Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Mamedov Salekh Yaser Ogly
Date of Birth: June 19, 1994
Current status: Suspect
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)

Biography

Criminal prosecution for faith changed the usual way of life of Salekh Mamedov and his wife. Because of his faith, in June 2023, a criminal case was initiated against the man under an extremist article.

Salekh was born in June 1994 in Simferopol. He has two brothers and a sister. His father works as a civil engineer, and his mother teaches English and French.

As a child, Salekh was fond of cars—he drew them and read magazines about them. He was also involved in athletics, loved to ride a bicycle with friends, listen to music. After school he learned to be a car mechanic.

Salekh worked mainly in the field of trade, for the last 4 years he was engaged in repairing watches, making keys and laser engraving.

Salekh's mother instilled in him a love of God from childhood. When he grew up, he became convinced that everything written in the Bible is relevant for a modern person, and the advice from this book is practical. "They helped me avoid a lot of mistakes," Salekh recalls. In 2010, he made the decision to become one of Jehovah's Witnesses.

Salekh had known his future wife since his youth. They got married in 2020. Diana works as a hairdresser. She shares her husband's views on life. As a teenager, she was impressed by the fact that the Bible could answer any question.

The couple enjoys learning new recipes, spending time with friends and cooking over a campfire. They love to take walks, listen to music, go to the sea with an overnight stay.

Salekh's relatives, including those who do not share his religious views, as well as neighbors, his employer and acquaintances, wonder why a peaceful and decent person is persecuted for believing in God.

Case History

In October 2023, the Investigative Committee separated the case against Viktor Mani and other believers into separate criminal proceedings. The men were accused of organizing the activities of an extremist organization, as well as financing it. A year earlier, security forces conducted mass searches in the homes of Jehovah’s Witnesses from several cities in Crimea.

Обновлено: 19 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Мамедов Салех Ясер Оглы
Дата рождения: 19 июня 1994 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подозреваемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)

Биография

Уголовное преследование за веру изменило привычный уклад жизни Салéха Мамéдова и его супруги. Из-за веры в июне 2023 года против мужчины было возбуждено уголовное дело по экстремистской статье.

Салех родился в июне 1994 года в Симферополе. У него есть два брата и сестра. Отец работает инженером-строителем, а мать преподает английский и французский языки.

В детстве Салех увлекался автомобилями — рисовал их и читал о них журналы. Также занимался легкой атлетикой, любил с друзьями кататься на велосипеде, слушать музыку. После школы выучился на автослесаря.

Салех работал в основном в сфере торговли, последние 4 года занимался ремонтом часов, изготовлением ключей и лазерной гравировкой.

Мать Салеха с детства прививала ему любовь к Богу. Когда он подрос, то убедился, что все записанное в Библии актуально для современного человека, а советы из этой книги практичны. «Они помогли мне избежать многих ошибок», — вспоминает Салех. В 2010 году он принял решение стать Свидетелем Иеговы.

Со своей будущей женой Салех был знаком с юности. В 2020 году они поженились. Диана работает парикмахером. Она разделяет взгляды супруга на жизнь. В подростковом возрасте ее впечатлило то, что в Библии можно найти ответ на любой вопрос.

Супругам нравится осваивать новые кулинарные рецепты, проводить время с друзьями и готовить на костре. Они любят совершать пешие прогулки, слушать музыку, выезжать на море с ночевкой.

Родственники Салеха, в том числе не разделяющие его религиозных взглядов, а также соседи, работодатель и знакомые недоумевают, почему мирный и порядочный человек подвергается преследованию за веру в Бога.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2023 года СК выделил дело против Виктора Мани и других верующих в отдельное уголовное производство. Мужчин обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации, а также ее финансировании. За год до этого силовики провели массовые обыски в домах Свидетелей Иеговы из нескольких городов Крыма.