This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
Case of Polevodov and Kim in Khabarovsk
Updated: February 23, 2024
Name: Kim Stanislav Viktorovich
Date of Birth: July 5, 1968
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 78 day in a pre-trial detention, 353 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

In November 2018, in Khabarovsk, riot police broke into a local café where a friendly party was taking place. Stanislav Kim was arrested, he spent about 3 months in a pre-trial detention center. The believer was accused of extremism, and in February 2020 the court sentenced him to 2 years of probation. Stanislav is also prosecuted in another criminal case for his faith.

Stanislav was born in Khabarovsk in 1968. As a child, he loved to sing, play chess and checkers, participated in competitions, has sports achievements. He received a higher legal education and worked for many years as a forensic expert in the structures of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. He has established himself as an honest, responsible employee, received numerous awards and commendations.

In 2008, Stanislav married Olesa, who is fond of photography and video, and has a culinary blog. This family has many friends, they love to spend time in nature. The couple have two children, one of whom has been disabled since childhood.

Stanislav got into serious car accidents several times, and once, standing up for a woman, he received a head injury, as a result of which he underwent two operations, and part of his skull was removed. He recalls: "After that, I went into severe depression, and even thoughts of suicide began to appear. Thank you that Jehovah's Witnesses came to me after those events and helped me get out of this state by revealing the truths from God's Word, the Bible."

Throughout the criminal prosecution, the parents supported Stanislav and Olesya, although they themselves are very ill. Those who know Stanislav well, including relatives and friends who do not share his beliefs, believe that the believer did not deserve such a sentence.

Case history

Khabarovsk civilians Nikolay Polevodov, Stanislav Kim, spouses Vitaliy and Tatyana Zhuk, Svetlana Sedova and Maya Karpushkina were under investigation after a riot police platoon broke into a friendly party in a café in November 2018. Three men were sent to a pre-trial detention center, and later under house arrest. As a result, the Investigative Committee charged six Jehovah’s Witnesses: men with organizing the activities of an extremist organization, and women with participating in it. The only reason is to believe in Jehovah God and discuss the Bible with friends. 14 months of trials and 20 sessions of the court of first instance revealed the groundlessness of the accusation, and the case was returned to the prosecutor’s office. In December 2021, it went to court again.

Этот человек преследуется также по другому уголовному делу:
Дело Полеводова и Кима в Хабаровске
Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Ким Станислав Викторович Kim, Stanislav Viktorovich
Год рождения: 1968
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 78 дней в СИЗО, 353 дня под домашним арестом 2 days in temporary holding facility, 78 days in detention center, 353 days under house arrest

Биография

В ноябре 2018 года в Хабаровске ОМОН ворвался в местное кафе, где проходила дружеская вечеринка. Станислава Кима арестовали, около 3 месяцев он провел в СИЗО. Верующего обвинили в экстремизме, и в феврале 2020 года суд приговорил его к 2 годам лишения свободы условно. Станислав также преследуется по еще одному уголовному делу за веру.

Станислав родился в Хабаровске в 1968 году. В детстве любил петь, играть в шахматы и шашки, участвовал в соревнованиях, имеет спортивные достижения. Получил высшее юридическое образование и много лет проработал экспертом-криминалистом в структурах МВД. Зарекомендовал себя как честный, ответственный работник, получил многочисленные награды и благодарности.

В 2008 году Станислав женился на Олесе, которая увлекается фотографией и видео, ведет кулинарный блог. У этой семьи много друзей, они любят проводить время на природе. У супругов двое детей, один из которых инвалид с детства.

Станислав несколько раз попадал в серьезные автомобильные аварии, а однажды, заступаясь за женщину, получил травму головы, в результате чего перенес две операции, и у него была удалена часть черепа. Он вспоминает: «После этого я ушел в тяжелую депрессию, и даже стали появляться мысли о самоубийстве. Спасибо, что после тех событий ко мне пришли Свидетели Иеговы, которые помогли мне выйти из этого состояния, открыв истины из Слова Бога, Библии».

На протяжении уголовного преследования родители поддерживали Станислава и Олесю, хотя сами очень больны. Те, кто хорошо знает Станислава, включая родных и близких, не разделяющих его убеждений, считают, что верующий не заслужил такого приговора.

Краткая история дела

Мирные жители Хабаровска Николай Полеводов, Станислав Ким, супруги Виталий и Татьяна Жук, Светлана Седова и Майя Карпушкина оказались под следствием после того, как в ноябре 2018 года взвод ОМОН ворвался на дружескую вечеринку в кафе. Троих мужчин отправили в СИЗО, а позднее под домашний арест. В итоге СК предъявил шестерым Свидетелям Иеговы обвинение: мужчинам в организации деятельности экстремистской организации, а женщинам — в участии в ней. Единственная причина — вера в Бога Иегову и обсуждение Библии в кругу друзей. 14 месяцев судебных разбирательств и 20 заседаний суда первой инстанции выявили безосновательность обвинения, и дело было возвращено в прокуратуру. В декабре 2021 года оно вновь поступило в суд.