Case of Moskalenko in Khabarovsk

Valeriy Moskalenko

Name:
Valeriy Vasilyevich Moskalenko
Born:
1967
Current status:
convicted person
Time spent in prison:
396 days in Detention Centre-1 for the Khabarovsk Territory

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Valeriy Moskalenko was Detained since 2 August 2018 in Khabarovsk as a result of searches in at least four homes of peaceful citizens. He was placed in a detention centre and charged under Article 282.2(2) of the Russian Criminal Code — “participation in the activity of an extremist organization”. What is really known about this man?

Valeriy Moskalenko was born in Khabarovsk in 1967. He is an assistant locomotive operator. He felt an acute need for justice ever since childhood, which is why at an older age he began to seek God. Since the early 1990s faith in God has become a prominent part of his life.

Valeriy loves to travel, listen to music and even plays the trumpet himself. His many friends say that he is kind-hearted and always ready to help. Before being placed in the detention centre, Valeriy lived with his elderly mother and cared for her on a daily basis, which she sorely needs. When he was arrested she became ill, an ambulance had to be called. Everyone who knows Valeriy is shocked that he wound up behind bars on absurd charges.

2 September 2019

Валерий Москаленко

ФИО:
Москаленко Валерий Васильевич
Год рождения:
1967
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Провел под стражей:
396 дней в СИЗО-1 по Хабаровскому краю

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Биография

Валерий Москаленко был задержан 2 августа 2018 года в Хабаровске в результате обысков по меньшей мере в четырех домах мирных граждан. Он был помещен в СИЗО, ему предъявлено обвинение по ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ – «участие в деятельности экстремистской организации». Что известно об этом человеке на самом деле?

Валерий Москаленко родился в Хабаровске в 1967 году. По специальности – помощник машиниста электровоза. С детства ощущал острую потребность в справедливости, из-за чего в более старшем возрасте начал искать Бога. С начала 1990-х годов вера в Бога стала заметной частью его жизни.

Валерий любит путешествовать, слушать музыку и даже сам играет на трубе. Его многочисленные друзья говорят, что он отзывчивый и всегда готовый прийти на помощь. До помещения в СИЗО Валерий жил со своей престарелой мамой и осуществлял за ней ежедневный уход, в котором она остро нуждается. При его аресте ей стало плохо, пришлось вызывать «скорую помощь». Все, кто знает Валерия, потрясены тем, что он оказался за решеткой по абсурдному обвинению.

2 сентября 2019 г.