This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
Case of Polevodov and Kim in Khabarovsk
Updated: June 20, 2024
Name: Field breeders Nikolay Yuryevich
Date of Birth: February 10, 1970
Current status: defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 63 day in a pre-trial detention, 200 day Under house arrest

Biography

On November 10, in Khabarovsk, riot police broke into a friendly party at a local café and arrested several local residents, including Nikolai Polevodov. A case was opened against them under Article 282.2 (extremism), and Nikolay ended up in a pre-trial detention center. What is known about him?

Nikolay Polevodov was born in 1970 into a non-religious family. As a child, he loved to read, especially history books. After graduating from school, he was educated as an electrician and worked in his profession for a long time. He considered himself a convinced atheist, but was keenly interested in questions of life. One day he learned from a school friend that there was irrefutable evidence for the existence of God and the reliability of the Bible. Thoughtful reading of this book prompted him to reconsider his life, give up bad habits and devote his life to serving God. This happened in 1995. Then he married Tatiana, who worked as a teacher, and they had a son.

Nikolay and Tatiana love to sing with a guitar, play sports in the open air, travel. Nicholas is known as a kind and sympathetic person, always ready to help in word and deed. His arrest was a real shock not only for his family, but also for friends and work colleagues who do not share his Christian beliefs. They cannot understand what extremist he has committed.

Case History

Khabarovsk civilians Nikolay Polevodov, Stanislav Kim, spouses Vitaliy and Tatyana Zhuk, Svetlana Sedova and Maya Karpushkina were under investigation after a riot police unit broke into a friendly party in a café in November 2018. Three men were sent to a pre-trial detention center, and later under house arrest. As a result, the Investigative Committee charged six of Jehovah’s Witnesses: the men with organizing the activities of an extremist organization, and the women with participating in it. The only reason for the charge was believing in Jehovah God and discussing the Bible with friends. 14 months of trials and 20 hearings in the court of first instance revealed the groundlessness of the accusation, and the case was returned to the prosecutor’s office. In December 2021, it went to court again. The defense noted the biased attitude of Judge Roman Chiskovskiy. The prosecutor requested 9 years in prison for three men and 5 years of suspended sentence for three women.

Этот человек преследуется также по другому уголовному делу:
Дело Полеводова и Кима в Хабаровске
Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Полеводов Николай Юрьевич Polevodov, Nikolay Yuryevich
Год рождения: 1970
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 63 дня в СИЗО, 200 дней под домашним арестом 2 days in temporary holding facility, 63 days in detention center, 200 days under house arrest

Биография

10 ноября в Хабаровске ОМОН ворвался на дружескую вечеринку в местном кафе и арестовал нескольких местных жителей, включая Николая Полеводова. Против них были возбуждено дело по статье 282.2 (экстремизм), и Николай оказался в СИЗО. Что о нем известно?

Николай Полеводов родился в 1970 году в нерелигиозной семье. В детстве любил читать, особенно книги по истории. После окончания школы получил образование электрика и долго работал по профессии. Считал себя убежденным атеистом, но живо интересовался вопросами бытия. Однажды он узнал от школьного друга, что существуют неопровержимые доказательства существования Бога и достоверности Библии. Вдумчивое чтение этой книги побудило его пересмотреть свою жизнь, оставить вредные привычки и посвятить свою жизнь служению Богу. Это произошло в 1995 году. Тогда же он женился на Татьяне, которая работала учительницей, и у них родился сын.

Николай и Татьяна любят петь под гитару, заниматься спортом на открытом воздухе, путешествовать. Николая знают как доброго и отзывчивого человека, всегда готового помочь словом и делом. Его арест стал настоящим потрясением не только для семьи, но и для знакомых и коллег по работе, не разделяющих его христианские убеждения. Они не могут понять, что экстремистского он совершил.

Краткая история дела

Мирные жители Хабаровска Николай Полеводов, Станислав Ким, супруги Виталий и Татьяна Жук, Светлана Седова и Майя Карпушкина оказались под следствием после того, как в ноябре 2018 года взвод ОМОН ворвался на дружескую вечеринку в кафе. Троих мужчин отправили в СИЗО, а позднее под домашний арест. В итоге СК предъявил шестерым Свидетелям Иеговы обвинение: мужчинам в организации деятельности экстремистской организации, а женщинам — в участии в ней. Единственная причина — вера в Бога Иегову и обсуждение Библии в кругу друзей. 14 месяцев судебных разбирательств и 20 заседаний суда первой инстанции выявили безосновательность обвинения, и дело было возвращено в прокуратуру. В декабре 2021 года оно вновь поступило в суд.