Valentin Osadchuk

Name:
Valentin Pavlovich Osadchuk
Born:
1976
Current status:
accused
Time spent in prison:
275 days in Detention Centre No. 1 for the Primorskiy Territory, 77 days under house arrest
Current restrictions:
Recognisance agreement

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Valentin Pavlovich Osadchuk was born on 15 March 1976 in the village of Torgovitsa (Ukraine, Kirovograd Region). He is a citizen of Russia; an individual entrepreneur. He worked as a sales manager; he has proven himself to be an honest, proactive and hardworking employee. Valentin is a loving son. Before his arrest he cared for his elderly mother, who lives in Ukraine, providing for her materially. He likes to read professional literature with the aim of self-improvement. His favourite kind of relaxation is to be close to nature.

Valentin was baptised as one of Jehovah’s Witnesses in 1998. Even though his sister Tatyana and her husband do not share his religious beliefs, they describe him as a person who exemplifies how to live. They were the first to help when he was arrested; they hired a lawyer, expressed readiness to provide bail if the court were to select bail as a preventive measure instead of pre-trial detention. They are deeply worried about what is happening.

Valentin was Detained since 19 April 2018 and was charged under Article 282.2 of the Russian Criminal Code — “participating in an extremism community”. His relatives and friends understand that the real reason is his religious beliefs, which in fact do not allow him to participate in any form of extremism.

3 May 2019

Валентин Осадчук

ФИО: Осадчук Валентин Павлович

Год рождения: 1976

Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый

Под арестом с: 19 апреля 2018 г.

Текущая мера пресечения: заключение под стражу

Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Приморскому краю

Адрес для корреспонденции: Валентину Павловичу Осадчуку, 1976 г.р., ФКУ «Следственный изолятор №1 ГУФСИН России по Приморскому краю», Партизанский проспект, 28 «б», г. Владивосток, 690106

Биография

Осадчук Валентин Павлович родился 15 марта 1976 года в с. Торговица (Украина, Кировоградская обл.). Гражданин России. Индивидуальный предприниматель. Работал менеджером по продажам, зарекомендовал себя как честный, инициативный и трудолюбивый сотрудник. Валентин — любящий сын. До ареста заботился о престарелой матери, проживающей в Украине, и поддерживал ее материально. Любит читать профессиональную литературу с целью самосовершенствования. Любимый вид отдыха — на лоне природы.

Валентин принял крещение как Свидетель Иеговы в 1998 году. Его сестра Татьяна и ее муж, не разделяя его религиозные убеждения, тем не менее отзываются о нем так: эталон, как нужно жить. Они первыми пришли ему на помощь при аресте, наняли адвоката, заявили о готовности предоставить залог, если суд изберет эту меру пресечения вместо содержания под стражей. Они глубоко переживают о происходящем.

Днем 19 апреля 2018 года Валентин был задержан: против него выдвинуто обвинение по статье 282.2 УК РФ — «участие в экстремистском сообществе». Его родные и близкие понимают, что настоящая причина — его религиозные убеждения, которые в действительности не позволяют ему участвовать ни в каких видах экстремизма.

12 сентября 2018 г.