Viktor Kuchkov

Name:
Viktor Aleksandrovich Kuchkov
Born:
1967
Current status:
suspect
Time spent in prison:
three days in a temporary holding facility of the Directorate of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia for the city of Perm; 101 days under house arrest
Current restrictions:
Recognisance agreement

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Biography

Viktor Kuchkov was detained in the Perm Territory on 17 September 2018 and spent three days in a temporary holding facility; later he was put under house arrest. He is charged under Article 282.2(1) of the Russian Criminal Code  — “organising the activity of an extremist organisation”. What is really known about this man?

Viktor Kuchkov was born in 1967 in Svetlitsa (Perm Territory). Since childhood he has loved woodcarving and by profession he is a metalworking technician. He worked as a structural engineer at the “Inkar” factory (Perm). In his free time he goes fishing and plays volleyball. He is keenly interested in spiritual matters, striving to live according to the commandments of the Bible since the early 1990s. He has been married since 1988; his daughter is a performer in one of the most notable theatres in European Russia.

Although Viktor’s relatives do not share his religious beliefs, they love him very much and are outraged by the unfair criminal case. Viktor’s wife actively defends her husband and collects character references about him, trying to prove the absurdity of the charges.

9 April 2019

Дело Турика и др. в Перми

Виктор Кучков

ФИО:
Кучков Виктор Александрович
Год рождения:
1967
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
обвиняемый
Провел под стражей:
3 дня в ИВС Перми, 101 день под домашним арестом
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде

Электронные письма принимаются также через систему «ФСИН-письмо»

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского в СИЗО не пропускаются.)

Emails are also accepted via the “FSIN-letter” system.

(Note: the letters must not discuss topics related to criminal prosecution; letters in languages ​​other than Russian to the detention facilities are not accepted.)

Биография

Виктор Кучков был задержан в Пермском крае 17 сентября 2018 года, провел три дня в ИВС и затем был переведен под домашний арест. Он обвиняется по ч. 1 ст. 282.2 УК РФ – «организация деятельности экстремистской организации». Что известно об этом человеке на самом деле?

Виктор Кучков родился в 1967 году в п. Светлица (Пермский край). С детства любит резьбу по дереву, по профессии технолог по обработке металлов. Работал инженером-конструктором на заводе «Инкар» (Пермь). В свободное время ходит на рыбалку, играет в волейбол. Живо интересуется духовным, стремится жить по заповедям Библии с начала 1990-х годов. Женат с 1988 года, дочь – артистка одного из самых значительных театров европейской части России.

Хотя родные Виктора не разделяют его религиозные убеждения, они очень любят его и возмущены несправедливым уголовным делом. Жена Виктора активно защищает мужа и собирает характеристики на него, стремясь доказать абсурдность выдвинутых обвинений.

11 сентября 2019 г.