Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Postnikov Oleg Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: January 24, 1965
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2), 282.2 (1.1)
Current restrictions: suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 5 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

Oleg Postnikov was born in 1965 in the city of Vyazemsky (Khabarovsk Territory). He spent his childhood and youth in Khabarovsk. During his school years, he was engaged in sports and design, as well as collecting stamps and badges. After school, he received the specialty of an assistant locomotive driver. For some time he was fond of sailing.

Since childhood, he read many books of different genres: from detective stories to astronomy textbooks. Reading encouraged me to think about the past, the future, and ask questions: why do people fail to achieve peace? Why do people destroy the earth? Are we alone in the vast universe and what is the meaning of life?

By the age of 18, Oleg was addicted to alcohol and drugs, got into a hooligan group, was soon arrested and ended up in prison. After a while, Oleg met people studying the Bible. They surprised him with their desire to live according to high moral standards, provided evidence of the existence of the Creator, and soon Oleg changed his outlook on life, quit smoking and stopped swearing. After his release in 1986, he continued to lead a meaningful life and develop friendship with God.

In 1989, Oleg married Agnes, the couple moved to Birobidzhan. They raised two children. Oleg has several specialties, the last 15 years he worked as a plumber. He is fond of astronomy and biology, reads a lot about discoveries and research in these areas. The spouses love to spend time in nature, go hiking.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the physical and emotional state of the family: there was a fear of wiretapping and surveillance, sleep was lost, and Agnesa's chronic diseases worsened.

Case History

In May 2018, a special operation of the FSB with the participation of 150 security officials, codenamed “Judgement Day”, took place in Birobidzhan. As a result, at least 20 of Jehovah’s Witnesses became victims of criminal prosecution. Among them were Oleg and Agnessa Postnikov. The FSB accused the spouses of involvement in an extremist organization and participation in its activities. They signed a recognizance not to leave. The case went to court in July 2021. The charges against the believers were based on the testimony of police officer Zvereva and another resident of Birobidzhan, who pretended to be interested in the Bible. In April 2022, the court found the Postnikovs guilty and sentenced Oleg and Agnessa to 5.5 and 5 years of suspended sentence, respectively. The appeal overturned this decision and in October 2022 returned the case for a new trial, which resulted in a sentence of 5.5 and 4.5 years of suspended sentence. The second appeal upheld the verdict. In February 2024, another search took place at the Postnikovs’ home, but as part of a new raid by security forces on the homes of believers.

Обновлено: 17 октября 2022 г.
ФИО: Постников Олег Владимирович Postnikov, Oleg Vladimirovich
Год рождения: 1965
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2), 282.2 (1.1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Олег Постников родился в 1965 году в городе Вяземский (Хабаровский край). Детство и юность провел в Хабаровске. В школьные годы занимался спортом и конструированием, а также коллекционировал марки и значки. После школы получил специальность помощника машиниста тепловоза. Некоторое время увлекался парусным спортом.

С детства читал много книг разных жанров: от детективов до учебников по астрономии. Чтение побуждало задумываться о прошлом, будущем, и задаваться вопросами: почему людям не удаётся достичь мира? Почему люди губят землю? Одни ли мы в необъятной Вселенной и в чём смысл жизни?

Уже к 18 годам Олег пристрастился к алкоголю и наркотикам, попал в хулиганскую группировку, вскоре был арестован и оказался в тюрьме. Через время Олег познакомился с людьми, изучающими Библию. Они удивили его своим желанием жить по высоким нравственным нормам, привели доказательства существования Творца, и в скором времени Олег поменял взгляды на жизнь, бросил курить и перестал сквернословить. После освобождения в 1986 году продолжил вести осмысленную жизнь и развивать дружбу с Богом.

В 1989 году Олег женился на Агнессе, супруги переехали в Биробиджан. Они вырастили двоих детей. Олег имеет несколько специальностей, последние 15 лет работал сантехником. Увлекается астрономией и биологией, много читает об открытиях и исследованиях в этих областях. Супруги любят проводить время на природе, ходят в походы.

Уголовное преследование негативно повлияло на физическое и эмоциональное состояние семьи: появился страх прослушки и слежки, пропал сон, у Агнессы обострились хронические заболевания.

Краткая история дела

В мае 2018 года в Биробиджане прошла спецоперация ФСБ с участием 150 силовиков под кодовым названием «Судный день». В результате не менее 20 местных Свидетелей Иеговы стали жертвами уголовного преследования. Среди них оказались Олег и Агнесса Постниковы. ФСБ обвинила супругов в вовлечении в экстремистскую организацию и участии в ее деятельности. С февраля 2020 года Олег, а с марта 2021 года и Агнесса, находятся под подпиской о невыезде. Через 3 месяца дело поступило в суд. Обвинение против супругов Постниковых строилось на показаниях сотрудницы полиции Зверевой и еще одной жительницы Биробиджана, изображавшей интерес к Библии, а также на скрытых видеозаписях их разговоров. В апреле 2022 года суд признал верующих виновными и приговорил Олега и Агнессу к 5,5 и 5 годам условно соответственно. Апелляция отменила этот приговор и в октябре 2022 года вернула дело на новое рассмотрение.