Updated: February 23, 2024
Name: Katanaeva Lyudviga Leonidovna
Date of Birth: February 1, 1967
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

In the summer of 2019, a wave of searches took place in Vladivostok. Masked law enforcement officers with machine guns broke into the homes of six believers; one of whom is Lyudviga Katanaeva.

Lyudviga was born in 1967 in Vladivostok. From the age of 2, under the guidance of her father, she began ice-skating; later she studied at art and music schools and was interested in tourism and folk dances. She has a younger sister.

After school, Lyudviga studied inlay art at college. Later she graduated from a Tourism Academy. She worked as an artist in the painting workshop at a porcelain factory. For a while, Lyudviga held the position of a graphic designer, worked in the hotel industry for several years in a row, and later trained as a manicure and pedicure professional. She is currently a housekeeper and a babysitter.

Lyudviga enjoys helping others. In her youth, she often devoted time to children and teenagers from dysfunctional families. As a result, some of those children were taken off the police register. For this, the Department of Internal Affairs of the Primorye Territory awarded her a certificate of honor.

Traveling and getting to know different people, cultures and architectural features of different cities and countries bring real pleasure to Lyudviga. She also likes to go camping with her friends in nature.

For many years, Lyudviga searched different religions for answers to vital questions, and early in 2000 she learned that the Bible has the answers. They turned out to be simple and logical, which attracted the young woman. Lyudviga raised her daughter alone, and when she learned Bible truths, she began to apply the advice from the Holy Scriptures in doing so.

The criminal prosecution affected the health of the believer: her eyesight and memory deteriorated and her sleep was disturbed due to the constant expectation of a second search. Relatives who do not share the religious views of Lyudviga are outraged by the unfair prosecution of law-abiding citizens of Russia.

Case history

In the early morning of July 2018, a group of masked armed security forces invaded the apartment of 90-year-old grandmother Yelena Barmakina, after which Dmitriy wife Yelena was imprisoned in a pre-trial detention center for 447 days. Later, Yelena herself was accused of extremism because of her religion and the family’s bank accounts were blocked. The believer’s case was considered by the Pervorechensky District Court of Vladivostok. In September 2020, the court returned the case to the prosecutor. In August 2021, investigator Tarasenko opened a criminal case against a peaceful believer Yuriy Redozubov and merged Barmakina’s case into one proceeding with the cases against Redozubov, Lonchakov, Katanaeva, Astvatsaturova, Tregub, Tsorn and the Verigin spouses. In June 2022, the case went to court.

Обновлено: 24 января 2023 г.
ФИО: Катанаева Людвига Леонидовна Katanaeva, Lyudviga Leonidovna
Дата рождения: 1 февраля 1967 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимая
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Летом 2019 года во Владивостоке прошла волна обысков. Силовики с автоматами и в масках ворвались в жилища шести верующих. Людвига Катанаева — одна из них.

Людвига родилась в 1967 году во Владивостоке. С 2 лет под руководством отца она начала вставать на коньки, позже училась в художественной и музыкальной школах, увлекалась туризмом и народными танцами. У нее есть младшая сестра.

После школы Людвига училась в художественном училище по специальности «художник-инкрустатор», а затем окончила академию туризма. Работала на фарфоровом заводе художником в цехе живописи. Какое-то время Людвига занимала должность художника-оформителя, несколько лет подряд работала в гостиничном хозяйстве, а позже выучилась на мастера маникюра и педикюра. В настоящее время она домработница и няня.

Людвиге нравится помогать другим. В молодости она часто посвящала время детям и подросткам из неблагополучных семей. В результате некоторые из тех детей были сняты с учета в милиции. За это УВД Приморского края наградило ее почетной грамотой.

Путешествия и знакомства с разными людьми, культурами и особенностями архитектуры разных городов и стран приносят Людвиге настоящее удовольствие. Она также любит отдыхать с друзьями на природе в палатках.

Долгие годы Людвига искала ответы на жизненно важные вопросы в разных религиях, и в начале 2000 года узнала, что ответы содержатся в Библии. Они оказались простыми и логичными, чем привлекли молодую женщину. Людвига растила дочь одна, и когда узнала библейскую истину, стала применять советы из Священного Писания в ее воспитании.

Уголовное преследование подорвало здоровье верующей: у нее ухудшились зрение и память, нарушился сон из-за постоянного ожидания повторного обыска. Родственники, не разделяющие религиозные взгляды Людвиги, возмущены несправедливым преследованием законопослушных граждан России.

Краткая история дела

Ранним июльским утром 2018 года группа вооруженных силовиков в масках вторглась в квартиру 90-летней бабушки Елены Бармакиной, после чего Дмитрия, супруга Елены, на 447 дней заключили в СИЗО. Позднее и саму Елену обвинили в экстремизме из-за ее вероисповедания и заблокировали банковские счета семьи. Дело верующей рассматривал Первореченский районный суд Владивостока. В сентябре 2020 года суд вернул дело прокурору. В августе 2021 года следователь Тарасенко возбудил уголовное дело в отношении мирного верующего Юрия Редозубова и объединил дело Бармакиной в одно производство с делами в отношении Редозубова, Лончакова, Катанаевой, Аствацатуровой, Трегубы, Цорн и супругов Веригиных. В июне 2022 года дело поступило в суд.