Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Popov Mikhail
Михаил Попов

Name:
Popov Mikhail Yuryevich
Попов, Михаил Юрьевич
Born:
1962
Current status:
convicted person
Article of the Russian Criminal Code:
282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison:
11 days in a temporary holding facility and detention centre (Kamchatka Region)

Biography

Mikhail Popov was arrested for his faith together with his wife, Yelena, on 30 July 2018 in the city of Vilyuchinsk (Kamchatka Territory) and spent several days in a detention centre. What is known about him?

Mikhail was born in Leningrad in 1962, but during his childhood he lived in Kamchatka for many years because of his father’s work. An entrepreneur, he owned a number of small firms. Since childhood he has enjoyed music; he graduated from music school and created his own music group. He has been married since 1985 and has a son and a daughter

Mikhail first learned about the teachings of the Bible in the early 1990s, and they touched his heart. The Bible gave reasonable answers to troubling questions, giving meaning to his life. Mikhail and Yelena decided to build their family life on Bible principles, and today they are a friendly, close-knit family.

Although not all of Mikhail’s relatives share his Christian beliefs, they were all pained by the events of the summer of 2018, when Mikhail and Yelena were imprisoned on false charges. Neither one of them has anything to do with extremism and violence.

Updated 17 January 2020

Михаил Попов

ФИО: Попов Михаил Юрьевич

Год рождения: 1962

Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый

Под арестом с: 30 июля 2018 г.

Провел под стражей: 11 дней в ИВС и СИЗО (Камчатский кр.)

Биография

Михаил Попов был арестован за свою веру 30 июля 2018 года вместе со своей женой Еленой в г. Вилючинске (Камчатский кр.), провел несколько дней в СИЗО. Что о нем известно?

Михаил родился в 1962 году в Ленинграде, однако в детстве много лет прожил на Камчатке в связи с работой отца. Предприниматель, владел рядом небольших фирм. С детства увлекается музыкой, окончил музыкальную школу, создал собственную музыкальную группу. Женат с 1985 года, имеет сына и дочь.

Михаил впервые узнал об учениях Библии в начале 1990-х годов, и они живо затронули его сердце. Библия давала разумные ответы на волнующие вопросы, придавала жизни смысл. Михаил и Елена решили строить свою семейную жизнь на библейских принципах, и сегодня это дружная, сплоченная семья.

Хотя не все родственники Михаила разделяют его христианские убеждения, все они очень болезненно восприняли события лета 2018 года, когда Михаила и Елену бросили за решетку по ложным обвинениям. Оба они не имеют ничего общего с экстремизмом и насилием.

26 ноября 2018 г.