Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Lokhvitskaya Irina Yuriyevna
Date of Birth: March 4, 1962
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

On February 6, 2020, FSB investigator D. Yankin opened 6 criminal cases at once under an "extremist" article against peaceful and law-abiding residents of Birobidzhan. Among them is Irina Lokhvitskaya. She was accused of participating in the activities of a banned organization. Six months later, the case went to court. In July 2021, Irina was found guilty and given a 2.5-year suspended sentence for her faith in Jehovah.

Irina was born in 1962 in the village of Izvestkovoe, Jewish Autonomous Region. She has an older brother and a younger sister. When Irina was 6 years old, her father died. Mom was a kind and religious person. At home, Irina often found handwritten prayers, and this raised many questions. Irina wondered why she should pray and who God was.

She read a lot, looking for answers to her questions in books. She dreamed of becoming an actress, as she played in school plays, or an investigator, because she read detectives. She had many hobbies: she played basketball and volleyball, attended a dance, theater studio and a knitting club. In the school description it is written: has a sense of humor.

After school, she entered the Birobidzhan Pedagogical School. Then she worked in the village of Belgorod as a kindergarten teacher, for several years as the head, and part-time as the artistic director of the club. She led a dance circle, held rural holidays. There she married and gave birth to a son, Arthur.

Irina always remembered her mother's stories about how much her father loved her. For many years, she was not left with a sense of injustice due to the fact that good people die so early. In 1991, in Khabarovsk, I met those who knew the Bible well. Finally, she found answers to all the questions that she had been asking herself since childhood. "Biblical truth struck me in the heart," Irina recalls. "When I heard that there is hope for the resurrection for the dead, I realized that there is justice! It's great that all good dads will be resurrected, including mine. I'll hug him..." Since then, Irina has never ceased to share with others the Bible teachings that give such wonderful hope. After 2 years, she was baptized.

Seven months later, a tragedy occurred - her husband died. Irina was left alone with a seven-year-old child. There was no work in the village, they lived on survivor's benefits. During these years, in order not to dwell on the mountain, she helped many to understand the Bible, to see the wisdom of God's laws. When my son was 11 years old, he consciously chose the Christian path of life for himself. A few years later, the family moved to Birobidzhan.

Irina retired in 2016. Prior to that, she worked as an administrator at a hotel. He has certificates and cash awards for good work and work with people. Irina is still full of strength, energy, desire to share the biblical reliable with others. He likes to organize themed evenings for friends, writes poetry, and holds weddings for those closest to him. Every year they raft down the river with family and friends. A new hobby is making flowers out of corrugated paper and creating compositions from them. With great pleasure he gives them to friends.

The persecution for her faith seriously affected Irina's physical and emotional well-being. Adding to her concerns was the fact that her son Arthur, as well as his wife, Anna, received the same suspended sentences of 2.5 years each. The support of numerous friends from different cities and family cohesion helps to survive this stress. Irina's sister, who is interested in Bible teachings, is completely perplexed by what is happening.

Case History

In February 2020, Irina Lokhvitskaya from Birobidzhan was prosecuted along with her son Artur and daughter-in-law Anna. The case against the believer was investigated by Dmitry Yankin, a senior investigator-criminalist of the investigative department of the FSB of Russia for the Jewish Autonomous Region. He also opened criminal cases against five more residents of Birobidzhan, who, according to the investigation, “resumed the activities of a local religious organization liquidated in 2016 … as well as the “Administrative Center of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Russia.” The judge of the Birobidzhan District Court, Vasilina Bezotecheskikh, held the hearings behind closed doors, not allowing any listeners or even relatives into the hall. Irina, who has certificates and monetary awards for her work and work with people, was forced to defend her peace-loving views in court. In July 2021, the court found the believer guilty and sentenced her to 2.5 years of probation and 1 year of restriction of freedom. On November 16 of the same year, the appellate instance upheld the verdict, and in July 2022, the Court of Cassation in Vladivostok approved this decision.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Лохвицкая Ирина
Irina Lokhvitskaya

ФИО:
Лохвицкая Ирина Юрьевна
Lokhvitskaya, Irina Yuriyevna
Год рождения:
1962
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Приговор:
условное осуждение (2,5 года)
Обновлено 3 августа 2021 г.

