Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Markin Roman Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: March 18, 1974
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 4 day in a temporary detention facility, 170 day in a pre-trial detention, 120 day Under house arrest
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 300,000 rubles

Biography

Roman Nikolaevich Markin was born in 1974 in the city of Znamenka (Ukraine). At the age of two, he moved with his parents to the city of Polyarny (Murmansk region). He studied in Veliky Ustyug (Vologda region).

Roman is a creative person and a versatile personality. He had to work as a mukosei and hairdresser, a high-altitude roofer and an auto mechanic, a specialist in interior decoration and a portrait photographer. He is fond of drawing, reading, playing the piano, saxophone, violin, balalaika and guitar.

Roman met his future wife Svetlana in the North. They got married on November 23, 2001. Svetlana was educated as a choreographer, make-up artist, baker, cook. The eldest daughter Marina is a future veterinarian, she loves animals and is fond of horseback riding. The 16-year-old youngest daughter Violetta has been studying letters and numbers from the Bible since she was 1.5 years old, since the whole family is deeply religious. Svetlana and Roman began studying the Bible in 2002 and later became Jehovah's Witnesses.

The friendly Markin family is fond of skating and skiing, swimming, intellectual and board games, singing, dancing, and communicating with fellow believers.

Case history

In April 2017, the families of Jehovah’s Witnesses came to the attention of the FSB officers in the Murmansk region. A year later, a series of searches took place in Polyarny, after which 13 citizens, including the minor Violetta Markina, were taken for interrogations, which lasted until 6 a.m. the next day. Investigator A. V. Gulin considered prayers and reading the Bible dangerous acts for the state. Roman Markin and Viktor Trofimov were sent to a pre-trial detention center for six months on suspicion of organizing the activities of an extremist organization. They spent another 4 months under house arrest. After 20 court hearings, the prosecutor requested 6 years in prison for Roman Markin and 6 years and 5 months for Viktor Trofimov. On January 24, 2020, Viktoriya Loginova, a judge of the Polyarny District Court, sentenced the believers to fines: Viktor Trofimov in the amount of 350,000 rubles, and Roman Markin - 300,000 rubles. The Court of Appeal and the Court of Cassation upheld the verdict.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Маркин Роман
Roman Markin

ФИО:
Маркин Роман Николаевич
Markin, Roman Nikolayevich
Год рождения:
1974
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
отбывший наказание
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей:
176 дней в СИЗО-1 по Мурманской области, 120 дней под домашним арестом
Приговор:
штраф (300000 руб)
Обновлено 24 мая 2021 г.

Биография

Роман Николаевич Маркин родился в 1974 году в городе Знаменка (Украина). В двухлетнем возрасте вместе с родителями переехал в г. Полярный (Мурманская обл.). Учился в г. Великий Устюг (Вологодская обл.).

Роман – творческий человек и разносторонняя личность. Ему приходилось работать мукосеем и парикмахером, кровельщиком-высотником и автомехаником, специалистом по отделке помещений и фотографом-портретистом. Он увлекается рисованием, чтением, играет на фортепьяно, саксофоне, скрипке, балалайке и гитаре.

Со своей будущей женой Светланой Роман познакомился на Севере. Поженились 23 ноября 2001 года. Светлана получила образование хореографа, визажиста, пекаря, повара. Старшая дочь Марина — будущий ветеринар, она любит животных и увлекается верховой ездой. 16-летняя младшая дочь Виолетта с 1,5 лет изучала буквы и цифры по Библии, поскольку вся семья глубоко верующая. Светлана и Роман начали изучать Библию в 2002 году и позднее стали Свидетелями Иеговы.

Дружная семья Маркиных увлекается коньками и лыжами, плаванием, интеллектуальными и настольными играми, пением, танцами, общением с единоверцами.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2017 года в поле зрения сотрудников УФСБ по Мурманской области попали семьи Свидетелей Иеговы. Год спустя в Полярном прошла серия обысков, после чего 13 граждан, включая несовершеннолетнюю Виолетту Маркину, были доставлены на допросы, которые продолжались до 6 часов утра следующего дня. Следователь А. В. Гулин посчитал молитвы и чтение Библии опасными для государства деяниями. На тот момент 44-летний Роман Маркин и 60-летний Виктор Трофимов на полгода были отправлены в СИЗО по подозрению в «организации деятельности экстремистской организации». Еще 4 месяца они провели под домашним арестом. После 20 судебных заседаний прокурор запросил для Романа Маркина 6 лет колонии, а для Виктора Трофимова — 6 лет и 5 месяцев. 24 января 2020 года Виктория Логинова, судья Полярного районного суда, приговорила их к штрафам: Виктора Трофимова в размере 350 000 рублей, а Романа Маркина — 300 000 рублей. Апелляционный суд оставил приговор без изменений.