Updated: February 22, 2024
Name: Prokhorov Nikolay Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: April 19, 1964
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

December 2020 was a particularly difficult period in the life of Nikolay Prokhorov: he lost his mother, and 10 days later his house was searched. In his youth, Nikolay dreamed of a just world and believed in the ideals of communism, in which he soon became disillusioned, but later found a firm hope for the future thanks to the Bible. Paradoxically, it was precisely because of his love for the Holy Scriptures that the believer found himself under investigation.

Nikolaiy was born in March 1964 in the village of Morshan in the Kirsanovsky District of the Tambov Region into a simple working-class family. In 1985 he graduated from the Nizhny Novgorod Higher Anti-Aircraft Missile Command School of Air Defense and entered the army. He served in the Moscow region and in the Far North. In 1993 he quit his job and moved to Sevastopol, where he took up business.

In 2000, Nikolay met his future wife Yelena, who worked in an atelier. In 2005, they moved to Kirsanov to care for Nikolay's mother, and in 2008 they got married after learning about Bible norms regarding marriage. “I began to study the Bible because of the behavior of Jehovah's Witnesses, which was very different from what I had experienced before. I realized that I had found the truth, ”says Nikolay. Since 2008 he has been a committed Christian.

The couple raised two children: son Vasiliy and daughter Alyona, who already live separately. The daughter works in a web design studio, the son is in college. Nikolay is fond of swimming and making herbal preparations, Yelena loves to cook. Also, the spouses travel with pleasure and watch biathlon competitions.

Because of the criminal case, Nikolay lost his job, and the family was left without the main income. The man worked for 15 years at the Kirsanov Electric Networks enterprise, from where he was dismissed the next day after the search. Colleagues wonder why a peaceful, responsible employee is accused of organizing extremist activities only because of his convictions. Nikolay's relatives are also outraged by the unfair accusations against him.

Case history

In December 2020, the Investigative Committee opened criminal cases for their faith against Anton Kuzhelkov and Nikolai Prokhorov. On the same day, the cases were merged into one proceeding. The security forces conducted searches at 19 addresses of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Kirsanov, as well as at Kuzhelkov’s place of actual residence in the city of Lukhovitsy (Moscow Region). Nikolay was ordered not to leave the place. Anton was placed in a pre-trial detention center, where he stayed for 430 days, after which he was released under a ban on certain actions. In September 2021, the case went to court.

Обновлено: 10 сентября 2021 г.
ФИО: Прохоров Николай Владимирович Prokhorov, Nikolay Vladimirovich
Год рождения: 1964
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Декабрь 2020 года стал особенно тяжелым периодом в жизни Николая Про́хорова: он потерял мать, а через 10 дней у него дома прошел обыск. В молодости Николай мечтал о справедливом мире и верил в идеалы коммунизма, в которых скоро разочаровался, но позже обрел твердую надежду на будущее благодаря Библии. Парадоксально, но именно из-за любви к Священному Писанию верующий оказался под следствием.

Николай родился в марте 1964 года в селе Моршань Кирсановского района Тамбовской области в простой рабочей семье. В 1985 году окончил Нижегородское высшее зенитное ракетное командное училище противовоздушной обороны и поступил в армию. Служил в Подмосковье и на Крайнем Севере. В 1993 году уволился со службы и переехал в Севастополь, где занялся предпринимательством.

В 2000 году Николай познакомился с будущей супругой Еленой, которая работала в ателье. В 2005 году они переехали в Кирсанов, чтобы ухаживать за матерью Николая, а в 2008 году поженились, узнав о библейских нормах в отношении брака. «Стал изучать Библию благодаря поведению Свидетелей Иеговы, которое сильно отличалось от того, с чем я сталкивался раньше. Понял, что нашел истину»,— рассказывает Николай. С 2008 года он убежденный христианин.

Супруги вырастили двоих детей: сына Василия и дочь Алёну, которые уже живут отдельно. Дочь работает в студии веб-дизайна, сын учится в колледже. Николай увлекается плаванием и составлением травяных сборов, Елена любит готовить. Также супруги с удовольствием путешествуют и следят за соревнованиями по биатлону.

Из-за уголовного дела Николай лишился работы, и семья осталась без основного заработка. Мужчина 15 лет проработал на предприятии «Кирсановские электрические сети», откуда был уволен на следующий день после обыска. Коллеги недоумевают, почему миролюбивого, ответственного работника обвиняют в организации экстремистской деятельности только из-за его убеждений. Родные Николая тоже возмущены несправедливыми обвинениями в его адрес.

Краткая история дела

В декабре 2020 года следователь СК Михаил Медюлянов возбудил уголовное дело за веру против Антона Кужелькова, а следователь Аскар Бупегалиев — против Николая Прохорова. В тот же день дела были объединены в одно производство. Силовики провели обыски по 19 адресам Свидетелей Иеговы в Кирсанове, а также по месту фактического проживания Кужелькова в городе Луховицы (Московская область). Антон был задержан и отправлен в СИЗО, а с Николая была взята подписка о невыезде. Кужельков пробыл в СИЗО 430 дней и был отпущен под запрет определенных действий. В сентябре 2021 года дело поступило в Кирсановский районный суд, судьей назначен Николай Глистин. Обвинение построено в том числе на материалах, предоставленных тайным информатором ФСБ.