Updated: July 23, 2024
Name: Kochnev Vladimir Yuriyevich
Date of Birth: October 15, 1979
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 3 day in a temporary detention facility, 76 day in a pre-trial detention, 72 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years 8 months of imprisonment, with restriction of liberty for a term of 10 months, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 2 years 2 months

Biography

Vladimir Kochnev was born in 1979 in Orenburg. His mother raised three children alone, of whom Vladimir was the youngest. As a child, he was fond of fishing and football. His older sister introduced him to the teachings of the Bible. Already at the age of 14, Vladimir made his conscious religious choice. He gained a reputation as a thinking, kind and peace-loving person.

In his youth, Vladimir received the profession of a television and radio mechanic, later he was engaged in construction and metalworking. It has positive characteristics from the place of residence and work.

In the early 2000s, Vladimir met a like-minded person, Galina. In 2003 they got married. These hospitable, sociable and sympathetic spouses have many friends. All of them have a hard time tolerating the unexpected, unfair arrest of Vladimir. In 2018, Vladimir and Galina celebrate their 15th anniversary of family life.

Case History

In May 2018, the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation initiated a criminal case against Vladimir Kochnev, Vladislav Kolbanov, Pavel Lekontsev, Sergey Logunov and Nikolay Zhugin. The believers from Orenburg were accused of organizing and financing the activity of an extremist organization and participating in it. This was because of meetings with friends in a café. After their homes were searched, three men were released under recognizance agreements, and two were detained. Kochnev spent 76 days in pretrial detention and 72 days under house arrest, while Kolbanov spent 149 days under house arrest. In December 2019, the case went to court, but a month later it was returned to the prosecutor’s office due to the vague nature of the charges. The retrial of the case by another judge began in February 2021. The charge is based on the testimony of the undercover agent V. Yudin. In August 2023, the judge gave the believers suspended sentences: Logunov and Zhugin — 2.5 years, Kochnev — 2 years and 8 months, Lekontsev — 3 years, and Kolbanov — 3.5 years. The court of appeal upheld the verdict.

Обновлено: 24 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Кочнев Владимир Юрьевич
Дата рождения: 15 октября 1979 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 3 дня в ИВС, 76 дней в СИЗО, 72 дня под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде 2 лет 8 месяцев лишения свободы, с ограничением свободы на срок 10 месяцев, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 2 года 2 месяца

Биография

Владимир Кочнев родился в 1979 году в Оренбурге. Мать одна воспитывала троих детей, из которых Владимир был самым младшим. В детстве увлекался рыбалкой и футболом. Старшая сестра познакомила его с учениями Библии. Уже в 14-летнем возрасте Владимир сделал свой осознанный религиозный выбор. Завоевал репутацию думающего, доброго и миролюбивого человека.

В юности Владимир получил профессию телерадиомеханика, позже занимался строительством, металлообработкой. Имеет положительные характеристики с места жительства и работы.

В начале 2000-х Владимир повстречал близкого по духу человека, Галину. 2003 году они поженились. У этих гостеприимных, общительных и отзывчивых супругов много друзей. Все они тяжело переносят неожиданный, несправедливый арест Владимира. В 2018 году у Владимира и Галины 15-летие семейной жизни.

Краткая история дела

В мае 2018 года СК РФ возбудил уголовное дело против Владимира Кочнева, Владислава Колбанова, Павла Леконцева, Сергея Логунова и Николая Жугина. Верующих из Оренбурга обвинили в организации и финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации, а также участии в ней. Поводом стали дружеские встречи в кафе. После обысков троих мужчин отпустили под подписку о невыезде, а двоих задержали. Кочнев провел 76 дней в СИЗО и 72 дня по домашним арестом, а Колбанов — 149 дней под домашним арестом. В декабре 2019 года дело поступило в суд, но через месяц было возвращено в прокуратуру в связи с неконкретным характером обвинения. Повторное рассмотрение дела другим судьей началось в феврале 2021 года. Обвинение построено на показаниях внедренного агента В. Юдина. В августе 2023 году судья приговорила верующих к условным срокам: Логунова и Жугина — к 2,5 годам, Кочнева — к 2 годам 8 месяцам, Леконцева — к 3 годам, а Колбанова — к 3,5 годам. Апелляция утвердила этот приговор.