Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Moskalev Yuriy Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: July 9, 1964
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 368 day Under house arrest
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years without restriction of liberty; The punishment is considered conditional, with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

Yuriy Moskalev is an family man who was subjected to criminal prosecution only because of his faith in Jehovah God. In March 2021, he was accused of extremism and placed under house arrest. Because of this, he lost his job.

Yuriy was born in July 1964 in the small village of Yeginsu (Kazakhstan). The parents worked on the farm. His father died when Yuriy was 6 years old, and his elder brother was 18. Yuri's mother and brother are also no longer alive.

As a child, Yuriy had heart problems, so he began to play hockey, and also participated in regional athletics competitions. He showed himself in chess, won prizes in tournaments.

After graduating from school, Yuriy served in the army in the internal troops and moved to Sochi to relatives. He worked for the police for three years. In the future, he mastered such professions as a builder, electric and gas welder, tractor driver.

Yuriy's wife, Nadezhda, was born in the city of Gulkevichi (Krasnodar Territory). She met Yuriy in Sochi. The Moskalevs got married in January 1987 and have not parted since. Nadezhda is a cook by profession. The couple has a daughter. The family loves to relax in nature, go to the mountains and travel.

The couple were religious people, and having become better acquainted with biblical teachings, they gradually got rid of bad habits. God's promises about future events on earth made an indelible impression on both. As a result, they embarked on the Christian path—in 2005, Yuriy, and a year later, Nadezhda.

The unjustified criminal prosecution of Yuriy divided his life into before and after, limiting his movement and the ability to take care of his family. His family and friends are worried about him.

Case History

In March 2021, Vladimir Deshko, Yuriy Loginsky, Yuriy Moskalyov and Tatyana Velizhanina were arrested for their belief in God. Officers of the FSB and the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the Krasnodar Territory participated in the detention of Sochi residents. Two days later, the court ruled to detain Deshko and Velizhanina in a pre-trial detention center, and Loginsky and Moskalev under house arrest. For conversations about God with local residents, believers were accused of “involvement in the activities of an extremist organization.” Tatyana Velizhanina had covid in a pre-trial detention center. She and Deshko were placed under house arrest after 11 and 10 months in a pre-trial detention center, respectively. In February 2022, the criminal case was submitted to the Khostinsky District Court of Sochi, and it was appointed to Judge Konstantin Sidoruk. On March 28, 2022, he found the believers guilty and sentenced Velizhanina to 1 year and 5 months, and Deshko to 1 year and 4 months in prison, which they actually served. Moskalev and Loginskiy were sentenced to 2 years of suspended sentence without restriction of freedom with a probationary period of 2 years.

Обновлено: 15 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Москалёв Юрий Владимирович Moskalev, Yuriy Vladimirovich
Год рождения: 1964
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, г. Сочи one day in the temporary holding facility
Под арестом с: 24 марта 2021 г.
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 2 года без ограничения свободы; наказание считать условным, с испытательным сроком 2 года

Биография

Юрий Москалёв — примерный семьянин, подвергшийся уголовному преследованию только из-за своей веры в Бога Иегову. В марте 2021 года его обвинили в экстремизме и поместили под домашний арест. Из-за этого он лишился работы.

Юрий родился в июле 1964 года в небольшом селе Егинсу (Казахстан). Родители работали в совхозе. Отец умер, когда Юрию было 6 лет, а его старшему брату — 18. Матери и брата Юрия также уже нет в живых.

В детстве у Юрия обнаружились проблемы с сердцем, поэтому он стал заниматься хоккеем, а также участвовал в районных соревнованиях по легкой атлетике. Он проявил себя и в шахматах, занимал призовые места в турнирах.

Окончив школу, Юрий отслужил в армии во внутренних войсках и переехал в Сочи к родственникам. Три года работал в милиции. В дальнейшем овладел такими профессиями как строитель, электрогазосварщик, тракторист.

Жена Юрия, Надежда, родилась в городе Гулькевичи (Краснодарский край). С Юрием она познакомилась в Сочи. Москалёвы поженились в январе 1987 года и с тех пор не расставались. Надежда по профессии повар. У пары есть дочь. Семья любит отдыхать на природе, ходить в горы и путешествовать.

Супруги были верующими людьми, а познакомившись с библейскими учениями лучше, они постепенно избавились от вредных привычек. Неизгладимое впечатление на обоих произвели обещания Бога о будущих событиях на земле. В итоге они встали на христианский путь — в 2005 году Юрий, а через год и Надежда.

Необоснованное уголовное преследование Юрия разделило его жизнь на до и после, ограничив в передвижении и возможности заботиться о своей семье. Его родные и близкие переживают за него.

Краткая история дела

В марте 2021 года Владимир Дешко, Юрий Логинский, Юрий Москалёв и Татьяна Велижанина были арестованы за свою веру в Бога. В задержании сочинцев участвовали сотрудники ФСБ и МВД по Краснодарскому краю. Спустя два дня суд постановил заключить Дешко и Велижанину в СИЗО, а Логинского и Москалёва — под домашний арест. За беседы о Боге с местными жителями верующих обвинили в «вовлечении в деятельность экстремистской организации». Татьяна Велижанина в СИЗО переболела ковидом. Ее и Дешко перевели под домашний арест через 11 и 10 месяцев в СИЗО, соответственно. В феврале 2022 года уголовное дело поступило в Хостинский районный суд Сочи, его назначили судье Константину Сидоруку. 28 марта 2022 года признал верующих виновными и приговорил Велижанину к 1 году и 5 месяцам, а Дешко — к 1 году и 4 месяцам лишения свободы, которые они фактически отбыли. Москалёву и Логинскому назначено по 2 года условного наказания без ограничения свободы с испытательным сроком 2 года.