Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Maletskov Valeriy Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: September 13, 1974
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 179 day in a pre-trial detention, 179 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: detention center
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with deprivation of the right to engage in organizational activities in public or religious associations, public or religious organizations, for a period of 5 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime
Currently held in: Detention Center No.1 for Novosibirsk Region
Address for correspondence: Maletskov Valeriy Vladimirovich, 1974 born, Detention Center No.1 for Novosibirsk Region, Ul. Karavaeva, 1, Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk Region, 630010

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In April 2019, a criminal case was opened against Valeriy Maletskov from Novosibirsk under an extremist article for reading the Bible and praying to Jehovah God. His house was searched, after which the man was under house arrest for six months. After almost two years of trials, the believer was sentenced to 6 years in prison.

Valeriy was born in 1974 in Novosibirsk, where he lived all his life. He was the only child in the family. As a child, he had many hobbies: radio engineering, playing the guitar, photography, chess, as well as several sports, the main of which was fencing in which he received a sports category.

As a teenager, Valeriy became seriously interested in the spiritual. In particular, he wanted to know why there were so many religions in the world. As a result of active searches, he found answers to all his questions in the Bible, which became a reference book for him.

Valeriy worked as a finisher, carpenter-furniture maker, and immediately before the criminal prosecution in the service sector of the territory of the business center.

In 2004, Valeriy married Marina, they had a son, Rostislav. The couple repeatedly received thanks for raising their son. Rostislav has medals and certificates for sports achievements. The whole family loves spearfishing, and Marina pleases her friends by playing the piano.

Valeriy's relatives and friends are outraged by the way armed police officers break into houses where people simply read the Bible. Due to the persecution of Valeriy, his family was left without a breadwinner, and worries about urgent needs fell on the shoulders of his wife and disabled mother.

"Jehovah's Witnesses, as they were peace-loving and law-abiding people, remain so," Valery said in court. "Our position as sincere believers is simple: we want to be faithful to our God Jehovah in everything. There is absolutely no malicious intent in this, the destruction of the constitutional order, and even more so a crime. It's a constitutional right, and a right can't be a crime."

Case History

Even before the persecution of Jehovah’s Witnesses began in Russia, a certain “Ivan” attended services in Novosibirsk and studied the Bible. In 2018, he began to cooperate with the FSB and collect information about believers. In April 2019, FSB officers invaded the homes of civilians, some planted banned books. A criminal case was opened, Alexander Seredkin and Valery Maletskov were placed under house arrest. Marina Chaplykina was asked to sign a not to leave the place. Later, the case of Seredkin was separated into a separate proceeding, Maletskov was accused of organizing extremist activities, and Chaplykin was accused of participating in it and financing it. After three years of investigation, the case went to court. In December 2023, the court sentenced Maletsky to 6 years, Chaplykin to 4 years in a general regime colony.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Малецков Валерий Владимирович
Дата рождения: 13 сентября 1974 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 75 дней в СИЗО, 179 дней под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: Следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет лишения свободы с лишением права заниматься организационной деятельностью в общественных или религиозных объединенения, общественных или религиозных организациях, сроком на 5 лет, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год, с отбыванием наказания виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Новосибирской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Малецкову Валерию Владимировичу, 1974 г.р., СИЗО № 1 по Новосибирской области, ул. Караваева, 1, Новосибирск, Новосибирская область, 630010

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

19 апреля 2019 года в Новосибирске сотрудники ФСБ вторглись в дома 12 горожан, чтобы пресечь «деятельность экстремистской организации» — чтение Библии и молитвы. За участие в этой деятельности несколько верующих оказались под домашним арестом, среди них — Валерий Малецков. Что о нем известно?

Валерий родился в 1974 году в Новосибирске, прожил здесь всю жизнь. Работал отделочником, столяром-мебельщиком по изготовлению мебели, а последние годы работает в сфере обслуживания территории бизнес-центра.

Валерий был единственным ребенком в семье. В детстве имел массу увлечений: радиотехника, гитара, фотография, шахматы, а также несколько видов спорта, главным из них было фехтование, по которому получил спортивный разряд.

Еще подростком Валерий сильно заинтересовался духовным. В частности, его интересовало, почему в мире столько религий. В результате активных поисков нашел ответы на все свои вопросы в Библии, которая стала для него настольной книгой.

В 2004 году Валерий женился на Марине, у них родился сын Ростислав. Супруги получали благодарности за воспитание сына, он имеет медали и грамоты за спортивные достижения. Вся семья любит подводную рыбалку, а Марина радует друзей игрой на фортепиано.

Родных и близких Валерия возмущает то, как вооруженные до зубов полицейские врываются в дома, где люди просто читают Библию, а некоторые годятся им в отцы. Из-за домашнего ареста Валерия его семья фактически осталась без кормильца, заботы о насущных потребностях переложены на плечи жены и матери-инвалида.

Краткая история дела

Еще до начала преследований Свидетелей Иеговы в России некий «Иван» посещал богослужения в Новосибирске и изучал Библию. В 2018 году он стал сотрудничать с ФСБ и собирать информацию о верующих. В апреле 2019 года сотрудники ФСБ вторглись в жилища мирных граждан, некоторым подбросили запрещенные книги. Было заведено уголовное дело, Александра Серёдкина и Валерия Малецкова отправили под домашний арест. С Марины Чаплыкиной была взята подписка о невыезде. Позже дело Серёдкина было выделено в отдельное производство, Малецкова обвинили в организации экстремистской деятельности, а Чаплыкину — в участии в ней и ее финансировании. После трех лет расследования дело поступило в суд. В декабре 2023 года суд приговорил Малецкого к 6 годам, Чаплыкину к 4 годам колонии общего режима.