Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Lyamo Anatoliy Ivanovich
Date of Birth: May 27, 1963
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 1,100,000 rubles

Biography

Early in the morning of April 11, 2020, despite the self-isolation regime introduced in Russia in connection with the coronavirus pandemic, the security forces searched the apartment of Anatoly Lyamo. A peaceful believer became one of four accused under the "extremist" article.

Anatoliy was born in the urban-type settlement of Pogar (Bryansk region) in 1963. At the age of 3.5, he was adopted by a family from neighboring Klimov. Anatoly's parents were disabled from childhood. His mother worked as a seamstress, his father as a shoemaker. My father died early.

Since childhood, Anatoliy loved to draw. After school, he entered an art school in Bobruisk (Belarus), where he received a specialty as a facing in artistic mosaic and tile works.

Anatoliy did his military service in Pereslavl Zalessky, worked for some time in the metro construction of the city of Kiev (Ukraine), and later participated in various construction projects.

In Teikovo, Anatoly continued his extra-urgent military service. Here he met his future wife Galina. In 1993 they got married. Galina is a mathematics teacher by profession, but she has worked in a pharmacy for most of her life.

The couple have two adult children and two grandchildren. They love to spend time in the country with the whole family.

Anatoliy has always been interested in what is written in the Bible and in 1994 he seriously took up its study. He was impressed by the consistency of the Bible's teachings. His family noticed significant changes in Anatoly's character - he became calm and law-abiding. The positive changes that Galina saw in her husband prompted her to give the Bible a chance too.

For Anatoly's relatives, the searches and criminal prosecution came as a complete surprise. They wonder how reading a book that motivated their father, husband and son to become better people could be accused of extremism.

Case History

In April 2020, security forces raided the apartments of Jehovah’s Witnesses in the town of Teikov. A day earlier, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case for organizing the activities of an extremist organization against Vladimir Spivak, Aleksandr Vasichkin, Sergey Galyamin and Anatoliy Lyamo. All believers were given a written undertaking not to leave the place. A year later, the investigator charged Lyamo with another article, this time of financing the activities of an extremist organization. In August 2021, charges were added to Aleksandr Vasichkin of participating in the activities of an extremist organization. The prosecution was based on the testimony of two secret witnesses. In January 2023, the case of the believers went to court. In February 2024, the judge sentenced the believers to big fines: Spivak — 600,000, Sergey Galyamin — 650,000, Aleksandr Vasichkin and Anatoliy Lyamo — 1,100,000 rubles each.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Лямо Анатолий Иванович
Дата рождения: 27 мая 1963 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 1 100 000 рублей

Биография

Рано утром 11 апреля 2020 года, несмотря на введенный в России режим самоизоляции в связи с пандемией коронавируса, силовики обыскали квартиру Анатолия Лямо. Мирный верующий стал одним из четверых обвиняемых по «экстремистской» статье.

Анатолий родился в посёлке городского типа Погар (Брянская область) в 1963 году. В возрасте 3,5 лет его усыновила семья из соседнего Климова. Родители Анатолия были инвалидами детства. Мать работала швеей, отец — сапожником. Отец рано умер.

Анатолий с детства любил рисовать. После школы он поступил в художественное училище в Бобруйске (Беларусь), где получил специальность облицовщика по художественным мозаичным и плиточным работам.

Анатолий прошел военную службу в Переславле Залесском, некоторое время работал в метрострое города Киева (Украина), позднее участвовал в разных строительных проектах.

В Тейково Анатолий продолжил сверхсрочную военную службу. Здесь же он познакомился со своей будущей супругой Галиной. В 1993 году они поженились. По специальности Галина — учитель математики, однако большую часть своей жизни она проработала в аптеке.

У супругов двое взрослых детей и двое внуков. Они любят всей семьей проводить время на даче.

Анатолий всегда питал интерес к тому, что записано в Библии и в 1994 году всерьез взялся за ее изучение. Он был впечатлен логичностью библейских учений. Его семья заметила значительные перемены в характере Анатолия — он стал спокойным и законопослушным. Положительные перемены, которые Галина увидела в своем муже, побудили ее тоже дать Библии шанс.

Для родных Анатолия обыски и уголовное преследование стали полной неожиданностью. Они недоумевают, как чтение книги, которая побудила их отца, мужа и сына стать лучше, могло стать причиной для обвинения в экстремизме.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2020 года в городе Тейкове силовики вторглись с обысками в квартиры Свидетелей Иеговы. Днем ранее Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации против Владимира Спивака, Александра Васичкина, Сергея Галямина и Анатолия Лямо. Со всех верующих взяли подписку о невыезде. Год спустя следователь предъявил Лямо обвинение еще по одной статье, на этот раз в финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации. В августе 2021 года добавили обвинение и Александру Васичкину — в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Обвинение было построено на показаниях двух тайных свидетелей. В январе 2023 года дело верующих поступило в суд. В феврале 2024 года судья приговорил верующих к крупным штрафам: Спивака — в 600 000, Сергея Галямина — в 650 000, Александра Васичкина и Анатолия Лямо — в 1 100 000 рублей каждого.