Updated: May 20, 2024
Name: Naymushin Sergey Ilich
Date of Birth: April 24, 1984
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement

Biography

Sergey Naymushin, a Jehovah's Witness from the Republic of Mari El, found out about the criminal case initiated against him when security forces searched his home.

Sergey was born in April 1984 in the city of Yoshkar-Ola. As a child, he was fond of various sports, most of all he loved to play football. After school, he trained as a car mechanic and worked in various car services, then as a driver for intercity buses. Later, Sergey got a higher education in economics. He still likes to play sports, especially he likes going to the swimming pool.

From childhood his mother instilled high moral values in Sergey. When they were invited to a meeting of Jehovah's Witnesses in 1995, they gladly accepted and eagerly began studying the Bible. Soon they both became Jehovah's Witnesses.

Relatives and friends are worried about Sergey and do not understand why he is being prosecuted.

Case History

In April 2022, the FSB initiated a criminal case against Jehovah’s Witnesses from Yoshkar-Ola. Searches were carried out at nine addresses; law enforcement officers used force against one of the believers, Yevgeny Plotnikov. He was arrested and subsequently placed in a detention center. In August 2022, Yevgeny was placed under house arrest, and in October he was placed under a ban on certain activities. From December of the same year, the FSB investigator began making other residents of the city defendants – Sergey Kulikov and his son Aleksey, Eduard Kapitonov and his son Ilya, Igor Alekseyev, Vladimir Usenko and Denis Petrov. The investigator regarded practicing their faith as extremist actions. The believers were made to sign a recognizance agreement.

Обновлено: 19 апреля 2024 г.
ФИО: Наймушин Сергей Ильич
Дата рождения: 24 апреля 1984 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Свидетель Иеговы из республики Марий Эл Сергей Наймушин узнал о возбужденном против него уголовном деле, когда к нему пришли силовики с обыском.

Сергей родился в апреле 1984 года в городе Йошкар-Ола. В детстве он увлекался разными видами спорта, больше всего любил играть в футбол. После школы выучился на автомеханика и работал в различных автосервисах, затем водителем междугородних автобусов. Позднее Сергей получил высшее экономическое образование. Ему по-прежнему нравится заниматься спортом, особенно он любит ходить в бассейн.

Мама с детства прививала Сергею высокие нравственные ценности. Когда в 1995 году их пригласили на богослужение Свидетелей Иеговы, они с радостью согласились и охотно стали изучать Библию. Вскоре они вместе встали на христианский путь.

Родные и близкие переживают за Сергея и не понимают, за что он подвергается уголовному преследованию.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2022 года ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против Свидетелей Иеговы из Йошкар-Олы. По девяти адресам прошли обыски, к одному из верующих, Евгению Плотникову, правоохранители применили силу. Его задержали и впоследствии поместили в СИЗО. В августе 2022 года Евгения перевели под домашний арест, а в октябре — под запрет определенных действий. С декабря того же года следователь ФСБ начал привлекать в качестве обвиняемых и других жителей города — Сергея Куликова и его сына Алексея, Эдуарда Капитонова и его сына Илью, Игоря Алексеева, Владимира Усенко и Дениса Петрова. Следователь расценил исповедание ими своей веры как действия экстремистского характера. С верующих взята подписка о невыезде.