Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Lukin Sergey Aleksandrovich
Date of Birth: October 10, 1971
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

In January 2023, Sergey Lukin, a businessman from Biysk, after a search in his house, found himself involved in a criminal case on extremism only because of his faith in Jehovah God.

Sergey was born in October 1971 in Biysk (Altai Territory). He has two paternal sisters and one maternal sister. The parents have been divorced for over 40 years. At the age of 8, the boy moved with his mother to the Far East, and later to Dneprodzerzhinsk (now Kamenskoye, Ukraine). In 1989, after graduating from school, the young man returned to Biysk to his father.

As a child, Sergey was fond of sports—he was engaged in basketball, athletics and freestyle wrestling. He received a higher technical and economic education, and also has the status of an arbitration manager. Sergey was engaged in business, managed manufacturing, trade and construction enterprises. Now he owns a fish nursery, where he grows valuable species of fish.

In 1991, Sergey married his classmate Yelena. The couple raised a son and a daughter, they already have a granddaughter.

Sergey began to study the Bible in order to find contradictions in it, but in the end, 5 years later, he was finally convinced that this book was consistent and trustworthy. In 2010, he embarked on the Christian path. His wife and children do not share his beliefs, but they love and respect Sergey.

The search and criminal prosecution came as a shock to the Lukin family, but knowing their husband and father, they are convinced that the accusations of extremism are unreasonable. Relatives fully support Sergey.

Case History

In December 2022, the Investigative Committee in Biysk opened a criminal case against unidentified persons. Under this case, searches were carried out in the homes of local Jehovah’s Witnesses in January 2023. The suspect was a respected businessman, native of the city, Sergey Lukin. According to investigators, he took part in the “activities of an extremist organization” — this is how an ordinary meeting of believers to discuss the Bible was interpreted. The reason for the criminal prosecution was a statement from a man who was allegedly interested in the Bible. After the interrogation, Lukin was released on recognizance agreementt.

Обновлено: 22 февраля 2024 г.
ФИО: Лукин Сергей Александрович
Дата рождения: 10 октября 1971 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)

Биография

В январе 2023 года Сергей Луќин, бизнесмен из Бийска, после проведенного у него в доме обыска оказался фигурантом уголовного дела об в экстремизме только из-за веры в Бога Иегову.

Сергей родился в октябре 1971 года в Бийске (Алтайский край). У него есть две сестры по отцу и одна сестра по матери. Родители в разводе более 40 лет. В 8-летнем возрасте мальчик вместе с матерью переехал на Дальний Восток, а позднее — в Днепродзержинск (сейчас Каменское, Украина). В 1989 году после окончания школы молодой человек вернулся в Бийск к отцу.

В детстве Сергей увлекался спортом — занимался баскетболом, легкой атлетикой и вольной борьбой. Получил высшее техническое и экономическое образование, также имеет статус арбитражного управляющего. Сергей занимался бизнесом, руководил производственными, торговыми и строительными предприятиями. Сейчас владеет рыбопитомником, где выращивает ценные породы рыб.

В 1991 году Сергей женился на своей однокурснице Елене. Супруги вырастили сына и дочь, у них уже есть внучка.

Сергей начал изучать Библию с целью найти в ней противоречия, однако в итоге, 5 лет спустя, окончательно убедился, что эта книга согласована и достойна доверия. В 2010 году он стал на христианский путь. Жена и дети не разделяют его убеждений, но любят и уважают Сергея.

Для семьи Лукиных обыск и уголовное преследование стали шоком, но, зная своего мужа и отца, они уверены, что обвинения в экстремизме неразумны. Близкие полностью поддерживают Сергея.

Краткая история дела

В декабре 2022 года в Бийске следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело в отношении неустановленных лиц, в рамках которого в январе 2023 года прошли обыски в домах местных Свидетелей Иеговы. Подозреваемым стал уважаемый предприниматель, уроженец города Сергей Лукин. По версии следствия, он принимал участие в «деятельности экстремистской организации» — так трактуется обычная встреча верующих людей для обсуждения Библии. Поводом для уголовного преследования стало заявление от мужчины, который якобы интересовался Библией. После допроса Лукин был отпущен под подписку о невыезде.