Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Kuznetsov Aleksey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: September 10, 1974
Current status: defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)

Biography

In June 2023, Aleksey Kuznetsov was charged with extremism for discussing biblical thoughts with friends via video link. This came as a surprise to him, as he always respected the state and its laws.

Aleksey was born in September 1974 in the city of Bezhetsk, Tver Region. His father died in 2022. He was a soldier, so the family moved frequently. His mother worked in the accounting department and is now retired.

As a child, Aleksey loved to play the guitar, as well as solder and assemble electronic devices according to schemes. After graduating from a technical university, he worked as an engineer and teacher.

In the late 1990s, Aleksey became interested in the historical events mentioned in the Bible. He was struck by the fact that many of the prophecies in this book had already been fulfilled. In 2002, he became one of Jehovah's Witnesses.

In September 2023, Aleksey married Nataliya. She shares his views on life. Nataliya works in a hospital, where she performs the duties of junior medical staff. In her free time, she enjoys reading classical literature and traveling. Aleksey likes to do something useful with his own hands. Together, the couple enjoy listening to live music and watching historical films.

Due to the stress caused by the criminal prosecution, Aleksey and his mother's chronic illnesses worsened. Relatives and friends who do not share the religious views of the believer are surprised that such a peace-loving and decent person is accused of extremism.

Case History

In July 2021, the homes of Jehovah’s Witnesses were searched in the cities of Konakovo and Ivanovo. Alexander Starikov, who takes care of his seriously ill father, who is over 90 years old, and Sergey Naumenko were prosecuted. A month earlier, the FSB of Russia in the Tver region opened two criminal cases against believers, accusing them of “organizing the activities of an extremist organization” just for reading the Bible and discussing Christian teachings with residents of the Konakovo district. Starikov and Naumenko were interrogated and released on recognizance not to leave. Later, both criminal cases were merged into one. In June 2023, Aleksandr Shchetinin and Oleg Katamov also became defendants in the case. In October of the same year, it went to court.

Обновлено: 17 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Кузнецов Алексей Владимирович
Дата рождения: 10 сентября 1974 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)

Биография

В июне 2023 года Алексею Кузнецову предъявили обвинение в экстремизме из-за обсуждения библейских мыслей с друзьями по видеосвязи. Это стало для него неожиданностью, так как он всегда уважительно относился к государству и его законам.

Алексей родился в сентябре 1974 года в городе Бежецке Тверской области. Отец умер в 2022 году. Он был военнослужащим, поэтому семья часто переезжала. Мать работала в бухгалтерии, в настоящее время она на пенсии.

В детстве Алексей любил играть на гитаре, а также паять и собирать по схемам электронные устройства. После окончания технического университета он работал инженером и преподавателем.

В конце 1990-х годов Алексей заинтересовался историческими событиями, о которых говорится в Библии. Его поразило, что многие пророчества из этой книги уже исполнились. В 2002 году он стал Свидетелем Иеговы.

В сентябре 2023 года Алексей женился на Наталье. Она разделяет его взгляды на жизнь. Наталья работает в больнице, где исполняет обязанности младшего медицинского персонала. В свободное время ей нравится читать классическую литературу и путешествовать. Алексей любит делать что-то полезное своими руками. Вместе супруги с удовольствием слушают живую музыку и смотрят исторические фильмы.

Из-за стресса, вызванного уголовным преследованием, у Алексея и его матери обострились хронические заболевания. Родные и близкие, не разделяющие религиозных взглядов верующего, удивлены тому, что такого миролюбивого и порядочного человека обвиняют в экстремизме.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2021 года в городах Конакове и Иванове прошли обыски в жилищах Свидетелей Иеговы. Уголовному преследованию подверглись Александр Стариков, на попечении которого находится тяжело больной отец, которому за 90 лет, и Сергей Науменко. Месяцем ранее УФСБ России по Тверской области возбудило в отношении верующих два уголовных дела, обвинив их в «организации деятельности экстремистской организации» лишь за чтение Библии и обсуждение христианских учений с жителями Конаковского района. Старикова и Науменко допросили и отпустили под подписку о невыезде. Позже оба уголовных дела объединили в одно. В июне 2023 года Александр Щетинин и Олег Катамов также стали обвиняемыми по делу. В октябре того же года оно поступило в суд.