Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Metsger Aleksey Aleksandrovich
Date of Birth: September 8, 1975
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 350,000 rubles

Biography

On April 25, 2019, a criminal case was opened in Perm against Aleksey Metzger under the article for participation in extremist activities. What do we know about this man?

Alexey was born in 1975 in Krasnodar. He has a younger sister. In his youth, he was seriously engaged in basketball and tourism, especially loved hiking. He has the title of "tourist of the USSR".

Alexey's parents took faith in God seriously and instilled in their son a love of reading the Bible, drawing attention to the benefits of living according to its commandments. Growing up, he was able to see this for himself. Living according to the teachings of the Bible helped him get rid of bad habits: he quit smoking, alcohol abuse and use profanity.

He graduated from the Kuban State Technical University and received a degree in civil engineering. He worked by profession, living in different cities: Krasnodar, Korenovsk, Ryazan, Perm.

Since 2000 he has been married to Irina. Spouses are happily married, sharing each other's interests, life principles and dreams. The family loves to relax on the sea and in the mountains - together they travel to the most beautiful places of their native country, dream of visiting Lake Baikal and seeing the northern lights. Irina runs the household, and Alexey worked as a senior manager for a long time, until, due to criminal prosecution, the family had to move from Krasnodar to Perm, where Alexey got a job in a taxi.

Alexey's wife and relatives are very worried about the unfair treatment of him. They were surprised that the law on extremism can be applied to civilians who never take up arms.

On November 14, 2019, the Ordzhonikidze District Court of Perm, chaired by Svetlana Chereneva issued its verdict in the case of Alexei Metzger. The judge did not support the prosecutor's demand for a three-year prison term and sentenced the peaceful believer to a fine of 350,000 rubles.

Case history

On April 25, 2019, A. E. Leontiev, investigator of the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Perm Territory, opened a criminal case against 43-year-old Aleksey Metzger for participation in extremist activities (part 2 of article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation) solely on the basis that he professes the religion of Jehovah’s Witnesses. It is based on audio recordings of peaceful discussion of biblical teachings by believers. Aleksey’s case was separated from the criminal case of Aleksandr Solovyov, another believer from Perm. Thanks to his faith, Alexey was able to get rid of bad habits and create a strong family. Despite all this, the investigation charged a simple civil engineer with a serious criminal article. On November 14, 2019, Judge Svetlana Chereneva from the Ordzhonikidze District Court of Perm found the believer guilty and sentenced him to a fine of 350 thousand rubles. The Court of Appeal and the Court of Cassation dismissed the appeal against the decision of the lower court.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Мецгер Алексей
Aleksey Metsger

ФИО:
Мецгер Алексей Александрович
Metsger, Aleksey Aleksandrovich
Год рождения:
1975
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
отбывший наказание
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Обновлено 19 февраля 2021 г.

Биография

25 апреля 2019 года в Перми против Алексея Мецгера было возбуждено уголовное дело по статье за участие в экстремистской деятельности. Что нам известно об этом человеке?

Алексей родился в 1975 году в Краснодаре. У него есть младшая сестра. В юности серьезно занимался баскетболом и туризмом, особенно любил походы в горы. Имеет звание «турист СССР».

Родители Алексея серьезно относились к вере в Бога и привили сыну любовь к чтению Библии, обращая внимание на пользу жизни по ее заповедям. Повзрослев, он смог лично убедиться в этом. Жизнь по учениям Библии помогла ему избавиться от вредных привычек: он бросил курить, злоупотреблять алкоголем и использовать ненормативную лексику.

Окончил Кубанский государственный технический университет и получил специальность инженера-строителя. Работал по профессии, живя в разных городах: Краснодар, Кореновск, Рязань, Пермь.

С 2000 года женат на Ирине. Супруги счастливы в браке, разделяя интересы, жизненные принципы и мечты друг друга. Семья любит отдыхать на море и в горах — вместе они путешествуют по красивейшим местам родной страны, мечтают побывать на Байкале и увидеть северное сияние. Ирина ведет домашнее хозяйство, а Алексей долгое время работал старшим менеджером, пока из-за уголовного преследования семье не пришлось переехать из Краснодара в Пермь, где Алексей устроился на работу в такси.

Супруга и близкие Алексея очень переживают из-за несправедливого обращения с ним. Их немало удивило то, что закон об экстремизме можно применять к мирным людям, которые никогда не берут в руки оружие.

14 ноября 2019 года Орджоникидзевский районный суд Перми под председательством Светланы Череневой вынес свой вердикт в деле Алексея Мецгера. Судья не поддержала требование прокурора о трехлетнем тюремном сроке и приговорила мирного верующего к штрафу в размере 350 тысяч рублей.

Краткая история дела

25 апреля 2019 года следователь СУ СК РФ по Пермскому краю А. Е. Леонтьев возбудил уголовное дело против 43-летнего Алексея Мецгера за участие в экстремистской деятельности (ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ) только лишь на основании того, что он исповедует религию Свидетелей Иеговы. В основу легли аудиозаписи мирного обсуждения верующими библейских учений. Дело Алексея было выделено из уголовного дела Александра Соловьёва, другого верующего из Перми. Благодаря своей вере Алексей смог избавиться от вредных привычек и создать крепкую семью. Несмотря на все это, следствие инкриминировало простому инженеру-строителю тяжкую уголовную статью. 14 ноября 2019 года судья Светлана Черенева из Орджоникидзевского районного суда Перми признала верующего виновным и приговорила к штрафу в размере 350 тысяч рублей. Апелляционный суд и кассационная инстанция оставили жалобу на решение нижестоящего суда без удовлетворения.