Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Khalturin Maksim Valeryevich
Date of Birth: September 3, 1974
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 114 day in a pre-trial detention, 240 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years 2 months, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public and religious organizations for 2 years, with restriction of liberty for 1 year, the main punishment is considered suspended with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

Maksim Khalturin is one of the civilians in Kirov detained after a raid on believers in 2018.

Maksim was born in 1974 in Kirov. Parents tried to instill in him decency, responsibility and love for work. Maksim loved to read. Despite poor health, immediately after school he began working as a turner, and later mastered the profession of an engraver. Wherever Maxim worked, colleagues spoke of him as an honest and responsible person.

At the age of 19, Maksim became interested in biblical teachings. He began to research the Holy Scriptures and found that this book can be trusted and its advice is relevant to life.

Maksim takes care of elderly parents. Although they do not share his religious beliefs, they have always had a warm, close relationship with their son. Maksim helped his father recover from a stroke for several years and took over all the housework. Parents experienced stress when Maksim was arrested and accused of extremism. This worsened their health even more.

Case history

In October 2018, searches of believers were carried out in Kirov. A criminal case under extremist articles was initiated against seven local residents, five of them were taken into custody, including Polish citizen Andrzej Oniszczuk, who had been in captivity for almost a year. His fellow believers spent 3 to 11 months in jail and another 6 to 9 months under house arrest. The men were included in the Rosfinmonitoring list. One of the accused, Yuriy Geraskov, died of a long illness a week before the trial. In January 2021, court hearings began. In June 2022, the believers were given suspended sentences ranging from 2.5 to 6.5 years. Yuriy Geraskov was also found guilty of extremism, but the criminal case was dismissed due to his death. The appellate court upheld the verdict against the believers.

Халтурин Максим

Maksim Khalturin

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Халтурин Максим Валерьевич Khalturin, Maksim Valeryevich house arrest house arrest
Год рождения: 1974
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 114 дней в СИЗО, 240 дней под домашним арестом 2 days in temporary holding facility, 114 days in detention center, 240 days under house arrest
Текущая мера пресечения: Условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком 6 лет 2 месяца, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественных и религиозных организаций на 2 года, с ограничением свободы на 1 год, основное наказание считать условным с испытательным сроком 4 года

Биография

Максим Халтурин — один из мирных жителей Кирова, задержанных после облавы на верующих в 2018 году.

Максим родился в 1974 году в Кирове. Родители старались привить ему порядочность, ответственность и любовь к труду. Максим любил читать. Несмотря на слабое здоровье, сразу после школы начал работать токарем, а позже освоил профессию гравера. Везде, где Максим работал, коллеги отзывались о нем как о честном и ответственном человеке.

В 19 лет Максим заинтересовался библейскими учениями. Он начал исследовать Священное Писание и выяснил, что этой книге можно доверять, а ее советы актуальны для жизни.

Максим ухаживает за пожилыми родителями. Хотя они не разделяют его религиозных убеждений, с сыном у них всегда были теплые, близкие отношения. Максим несколько лет помогал отцу восстановиться после инсульта и взял на себя все работы по дому. Родители пережили стресс, когда Максима арестовали и обвинили в экстремизме. Это еще больше ухудшило их здоровье.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2018 года в Кирове прошли обыски у верующих. Уголовное дело по экстремистским статьям было возбуждено против семи местных жителей, из них пять были заключены под стражу, в том числе гражданин Польши Анджей Онищук, который пробыл в неволе почти год. Его единоверцы провели от 3 до 11 месяцев в СИЗО и еще от 6 до 9 месяцев под домашним арестом. Мужчины были внесены в список Росфинмониторинга. Один из обвиняемых, Юрий Гераськов, за неделю до суда скончался от продолжительной болезни. В январе 2021 года начались слушания в суде. В июне 2022 года верующие были осуждены условно на сроки от 2,5 до 6,5 лет. Юрий Гераськов также был признан виновным в экстремизме, но уголовное дело прекратили в связи с его смертью. Апелляция утвердила приговор верующим.