Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Ponomareva Olga Vladimirovna
Date of Birth: December 29, 1974
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1.1)
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 5 years without restriction of liberty with serving the sentence in a correctional colony of general regime

Biography

The criminal prosecution of Olga Ponomareva, a foreign language teacher, which began in March 2021, affected her poor health. Her elderly mother, who lives with her, is extremely outraged that her daughter is accused of extremism.

Olga was born in the village of Lesnikovo, Kurgan Region, in December 1974. Her father died when her daughter was 20 years old. Later, she lost her older brother.

Since childhood, Olga read a lot, loved to travel to different cities, visiting museums and sightseeing. Interest in foreign languages was added to these preferences. After school, Olga graduated from Kurgan State University, having mastered German and English. For about three years she worked at school as a teacher of foreign languages, and now she is engaged in tutoring. Olga loves animals.

Despite the fact that Olga grew up in a family far from religion, her heart was touched by the fact that God has a name. In addition, the Bible's accuracy in matters of science convinced her that the book was inspired by God. She began to study the Bible diligently and received answers to questions about injustice and human suffering. In 1993, Olga embarked on the Christian path.

During her life, Olga moved more than once. She lived in Khanty-Mansiysk and Nizhnevartovsk, as well as in the Saratov and Chita regions. In January 2010, she was diagnosed with an incurable disease. After several surgeries to change the climate, she and her mother moved to the village of Kholmskaya, Krasnodar Territory, where, because of her faith in God, she was accused of involvement in the activities of a banned organization.

Case History

In April 2021, Olga Ponomareva, a disabled person of group II, and Anna Yermak, the mother of two young children, were searched as part of a criminal case for believing in Jehovah God. Investigator of the Investigative Committee for the Krasnodar Territory Lev Galustyants accused Olga and Anna of involving persons in a banned organization by prior conspiracy. Olga Ponomareva, who has an elderly disabled mother in her care, and Anna Yermak face imprisonment for up to 8 years for peacefully practicing their religion. The case involved the testimony of a woman who feigned an interest in the Bible. According to the investigation, it was her that Ponomareva and Yermak “involved” in their faith. Both believers were given recognizance not to leave. In October 2021, the case was submitted to the Abinsk District Court of the Krasnodar Territory. Soon, on December 2, the court sentenced Ponomareva in absentia to 5, and Yermak to 4.5 years in prison.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Пономарёва Ольга
Olga Ponomareva

ФИО:
Пономарёва Ольга Владимировна
Ponomareva, Olga Vladimirovna
Год рождения:
1974
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1.1)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 9 августа 2021 г.

Биография

Уголовное преследование учителя иностранных языков, Ольги Пономарёвой, начавшееся в марте 2021 года, отразилось на ее слабом здоровье. Ее пожилая мама, которая живет с ней, крайне возмущена тем, что дочь обвиняют в экстремизме.

Ольга родилась в селе Лесниково Курганской области в декабре 1974 года. Ее отец умер, когда дочери было 20 лет. Позднее она потеряла и старшего брата.

С детства Ольга много читала, любила путешествовать по разным городам, посещая музеи и осматривая достопримечательности. К этим предпочтениям добавился интерес к иностранным языкам. После школы Ольга окончила Курганский государственный университет, овладев немецким и английским. Около трех лет работала в школе учителем иностранных языков, а сейчас занимается репетиторством. Ольга любит животных.

Несмотря на то, что Ольга росла в семье, далекой от религии, ее сердце затронуло то, что у Бога есть имя. Кроме того, точность Библии в вопросах науки убедила ее в том, что эта книга вдохновлена Богом. Она стала усердно изучать Библию и получила ответы на вопросы о несправедливости и страданиях людей. В 1993 году Ольга встала на христианский путь.

За свою жизнь Ольга не раз переезжала. Она жила в Ханты-Мансийске и Нижневартовске, а также в Саратовской и Читинской областях. В январе 2010 года у нее обнаружили неизлечимое заболевание. После нескольких операций, чтобы сменить климат, она с мамой переехала в станицу Холмскую Краснодарского края, где из-за веры в Бога ее обвинили в вовлечении в деятельность запрещенной организации.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2021 года у инвалида II группы Ольги Пономарёвой и матери 2 малолетних детей Анны Ермак прошли обыски в рамках уголовного дела за веру в Бога Иегову. Следователь СК по Краснодарскому краю Лев Галустьянц обвинил Ольгу и Анну в вовлечении лиц в запрещенную организацию по предварительному сговору. За мирное исповедание своей религии Ольге Пономарёвой, имеющей на попечении пожилую мать-инвалида, и Анне Ермак грозит тюремное заключение сроком до 8 лет. В деле фигурируют показания женщины, изображавшей интерес к Библии. По мнению следствия, именно ее Пономарева и Ермак «вовлекали» в свою веру. Обеих верующих поместили под подписку о невыезде. В октябре 2021 дело поступило в Абинский районный суд Краснодарского края на рассмотрение судьи Николая Сурмача.