.

Обновлено: 19 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Равнушкин Дмитрий Васильевич
Дата рождения: 18 марта 1975 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 500 000 рублей

Биография

В Петрозаводске (Карелия) за «неправильную» веру продолжают преследовать мирных граждан. Дмитрий Равнушкин 20 сентября 2019 года оказался на допросе, стал фигурантом уголовного дела и лишился работы. Что известно об этом человеке?

Дмитрий родился в 1975 году в Петрозаводске, у него есть младший брат. Ребята росли в обычной семье, но рано остались без родителей. Среди увлечений Дмитрия были дзюдо, футбол и рыбалка. И сегодня он с удовольствием рыбачит в свободное время.

После школы Дмитрий получил техническое образование и стал работать в сфере энергетики. На последнем месте работы, откуда он был уволен после допроса в ФСБ, он занимал должность главного энергетика.

Еще в юности Дмитрий задумывался о своей жизни и будущем. В поисках ответов обратился к Библии. То, что он узнал из этой книги, сделало его миролюбивым человеком — получив повестку в армию, попросил об альтернативной гражданской службе. Из-за этого военкомат четырежды возбуждал против него уголовное дело, но каждый раз оно закрывалось из-за отсутствия состава преступления.

В 1997 году Дмитрий женился на Алёне. Она любит рукоделие, последнее время работает продавцом канцтоваров. У супругов есть дочь — «творческая натура», как ее называет Дмитрий. Семья любит выезжать на природу, общаться с друзьями, да и просто проводить вместе вечера.

Уголовное преследование негативно сказалось на эмоциональном и физическом здоровье Дмитрия и его близких, но в то же время сплотило всю семью и побудило еще больше ценить время, проведенное вместе. Родственники, не разделяющие убеждений Дмитрия, возмущены происходящим и стараются его поддержать.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2019 года ФСБ провела массовые обыски в домах и на рабочих местах верующих в Петрозаводске. Еще несколько обысков прошло в соседнем городе Кондопоге. Супругов Максима и Марию Амосовых задержали прямо на улице, при этом женщине порвали пальто. В отношении Максима было возбуждено уголовное дело, в котором позже появилось еще 3 фигуранта: Николай Лещенко, Михаил Гордеев и Дмитрий Равнушкин. Гордеева и Равнушкина задержали на рабочих местах, последнего после допроса в ФСБ уволили с должности главного энергетика. Верующих обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации и взяли с них подписку о невыезде. В октябре 2021 года дело поступило в суд. Некоторые документы, датированные 1990—2000 годами, не имели никакого отношения к делу. А показания свидетелей обвинения говорили в пользу подсудимых. Несмотря на это в июле 2023 года суд приговорил четверых верующих к штрафам: Максима Амосова, Николая Лещенко и Дмитрия Равнушкина —на сумму 500 000 рублей каждого, а Михаила Гордеева — 450 000 рублей.