Updated: May 28, 2024
Name: Postnikova Agnessa Davydovna
Date of Birth: March 15, 1963
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2), 282.2 (1.1)
Current restrictions: suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 4 years 6 months, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

In the early 1980s, the large family in which Agnessa Postnikova grew up was persecuted by the authorities for practicing the religion of Jehovah's Witnesses. They came to them with a search, their mother was summoned for talks in the KGB, the father and one of Agnessa's brothers were fined, and the other was imprisoned for a year and a half for refusing to cooperate with the special services. Today, the believer is again facing persecution: a criminal case for extremism has been opened against her and her husband.

Agnes was born in 1963 in Kazakhstan. She is the fifth of seven children in the family: she has 4 older brothers and 2 younger sisters. Parents worked hard to provide the children with everything they needed. They believed in God and instilled this faith in their children, but it was not easy - the school brought them up in the spirit of atheism.

As a child, Agnessa attended dance and theater classes. She loved skiing and skating. In summer they fished on the river, went hiking. After school, she graduated from courses in cutting and sewing, worked in a tailor shop.

When Agnessa was in high school, the whole family became acquainted with Jehovah's Witnesses. Their logical reasoning during discussions on religious topics convinced Agnes and her brothers of the existence of a Creator. It was then that she first heard the name of God - Jehovah. She was especially touched by the Creator's promise to resurrect the dead (Agnessa never saw her grandparents, and she really missed them). As a result, all family members became Christians.

From Kazakhstan, Agnessa moved to the Far East, to Khabarovsk. After a while, all the other family members moved to her. In 1989 she married Oleg. Immediately after the wedding, the couple moved to Birobidzhan. They raised two children. The family loves to spend time in the country, take care of flowers, go hiking.

The persecution fundamentally changed the life of the married couple and badly affected the poor health of Agnessa, who had previously undergone three surgeries. The spouses now live in constant stress, waiting for the next search.

Case History

In May 2018, a special operation of the FSB with the participation of 150 security officials, codenamed “Judgement Day”, took place in Birobidzhan. As a result, at least 20 of Jehovah’s Witnesses became victims of criminal prosecution. Among them were Oleg and Agnessa Postnikov. The FSB accused the spouses of involvement in an extremist organization and participation in its activities. They signed a recognizance not to leave. The case went to court in July 2021. The charges against the believers were based on the testimony of police officer Zvereva and another resident of Birobidzhan, who pretended to be interested in the Bible. In April 2022, the court found the Postnikovs guilty and sentenced Oleg and Agnessa to 5.5 and 5 years of suspended sentence, respectively. The appeal overturned this decision and in October 2022 returned the case for a new trial, which resulted in a sentence of 5.5 and 4.5 years of suspended sentence. The second appeal upheld the verdict. In February 2024, another search took place at the Postnikovs’ home, but as part of a new raid by security forces on the homes of believers.

Постникова Агнесса

Agnessa Postnikova

Обновлено: 15 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Постникова Агнесса Давыдовна Postnikova, Agnessa Davydovna
Год рождения: 1963
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2), 282.2 (1.1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 5 лет, с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год 6 месяцев, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 5 лет

Биография

В начале 1980-х годов большая семья, в которой выросла Агнесса Постникова, подверглась преследованию со стороны властей за исповедание религии Свидетелей Иеговы. К ним пришли с обыском, маму вызывали на беседы в КГБ, отца и одного из братьев Агнессы оштрафовали, а другого на полтора года посадили в тюрьму за отказ сотрудничать со спецслужбами. Сегодня верующая снова сталкивается с преследованием: против нее и ее супруга возбуждено уголовное дело за экстремизм.

Агнесса родилась в 1963 году в Казахстане. Она пятая из семи детей в семье: у нее 4 старших брата и 2 младшие сестры. Родители тяжело трудились, чтобы обеспечивать детей всем необходимым. Они верили в Бога и прививали эту веру своим детям, но это было непросто — школа воспитывала их в духе атеизма.

В детстве Агнесса посещала кружки: танцевальный и театральный. Любила кататься на лыжах и коньках. Летом рыбачили на речке, ходили в походы. После школы она окончила курсы кройки и шитья, работала в ателье по пошиву одежды.

Когда Агнесса училась в старших классах, вся семья познакомилась со Свидетелями Иеговы. Их логические доводы во время дискуссий на религиозные темы убедили Агнессу и ее братьев в существовании Творца. Тогда же она впервые услышала имя Бога — Иегова. Ее особенно тронуло обещание Создателя воскресить умерших (Агнесса никогда не видела своих бабушек и дедушек, а ей их очень не хватало). В итоге все члены семьи стали христианами.

Из Казахстана Агнесса переехала на Дальний Восток, в Хабаровск. Через некоторое время к ней перебрались и все остальные члены семьи. В 1989 году она вышла замуж за Олега. Сразу после свадьбы супруги переехали в Биробиджан. Они вырастили двоих детей. Семья любит проводить время на даче, ухаживать за цветами, ходить в походы.

Преследования в корне изменили жизнь супружеской пары и плохо сказались на слабом здоровье Агнессы, которая ранее перенесла три операции. Супруги теперь живут в постоянном стрессе, ожидая очередного обыска.

Краткая история дела

В мае 2018 года в Биробиджане прошла спецоперация ФСБ с участием 150 силовиков под кодовым названием «Судный день». В результате не менее 20 местных Свидетелей Иеговы стали жертвами уголовного преследования. Среди них оказались Олег и Агнесса Постниковы. ФСБ обвинила супругов в вовлечении в экстремистскую организацию и участии в ее деятельности. С февраля 2020 года Олег, а с марта 2021 года и Агнесса, находятся под подпиской о невыезде. Через 3 месяца дело поступило в Биробиджанский районный суд ЕАО. Его рассматривала судья Марина Цимарно. Обвинение против супругов Постниковых строилось на скрытых видеозаписях, показаниях сотрудницы полиции Зверевой и еще одной жительницы Биробиджана, изображавшей интерес к Библии. Прокурор запросил для Олега и Агнессы 5,5 и 5 лет колонии общего режима, соответственно. 25 апреля 2022 года судья Марина Цимарно признала верующих виновными и приговорила к Олега и Агнессу к 5,5 и 5 годам условно соответственно.