Updated: May 28, 2024
Name: Olopova Sona Andranikovna
Date of Birth: April 18, 1987
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: forced labor
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years of imprisonment, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be replaced by forced labor for a term of 2 years with serving in a correctional center of the penal system, with restriction of liberty for a period of 6 months

Biography

In May 2023, Sona Olopova planned to visit her grandmother in Armenia, whom she had not seen for more than 20 years. But shortly before the trip, her plans were disrupted: law enforcement officers invaded her house with a search. As a result, the woman became a defendant in a criminal case for her belief in Jehovah God.

Sona was born in April 1987 in the city of Charentsavan (Armenia). She has two elder sisters. Their mother worked as a nurse all her life, and their father worked as a dairy foreman at a factory, and also worked as a finisher. Now the parents are retired.

As a child, Sona loved singing, dancing and spending time with friends. When she was 10, the family moved to Russia, to the city of Chapayevsk (Samara region).

After school, Sona worked in trade. Later, she mastered several professions in the field of beauty and combined the work of a merchandiser with the services of a hairstylist, make-up artist, as well as a master in the design of eyebrows and eyelashes. In addition, recently she has been working as a manicurist.

Sona first heard about Bible teachings from her mother when she was a child. After learning about God's promises and how Bible prophecies were fulfilled, she became interested in the Bible. She was convinced of the practicality of the advice from this ancient book and decided to take the Christian path.

With her future husband, Anatoliy, Sona was familiar from her teenage years. They started dating in 2008 and got married in 2009. Sona moved to live with Anatoliy in Tolyatti. Her husband shares her views on life. Sona and Anatoliy value their relationship and strengthen family ties by spending a lot of time together: they walk, read, watch movies and like to go hiking with friends.

The search came as a surprise to Sona, and she and her husband experienced stress. During this difficult time, the spouses are helped by the support of friends and family.

Case History

In May 2023, in Tolyatti, officers of the Investigative Committee and the FSB broke into the homes of at least three families of believers, including that of Sona Olopova; a criminal case was initiated against her for her faith. After interrogation, she was made to sign a recognizance agreement. At the end of July 2023, the case went to court. There was a secret witness in the case who said that the meetings for worship were held without signs of extremism and were not related to the activities of any legal entity. The prosecutor requested the court to sentence the believer to 4 years in a penal colony. In January 2024, she was sentenced to 2 years of forced labor. A court of appeal in April 2024 upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Олопова Сона Андраниковна
Дата рождения: 18 апреля 1987 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде 2 лет лишения свободы, наказание в виде лишения свободы заменить принудительными работами на срок 2 года с отбыванием в исправительном центре уголовно-исполнительной системы, с ограничением свободы сроком на 6 месяцев

Биография

В мае 2023 года Сона Олопова планировала навестить в Армении бабушку, которую не видела более 20 лет. Но незадолго до поездки ее планы были нарушены: правоохранители вторглись к ней в дом с обыском. В результате женщина стала фигурантом уголовного дела за свою веру в Бога Иегову.

Сона родилась в апреле 1987 года в городе Чаренцаван (Армения). У нее есть две старшие сестры. Их мама всю жизнь проработала медсестрой, а отец трудился мастером производства молочной продукции на заводе, а еще работал как отделочник. Сейчас родители на пенсии.

В детстве Сона любила петь, танцевать и проводить время с друзьями. Когда ей было 10 лет, семья переехала в Россию, в город Чапаевск (Самарская область).

После школы Сона работала в торговле. Позднее она освоила несколько профессий в сфере красоты и совмещала работу мерчандайзера с услугами мастера по прическам, визажиста, а также мастера по оформлению бровей и ресниц. Помимо этого, в последнее время она работает мастером маникюра.

Сона впервые услышала о библейских учениях от своей мамы, когда была еще ребенком. Узнав об обещаниях Бога и о том, как сбывались библейские пророчества, она прониклась доверием к Библии. Она убедилась в практичности советов из этой древней книги и решила стать на христианский путь.

С будущим супругом, Анатолием, Сона была знакома с подростковых лет. В 2008 году они начали встречаться и в 2009 году поженились. Сона переехала жить к Анатолию в Тольятти. Супруг разделяет ее взгляды на жизнь. Сона и Анатолий дорожат своими отношениями и укрепляют семейные узы, проводя много времени вместе: они гуляют, читают, смотрят фильмы и любят ходить в походы с друзьями.

Обыск стал для Соны неожиданностью, и они с мужем испытали стресс. В это непростое время супругам помогает поддержка друзей и родных.

Краткая история дела

В мае 2023 года в Тольятти сотрудники Следственного комитета и ФСБ ворвались в дома как минимум трех семей верующих, включая Сону Олопову, против которой было возбуждено уголовное дело за веру. После допроса с нее взяли подписку о невыезде. В конце июля 2023 года дело поступило в суд. В деле был тайный свидетель, который говорил, что богослужения проходили без признаков экстремизма и не были связаны с деятельностью какого-либо юридического лица. Прокурор попросил суд приговорить верующую к 4 годам колонии. В январе 2024 года ей было назначено 2 года принудительных работ.