Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Lokhvitskiy Artur Sergeyevich
Date of Birth: January 31, 1986
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years 6 months of imprisonment with restriction of liberty for 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

Artur Lokhvitsky is known as a respectable citizen and a diligent worker who has a diploma for conscientious work. However, for his peace-loving views and faith in God, he was subjected to religious persecution along with his wife, mother and other believers from Birobidzhan.

Artur was born in 1986 in the village of Belgorodskoye (Jewish Autonomous Region). As a child, he was fond of sports and fishing. He received the specialty of an electrician, in recent years he worked in the fire department.

Arthur became interested in the Bible in his youth. He found convincing evidence for the existence of God and believed in him deeply. In 2018, he married Anna. The couple love to travel, spend time in nature, communicate with friends and play sports.

Criminal prosecution had a negative impact on all spheres of life of the young family. Anna suffered emotional trauma and is forced to undergo expensive medical treatment. At work, Arthur is threatened with dismissal, his bank card is blocked. He had to look for additional income to provide for his family.

Arthur's family and friends are very worried about the unfair persecution of this peaceful, law-abiding person. Despite the absence of victims and real evidence of the believer's guilt, in February 2021, the verdict was announced: 2.5 years of suspended imprisonment. On April 8, the regional court upheld the verdict.

Case history

In July 2019, the Federal Security Service of the Jewish Autonomous Region opened a criminal case under Part 2 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code against 33-year-old Artur Lokhvitsky from Birobidzhan. Arthur was followed by his wife, Anna, and mother, Irina. During the debate in the Birobidzhan District Court, the prosecutor admitted that he did not find anything extremist in the video recordings of the services with the participation of the accused, but he still considered them to be evidence of the continuation of the activities of the banned organization. The prosecutor also admitted that the testimony of prosecution witnesses did not confirm Lokhvitsky’s guilt, but nevertheless they could be used as evidence of the continuation of socially dangerous activities. The prosecution demanded 4 years in a general regime colony for a peaceful believer. In February 2021, Judge Olga Klyuchikova handed down a sentence: 2.5 years of suspended imprisonment. The regional court held in April 2021, as well as the court of cassation held in December, upheld the verdict.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Лохвицкий Артур
Artur Lokhvitskiy

ФИО:
Лохвицкий Артур Сергеевич
Lokhvitskiy, Artur Sergeyevich
Год рождения:
1986
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 3 февраля 2021 г.

Биография

Артур Лохвицкий известен как допропорядочный гражданин и усердный работник, имеющий грамоту за добросовестный труд. Однако за его миролюбивые взгляды и веру в Бога он подвергся религиозным преследованиям наряду с женой, мамой и другими верующими из Биробиджана.

Артур родился в 1986 году в селе Белгородском (Еврейская АО). В детстве увлекался спортом и рыбалкой. Получил специальность электрика, последние годы работал в пожарной охране.

Библией Артур заинтересовался в юности. Он нашел для себя убедительные доказательства существования Бога и глубоко поверил в него. В 2018 году женился на Анне. Супруги любят путешествовать, проводить время на природе, общаться с друзьями и заниматься спортом.

Уголовное преследование негативно отразилось на всех сферах жизни молодой семьи. Анна получила эмоциональную травму и вынуждена проходить дорогостоящее медицинское лечение. На работе Артуру угрожают увольнением, его банковская карта заблокирована. Ему пришлось искать дополнительный заработок, чтобы обеспечивать семью.

Родные и близкие Артура сильно переживают из-за несправедливого преследования этого мирного, законопослушного человека.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2019 года УФСБ по Еврейской автономной области завело уголовное дело по ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ на 33-летнего Артура Лохвицкого из Биробиджана. Вслед за Артуром обвиняемыми по аналогичной статье стали его жена, Анна, и мать, Ирина. Дело в Биробиджанском райсуде слушает судья Ольга Ключикова. В прениях прокурор признал, что не нашел ничего экстремистского на видеозаписях богослужений с участием обвиняемого, однако он все же посчитал их доказательством продолжения деятельности запрещенной организации. Также прокурор признал, что показания свидетелей обвинения не подтвердили вины Лохвицкого, но тем не менее их можно использовать как доказательство продолжения общественно опасной деятельности. Обвинение требовало для мирного верующего 4 года колонии общего режима. В феврале 2021 года был оглашен приговор: 2,5 года лишения свободы условно. Решение в силу не вступило.