Updated: May 20, 2024
Name: Plotnikov Yevgeniy Viktorovich
Date of Birth: May 17, 1982
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 117 day in a pre-trial detention, 56 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: prohibition of certain actions

Biography

In April 2022, Yevgeniy Plotnikov, a civilian resident of Yoshkar-Ola, was subjected to criminal prosecution only because of his beliefs —the security forces aggressively invaded the believer. After a search, he was detained and sent to a pre-trial detention center.

Yevgeniy was born in 1982 in the village of Dalniy (Altai Territory). He has an elder brother. Their parents are retired. As a child, Yevgeniy was fond of clay modeling and drawing.

After school, Yevgeniy acquired the profession of an electrician of the fourth category. He worked in the Surgut communications and radio navigation center. Later he worked as a watchman on duty at the Center for Humanitarian Education, as well as at in construction.

In his free time, Yevgeniy, like in childhood, loves to draw and sculpt. He also goes hiking in the mountains and snowboarding.

In 2001, Yevgeniy, following the example of his mother, decided to become a Christian. Because of his peace-loving convictions, he did not want to learn to fight, so he asked for the opportunity to do an alternative civilian service, which he was never given due to frequent moves—he led an active lifestyle and visited Surgut, Shadrinsk, Khanty-Mansiysk and many other cities.

The criminal persecution for faith causes concern for Yevgeniy's mother and brother, since they live far from the pre-trial detention center and cannot visit him.

Case History

In April 2022, the FSB initiated a criminal case against Jehovah’s Witnesses from Yoshkar-Ola. Searches were carried out at nine addresses; law enforcement officers used force against one of the believers, Yevgeny Plotnikov. He was arrested and subsequently placed in a detention center. In August 2022, Yevgeny was placed under house arrest, and in October he was placed under a ban on certain activities. From December of the same year, the FSB investigator began making other residents of the city defendants – Sergey Kulikov and his son Aleksey, Eduard Kapitonov and his son Ilya, Igor Alekseyev, Vladimir Usenko and Denis Petrov. The investigator regarded practicing their faith as extremist actions. The believers were made to sign a recognizance agreement.

Обновлено: 19 апреля 2024 г.
ФИО: Плотников Евгений Викторович
Дата рождения: 17 мая 1982 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 117 дней в СИЗО, 56 дней под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: Запрет определенных действий

Биография

В апреле 2022 года Евгений Плотников, мирный житель Йошкар-Олы, подвергся уголовному преследованию только из-за своих убеждений — к верующему агрессивно вторглись силовики. После обыска его задержали и отправили в СИЗО.

Евгений родился в 1982 году в поселке Дальний (Алтайский край). У него есть старший брат. Их родители на пенсии. В детстве Евгений увлекался лепкой из глины и рисованием.

После школы Евгений приобрел профессию электрика четвертого разряда. Работал в Сургутском узле связи и радионавигации. Позднее трудился в должности дежурного сторожа в Центре гуманитарного образования, а также на стройке.

В свободное время Евгений, как и в детстве, любит рисовать и лепить. Также он ходит в походы в горы и занимается сноубордом.

В 2001 году Евгений, следуя примеру матери, решил стать христианином. Из-за своих миролюбивых убеждений он не хотел учиться воевать, поэтому просил о возможности пройти альтернативную гражданскую службу, которой ему так и не предоставилось из-за частых переездов — он вел активный образ жизни и бывал в Сургуте, Шадринске, Ханты-Мансийске и многих других городах.

Уголовное преследование за веру вызывает тревогу у мамы и брата Евгения, так как они живут далеко от СИЗО и не могут его навещать.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2022 года ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против Свидетелей Иеговы из Йошкар-Олы. По девяти адресам прошли обыски, к одному из верующих, Евгению Плотникову, правоохранители применили силу. Его задержали и впоследствии поместили в СИЗО. В августе 2022 года Евгения перевели под домашний арест, а в октябре — под запрет определенных действий. С декабря того же года следователь ФСБ начал привлекать в качестве обвиняемых и других жителей города — Сергея Куликова и его сына Алексея, Эдуарда Капитонова и его сына Илью, Игоря Алексеева, Владимира Усенко и Дениса Петрова. Следователь расценил исповедание ими своей веры как действия экстремистского характера. С верующих взята подписка о невыезде.