Биография

6 февраля 2020 года следователь ФСБ Д. Янкин возбудил сразу 6 уголовных дел по «экстремистской» статье в отношении мирных и законопослушных жительниц Биробиджана. В их числе Ирина Лохвицкая. Ее обвинили в участии в деятельности запрещенной организации. Через полгода дело поступило в суд. В июле 2021 года Ирина была признана виновной и приговорена к 2,5 годам условно за веру в Иегову.

Ирина родилась в 1962 году в селе Известковое Еврейской АО. У нее есть старший брат и младшая сестра. Когда Ирине исполнилось 6 лет, умер отец. Мама была добрым и верующим человеком. Дома Ирина часто находила написанные от руки молитвы, и это вызывало много вопросов. Ирине было интересно, зачем молиться и кто такой Бог.

Она много читала, ища в книгах ответы на волнующие ее вопросы. Мечтала стать актрисой, так как играла в школьных спектаклях, или же следователем, потому что зачитывалась детективами. Увлечений было много: занималась баскетболом и волейболом, посещала танцевальную, театральную студии и кружок вязания. В школьной характеристике написано: обладает чувством юмора.

После школы поступила в Биробиджанское педагогическое училище. Затем работала в деревне Белгородское воспитателем в детском саду, несколько лет заведующей, а по совместительству — художественным руководителем в клубе. Вела танцевальный кружок, проводила сельские праздники. Там же вышла замуж и родила сына Артура.

Ирина всегда помнила рассказы мамы о том, как сильно ее любил отец. Ее долгие годы не покидало чувство несправедливости из-за того, что хорошие люди умирают так рано. В 1991 году в Хабаровске познакомилась с теми, кто хорошо знал Библию. Наконец-то она нашла ответы на все вопросы, которые задавала себе с самого детства. «Библейская истина поразила меня в самое сердце, — вспоминает Ирина. — Когда я услышала, что для умерших есть надежда на воскресение, я поняла — справедливость есть! Как здорово, что все хорошие папы воскреснут, и мой в том числе. Я его обниму…» С того момента Ирина не перестает делиться с другими людьми библейскими учениями, которые дают такую прекрасную надежду. Через 2 года она приняла крещение.

Спустя семь месяцев произошла трагедия — погиб муж. Ирина осталась одна с семилетним ребенком. Работы в деревне не было, жили на пособие по потере кормильца. В эти годы, чтобы не зацикливаться на горе, она многим помогла понять Библию, увидеть мудрость законов Бога. Когда сыну исполнилось 11 лет, он осознанно выбрал для себя христианский путь жизни. Через несколько лет семья переехала в Биробиджан.

В 2016 году Ирина вышла на пенсию. До этого работала администратором в гостинице. Имеет грамоты и денежные награды за хороший труд и работу с людьми. Ирина по-прежнему полна сил, энергии, желания делиться библейской надежной с другими. Любит организовывать для друзей тематические вечера, пишет стихи, а для самых близких проводит свадьбы. Каждый год с семьей и друзьями сплавляются по реке. Новое хобби — делать цветы из гофрированной бумаги и создавать из них композиции. С большим удовольствием дарит их друзьям.

Преследование за веру серьезно сказалось на физическом и эмоциональном состоянии Ирины. Беспокойств добавило то, что ее сын Артур, а также его жена, Анна, получили такие же условные сроки — по 2,5 года. Помогает пережить этот стресс поддержка многочисленных друзей из разных городов и сплоченность семьи. Сестра Ирины, которая интересуется библейскими учениями, в полном недоумении из-за происходящего.

Краткая история дела

6 февраля 2020 года Ирина Лохвицкая из Биробиджана подверглась уголовному преследованию вместе с сыном Артуром Лохвицким и невесткой Анной. Дело верующей расследовал старший следователь-криминалист следственного отделения УФСБ России по ЕАО Дмитрий Янкин. Он же возбудил уголовные дела в отношении еще пяти жительниц Биробиджана, которые, по мнению следствия, «возобновили деятельность ликвидированной в 2016 году местной религиозной организации… а также „Управленческого центра Свидетелей Иеговы в России“». Судья Биробиджанского райсуда Василина Безотеческих проводила заседания в закрытом режиме, не допуская ни слушателей, ни даже родственников. Ирина, имеющая грамоты и денежные награды за труд и работу с людьми, была вынуждена отстаивать в суде свои миролюбивые взгляды. 19 июля 2021 года суд признал верующую виновной и приговорил к 2,5 годам условного наказания и 1 году ограничения свободы.