Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Nikolayev Aleksandr Georgiyevich
Date of Birth: August 26, 1973
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 385 day in a pre-trial detention, 335 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with serving the sentence in a correctional colony of general regime

Biography

A peaceful family man from the village of Kholmskaya, the father of five children, Alexander Nikolaev, was prosecuted for his love of the Bible. The court sentenced the believer to 2.5 years in a general regime colony in December 2021.

Aleksandr was born in August 1973 in the city of Salavat, one of the largest industrial centers of the Republic of Bashkortostan. He has an elder brother.

As a child, Aleksandr attended sports sections and played chess. After graduating from a technical school, he received the specialty of an electrician for the repair of household appliances, then worked in metallurgy as a slinger. At the age of 18, Alexander was called to serve in the Northern Fleet.

In the mid-1990s, he began reading the Bible, from which he learned that God has a personal name, Jehovah. This impressed Alexander, and in 1996 he decided to become a Christian.

At the age of 24, Alexander married Eugenia from the village of Kholmskaya. She shares his life values. Evgenia works as a crane operator in a metallurgical production facility, and in her spare time she is engaged in aquarium management. The large family has three adult sons and two minor adopted daughters. The whole family of the Nikolayevs love to go to the sea and walk in the forest, as well as go scuba diving.

Alexander's parents do not share his religious beliefs, but they are worried about their son and do not understand why he is being persecuted. The believer says, "I try not to lose heart, maintain a positive attitude, and support others."

Case History

In April 2021, FSB officers, accompanied by riot police, came to search the home of Nikolayev couple who are the parents of five children, two of whom are adopted. Shortly before this, the Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case against Aleksandr Nikolayev for participation in extremist activities for reading the Bible at a meeting. In July 2021, the case went to trial. Two months later, the believer was sent to a pre-trial detention center, and in December of the same year, the court sentenced the believer to two and a half years in prison. At the time the sentence came into force, Nikolayev had served more than half of his sentence in the detention center. The believer was taken to the penal colony in March 2023 and the next month he asked a court for parole, but was refused. At the end of July 2023, the court of cassation upheld the sentence, lifted the additional restrictions after release. Nikolayev was released from the penal colony in September 2023.

Обновлено: 19 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Николаев Александр Георгиевич
Дата рождения: 26 августа 1973 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 385 дней в СИЗО, 335 дней в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком 2 года 6 месяцев с отбыванием наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима

Биография

Мирный семьянин из станицы Холмской, отец пятерых детей Александр Николаев подвергся уголовному преследованию за любовь к Библии. Верующему пришлось провести 2,5 года в колонии из-за своих убеждений. В сентябре 2023 года он вышел на свободу.

Александр родился в августе 1973 года в городе Салавате, одном из крупнейших промышленных центров Республики Башкортостан. У него есть старший брат.

В детстве Александр посещал спортивные секции и играл в шахматы. Окончив техническое училище, он получил специальность слесаря-электрика по ремонту бытовой техники, затем работал в металлургии стропальщиком. В 18 лет Александра призвали служить на Северный флот.

В середине 1990-х он начал читать Библию, из которой узнал, что у Бога есть личное имя — Иегова. Это впечатлило Александра, и в 1996 году он решил стать христианином.

В возрасте 24 лет Александр женился на Евгении из станицы Холмской. Она разделяет его жизненные ценности. Евгения работает машинистом крана металлургического производства, в свободное время занимается аквариумистикой. В многодетной семье трое взрослых сыновей и две несовершеннолетние приемные дочери. Всей семьей Николаевы любят ездить на море и гулять в лесу, а также заниматься подводным плаванием.

Родители Александра, которые не разделяют его религиозных убеждений, пережили немало волнений и до сих пор не понимают, почему их сына осудили.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2021 года сотрудники ФСБ в сопровождении бойцов ОМОНа пришли с обыском к супругам Николаевым — родителям пятерых детей, двое из которых приемные. Незадолго до этого СК возбудил против Александра Николаева уголовное дело об участии в экстремистской деятельности за чтение Библии на богослужении. В июле 2021 года дело поступило в суд. Спустя два месяца верующего отправили в СИЗО, а в декабре этого же года суд приговорил верующего к 2,5 годам колонии. На момент вступления приговора в силу Николаев отбыл в изоляторе более половины наказания. Верующего доставили в колонию в марте 2023 года, на следующий месяц он попросил суд об УДО, но получил отказ. В конце июля 2023 года кассация оставила приговор в силе, отменив дополнительные ограничения после освобождения. Николаев вышел из колонии на свободу в сентябре 2023 года.