Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Li Anatoliy Yuriyevich
Date of Birth: March 15, 1985
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 558 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: Detention center
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 2 in Primorye Territory
Address for correspondence: Li Anatoliy Yuriyevich, born 1985, SIZO No. 2 in Primorye Territory, ul. Engelsa, 63, g. Ussuriysk, Primorye Territory, Russia, 692525

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

Foreign language teacher Anatoliy Lee from Ussuriysk, unexpectedly for himself and his relatives, became a defendant in a criminal case on extremism and ended up in a pre-trial detention center. This happened to him because of his faith in Jehovah God.

Anatoliy was born in the city of Gagarin (Uzbekistan) in 1985. When he was 9, he moved to Ussuriysk (Primorsky Territory) with his older brother and mother, who raised her sons alone.

As a child, Anatoliy was interested in foreign languages, he especially liked English. Later, he was fond of computer games, successfully participated in local team competitions. Anatoliy also paid attention to sports—he was engaged in taekwondo.

After school, Anatoliy studied at the Pedagogical Institute as a teacher of English and Korean and worked as a tutor before the criminal prosecution, constantly improving his skills. In addition, during his life he managed to work as a janitor, a telephone repairman, a logistician in a Canadian trading company.

Even in his youth, Anatoliy, together with his friends, was interested in religions, visited different churches, but did not acquire firm convictions, since he did not find evidence for himself to believe in God. The "just believe" explanation didn't sit well with him. Therefore, when he was given the opportunity to study the Bible, Anatoliy gladly took advantage of it. After reading this book, he was delighted that the Bible provided the very evidence he needed. He also learned that God has a personal name, Jehovah.

In 2008, Anatoliy was drafted into the army, but peaceful views did not allow him to take up arms. He applied to the court to give him the opportunity to perform alternative civilian service. The believer defended his legal right and worked at the post office for 1 year and 9 months. In 2010, he embarked on the Christian path.

In February 2011, Anatoliy married Raisa, who shares his life and religious values. In her free time, Raisa enjoys playing volleyball and painting with watercolors. Anatoliy is also a creative person: he plays the guitar and harmonica, dances and sings.

Anatoliy's mother and brother do not share his beliefs—they are atheists —but this does not prevent them from maintaining close family relationships. Everyone who knows Anatoliy is shocked that such a kind and honest person was accused of extremism.

Case History

In October 2022, security forces conducted searches at 12 addresses of believers in the village of Yaroslavsky in Primorye. Earlier, a case was initiated against Anatoly Lee and unidentified persons under the article on organizing the activities of an extremist organization. As part of this case, Anatoly Lee himself and two other believers, Boris Andreev and Natalya Sharapova, ended up in a pre-trial detention center. The case went to court in September 2023.

Обновлено: 14 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Ли Анатолий Юрьевич Li, Anatoliy Yuriyevich
Год рождения: 1985
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1.1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Следственный изолятор
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 2 по Приморскому краю Detention Center No. 2 in Primorye Territory
Адрес для корреспонденции: Ли Анатолию Юрьевичу, 1985 г. р., СИЗО № 2 по Приморскому краю, ул. Энгельса, 63, г. Уссурийск, Приморский край, 692525 Li Anatoliy Yuriyevich, born 1985, SIZO No. 2 in Primorye Territory, ul. Engelsa, 63, g. Ussuriysk, Primorye Territory, Russia, 692525

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «ФСИН-письмо».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Преподаватель иностранных языков Анатолий Ли из Уссурийска неожиданно для себя и близких стал фигурантом уголовного дела об экстремизме и оказался в СИЗО. Это произошло с ним из-за веры в Бога Иегову.

Анатолий родился в городе Гагарин (Узбекистан) в 1985 году. Когда ему было 9 лет, они со старшим братом и мамой, которая воспитывала сыновей одна, переехали в Уссурийск (Приморский край).

В детстве Анатолий интересовался иностранными языками, особенно ему нравился английский. Позднее он увлекался компьютерными играми, успешно участвовал в местных командных состязаниях. Также Анатолий уделял внимание спорту — занимался тхэквондо.

После школы Анатолий учился в педагогическом институте на учителя английского и корейского языков и до уголовного преследования работал репетитором, постоянно повышая свою квалификацию. Кроме этого, он за свою жизнь успел поработать дворником, мастером по ремонту телефонов, логистом в канадской торговой фирме.

Еще в юношестве Анатолий вместе с друзьями интересовался религиями, посещал разные церкви, но твердых убеждений не приобрел, так как не находил для себя доказательств для веры в бога. Объяснение «просто верь» его не устраивало. Поэтому, когда ему предоставилась возможность изучать Библию, Анатолий с радостью ею воспользовался. Познакомившись с этой книгой, он был восхищен тем, что Библия предоставляет те самые доказательства, в которых он нуждался. Кроме того, он узнал, что у Бога есть личное имя — Иегова.

В 2008 году Анатолия призвали в армию, но миролюбивые взгляды не позволили ему взять в руки оружие. Он обратился в суд для предоставления ему возможности пройти альтернативную гражданскую службу. Верующий отстоял свое законное право и в течение 1 года и 9 месяцев работал на почте. В 2010 году он встал на христианский путь.

В феврале 2011 года Анатолий женился на Раисе, разделяющей его жизненные и религиозные ценности. Раисе в свободное время нравится играть в волейбол и писать акварелью. Анатолий тоже творческая личность: он играет на гитаре и гармонике, танцует и поет.

Мама и брат Анатолия не разделяют его убеждений — они атеисты — но это не мешает им сохранять близкие семейные отношения. Все, кто знает Анатолия, потрясены тем, что такого доброго и честного человека обвинили в экстремизме.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2022 года силовики провели обыски по 12 адресам верующих из поселка Ярославский в Приморье. Ранее было возбуждено дело в отношении Анатолия Ли и неустановленных лиц по статье об организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В рамках этого дела в СИЗО оказался сам Анатолий Ли и еще двое верующих: 70-летний Борис Андреев и 49-летняя Наталья Шарапова.