Updated: June 20, 2024
Name: Kostrov Aleksandr Veniaminovich
Date of Birth: August 26, 1961
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 330 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 300,000 rubles

Biography

On December 3, 2019, in Lipetsk, three civilians were imprisoned because of their religious views. One of them is Alexander Kostrov. What do we know about this man?

Alexander was born in 1961 in the city of Sortavala (Karelia). She has an older sister. In 1963, due to the harsh climate of Karelia, the family moved to Lipetsk. As a child, Alexander was fond of swimming and wrestling.

After school, he completed a pilot training course, graduated from the metallurgical college, courses for gas electric welders and electricians. He worked as a specialist in installation, repair and maintenance of electrical equipment and electrical circuits. Then he retired. In his spare time he likes to fish.

Already in adulthood, Alexander began to seriously study the ancient book - the Bible. The knowledge gained convinced him of the need to firmly adhere to the Christian path of life.

In 1997 he married Larisa. The family has two children: son Sergey and daughter Anna. Spouses love to spend time together in nature.

The criminal prosecution of Aleksandr had a detrimental effect on the emotional and material state of the family. The relatives of the spouses sincerely empathize with them.

Case History

In December 2019, three peaceful residents from Lipetsk - Artur Netreba, Alexandr Kostrov and Viktor Bachurin - ended up behind bars, where they spent almost a year. The FSB investigator considered conducting “religious meetings”, resolving “issues of a religious nature” and “pastoral service” “a grave crime against the constitutional order.” The believers were accused of participating in the activity of an extremist organization. In December 2020, the case went to court. The prosecutor requested 4 years in a penal colony and 8 months restriction of freedom for the believers. In November 2021, the court found them guilty and imposed a fine of 500 thousand rubles on all three, which was reduced to 300 thousand rubles, since the defendants spent almost a year in pre-trial detention. The court of appeal, and later the court of cassation, upheld this verdict.

Костров Александр

Aleksandr Kostrov

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Костров Александр Вениаминович Kostrov, Aleksandr Veniaminovich
Год рождения: 1961
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 330 дней в СИЗО 2 days in temporary holding facility, 330 days in detention center
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 300000 рублей

Биография

3 декабря 2019 года в Липецке трое мирных граждан оказались за решеткой из-за религиозных взглядов. Один из них — Александр Костров. Что нам известно об этом человеке?

Александр родился в 1961 году в городе Сортавала (Карелия). Есть старшая сестра. В 1963 году из-за сурового климата Карелии семья переехала в Липецк. В детстве Александр увлекался плаванием и борьбой.

После школы прошел курс подготовки летчиков, окончил металлургический колледж, курсы газоэлектросварщиков и электриков. Работал специалистом по монтажу, ремонту и техобслуживанию электрооборудования и электроцепей. Затем вышел на пенсию. В свободное время любит рыбачить.

Уже в зрелом возрасте Александр начал серьезно изучать древнюю книгу — Библию. Полученные знания убедили его в необходимости твердо держаться христианского жизненного пути.

В 1997 году женился на Ларисе. В семье двое детей: сын Сергей и дочь Анна. Супруги любят проводить время вместе на природе.

Уголовное преследование Александра пагубно сказалось на эмоциональном и материальном состоянии семьи. Родные супругов искренне сопереживают им.

Краткая история дела

В декабре 2019 года трое мирных жителей Липецка — Артур Нетреба, Александр Костров и Виктор Бачурин — оказались за решеткой, где они провели почти год. Следователь ФСБ Ярослав Якушев счел проведение «религиозных собраний», решение «вопросов религиозного характера» и «пастырское служение» «тяжким преступлением против конституционного строя». Верующих обвинили в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Суд неоднократно продлевал троим верующим срок содержания под стражей, а также арестовал имущество обвиняемых. 7 декабря 2020 года дело было передано в Советский районный суд Липецка и назначено судье Александру Устинову. В сентябре 2021 года прокурор запросила для троих верующих по 4 года колонии и 8 месяцев ограничения свободы. В ноябре 2021 года суд признал их виновными и назначил всем троим штраф 500 000 рублей, который был сокращен до 300 000 рублей, так как верующие во время следствия почти год провели в СИЗО. 20 января 2022 года Липецкий областной суд утвердил приговор.