Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Netreba Artur Vyacheslavovich
Date of Birth: February 6, 1978
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 330 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 300,000 rubles

Biography

On December 3, 2019, in Lipetsk, three civilians were imprisoned because of their religious views. One of them is Arthur Netreba. What do we know about this man?

Artur was born in 1978 in the city of Glodeni (Moldova) in a family of builders. Arthur is the middle child in the family, he has an older sister and a younger brother.

By profession, Arthur is a sugar production operator, part-time mechanic of the second category. In this position, he worked at a sugar factory for more than 10 years.

Artur knew his future wife Svetlana from school, and in 1995 they tied the knot. Soon their daughter Valeria was born. In Glodeni, Svetlana worked as a technologist and quality controller of tailoring at a garment factory. Later, the couple decided to move to Lipetsk in search of work. Here Arthur mastered the profession of a sales manager, Svetlana got a job as an administrator, Valeria also found a job after graduating from school.

One day, Arthur became interested in the Bible and realized that life takes on real meaning if you live according to the laws of God. At that time, Arthur could not have imagined that a spiritual quest would lead him to the dock on charges of a serious crime.

In connection with the criminal prosecution and imprisonment of Artur in a pre-trial detention center, financial difficulties began in the family, because he is the main breadwinner, and Svetlana cannot work for health reasons. The relatives of the spouses are very worried and perplexed how religion can cause a criminal case.

Case History

In December 2019, three peaceful residents from Lipetsk - Artur Netreba, Alexandr Kostrov and Viktor Bachurin - ended up behind bars, where they spent almost a year. The FSB investigator considered conducting “religious meetings”, resolving “issues of a religious nature” and “pastoral service” “a grave crime against the constitutional order.” The believers were accused of participating in the activity of an extremist organization. In December 2020, the case went to court. The prosecutor requested 4 years in a penal colony and 8 months restriction of freedom for the believers. In November 2021, the court found them guilty and imposed a fine of 500 thousand rubles on all three, which was reduced to 300 thousand rubles, since the defendants spent almost a year in pre-trial detention. The court of appeal, and later the court of cassation, upheld this verdict.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Нетреба Артур
Artur Netreba

ФИО:
Нетреба Артур Вячеславович
Netreba, Artur Vyacheslavovich
Год рождения:
1978
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей:
3 дня в ИВС г. Липецк, 330 дней в СИЗО № 1 по Липецкой области
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 17 декабря 2020 г.

Биография

3 декабря 2019 года в Липецке трое мирных граждан оказались за решеткой из-за религиозных взглядов. Один из них — Артур Нетреба. Что нам известно об этом человеке?

Артур родился в 1978 году в городе Глодяны (Молдавия) в семье строителей. Артур — средний ребенок в семье, у него есть старшая сестра и младший брат.

По профессии Артур — аппаратчик сахарного производства, по совместительству — слесарь второго разряда. В этой должности он проработал на сахарном заводе больше 10 лет.

Со своей будущей женой Светланой Артур знаком со школы, а в 1995 году они связали себя узами брака. Вскоре у них родилась дочь Валерия. В Глодянах Светлана работала технологом и контролером качества пошива одежды на швейной фабрике. Позднее супруги решили переехать в Липецк в поисках работы. Здесь Артур освоил профессию менеджера по продажам, Светлана устроилась администратором, Валерия по окончании школы тоже нашла работу.

Однажды Артур заинтересовался Библией и понял, что жизнь обретает настоящий смысл, если жить по законам Бога. Тогда Артур не мог и представить, что духовные поиски приведут его на скамью подсудимых по обвинению в тяжком преступлении.

В связи с уголовным преследованием и заключением Артура в СИЗО в семье начались финансовые трудности, ведь он основной кормилец, а Светлана не может работать по состоянию здоровья. Родные супругов очень переживают и недоумевают, как религия может стать причиной уголовного дела.

Краткая история дела

В декабре 2019 года трое мирных жителей Липецка — Артур Нетреба, Александр Костров и Виктор Бачурин — оказались за решеткой, где они провели почти год. Следователь УФСБ по Липецкой области Ярослав Якушев счел проведение «религиозных собраний», решение «вопросов религиозного характера» и «пастырское служение» «тяжким преступлением против конституционного строя». Верующих обвинили в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Суд неоднократно продлевал троим верующим срок содержания под стражей, а также арестовал имущество обвиняемых. 7 декабря 2020 года дело было передано в Советский районный суд Липецка и назначено для рассмотрения судье Александру Устинову. 29 декабря почти 100 единоверцев пришли на слушание поддержать друзей, что впоследствии привело к их допросам. В сентябре 2021 года прокурор запросила для троих верующих по 4 года колонии и 8 месяцев ограничения свободы.