Updated: February 22, 2024
Name: Oganyan Sergey Rudikovich
Date of Birth: September 7, 1986
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2), 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 3 day in a temporary detention facility, 294 day Under house arrest

Biography

In June 2020, 33-year-old husband and father Sergey Oganyan was arrested and sent to prison for 3 days due to his religion.

Faith in God Jehovah came to Sergey's family in 1991. Six years later, Sergey took the Christian path. When he was drafted, he defended his right to alternative civil service, but was released for health reasons.

As a child, Sergey studied at an art school in Moscow, now as a hobby he paints and writes fiction. In 2016, his first book was published in Moscow. Sergey also plays the piano and in 2017 published a music album.

Sergey mainly works as a dental technician and gives lectures in this profession.

Sergey met his future wife, Catherine, at a literary evening with friends. She works as a hairdresser, makes jewelry as a hobby. The spouses are united by faith in God, love of travel and photography. Together they are fond of designing houses, making short films. They have a daughter who plays glucophone (percussion instrument), loves to dance, to draw and is fond of pyrography.

Although after 3 days of detention Sergey was released under house arrest, the criminal prosecution was a blow to his family and deprived him of the opportunity to work in his profession. Sergey's health deteriorated.

Although Sergey Ohanyan's father did not fully share his son's religious beliefs during all these years, what happened prompted him to pray for the young family.

Case history

In June 2020, searches were carried out in 5 homes of local Jehovah’s Witnesses in the village of Vlasikha. One of the believers, artist and writer Sergey Ohanyan, was detained. In May, investigator Yevgeny Dymchenko opened a criminal case against the believer under 3 articles of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation: organization of the activities of an extremist organization, involvement of other persons in this activity and participation in it. Sergey spent 3 days behind bars, after which he was placed under house arrest, and 10 months later - on his own recognizance. In addition, Sergey had to undergo a psychiatric examination, during which he was pressured to be involuntarily hospitalized for refusing to answer questions about his attitude towards representatives of other religions. In October 2021, the investigation excluded Part 1.1 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation from the charges.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Оганян Сергей
Sergey Oganyan

ФИО:
Оганян Сергей Рудикович
Oganyan, Sergey Rudikovich
Год рождения:
1986
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2), 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей:
3 суток в ИВС (г. Власиха), 294 дня под домашним арестом
Обновлено 14 февраля 2022 г.

Биография

В июне 2020 года 33-летний муж и отец Сергей Оганян был арестован и на 3 суток отправлен за решетку в связи с его вероисповеданием.

Вера в Бога Иегову пришла в семью Сергея в 1991 году. Через шесть лет Сергей встал на христианский путь. В призывном возрасте он отстаивал свое право на альтернативную гражданскую службу, однако был освобожден по состоянию здоровья.

В детстве Сергей учился в художественной школе в Москве, в настоящее время в качестве увлечения пишет картины и художественную прозу. В 2016 году в Москве вышла его первая книга. Сергей также играет на фортепиано, в 2017 году издал музыкальный альбом.

В основном Сергей работает зубным техником и читает лекции по этой профессии.

Со своей будущей супругой, Екатериной, Сергей познакомился на литературном вечере у друзей. Она работает парикмахером, в качестве хобби делает украшения. Супругов объединяет вера в Бога, любовь к путешествиям и фотографии. Вместе они увлекаются проектированием домов, создают короткометражные фильмы. У них есть дочь, которая играет на глюкофоне (ударном инструменте), любит танцевать, рисовать и выжигать по дереву.

Хотя после 3 дней задержания Сергея отпустили под домашний арест, уголовное преследование стало ударом для семьи, лишило его возможности работать по профессии. У Сергея ухудшилось здоровье.

Хотя отец Сергея Оганяна все эти годы не разделял в полной мере религиозных убеждений сына, происшедшее побудило его молиться за молодую семью.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2020 года в поселке Власиха прошли обыски в 5 домах местных Свидетелей Иеговы. Один из верующих — художник и писатель Сергей Оганян — был задержан. В мае следователь Евгений Дымченко возбудил в отношении верующего уголовное дело сразу по 3 статьям УК РФ: организация деятельности экстремистской организации, вовлечение в эту деятельность других лиц и участие в ней. Сергей провел за решеткой 3 суток, после был помещен под домашний арест, а через 10 месяцев — под подписку о невыезде. Кроме того, Сергею пришлось пройти психиатрическую экспертизу, во время которой на него оказывалось давление — ему угрожали принудительной госпитализацией за отказ отвечать на вопросы о его отношении к представителям других религий. В октябре 2021 года следствие исключило из обвинения ч. 1.1 ст. 282.2 УК РФ.